Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double

    Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double
    Review entered on 2013-09-30 12:49:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By scolest from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Better than a case I picked up at Reed's - this one has no gaps at the sides when you close it. In addition, the latches make it clear which way you should open the case (if your arrangement of stuff causes you to care.)
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Easily holds two pistols just fine - I have a Crosman 1377 and a Beeman P17 in mine.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-09-30 12:51:49

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By scolest from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Other folks might like this, but it just wasn't for me - the feel was cheap (but to be expected for the price) and it just didn't work for me overall. I also had trouble with CO2 leaking out regardless of how carefully I put the powerlet in.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco Target Pro Air Rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco Target Pro Air Rifle  Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-30 12:54:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By scolest from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Love the fit and finish - it just feels very substantial. Can't comment on accuracy yet - still getting used to the gun.
    Things I would have changed:If you don't break the barrel in one smooth motion (and you hesitate) it will not set the automatic safety, and the next time you try to fire things will be a bit flaky. Not huge deal for us, but may be a concern for others.

    Product: Air Venturi A.G.E. Quiet Pellet Trap, Incl. Ballistic Putty

    Air Venturi A.G.E. Quiet Pellet Trap, Incl. Ballistic Putty
    Review entered on 2013-09-30 12:58:50

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By scolest from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I liked this product, and use it pretty much every day. But it came slightly banged up (which didn't really bother me - its a pellet trap...) But the price...seems out of whack. If the box isn't terribly well crafted (looks just like a pine box), you're sort of overpaying - duct seal doesn't seem to be that expensive.
    Things I would have changed:Should come with a few replacement cardboard backers.

    Product: IZH 61 Target Pro Air Rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 Target Pro Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-30 13:04:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By scolest from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy for younger kids to cock than many other guns you could choose. Seems quite well made.
    Things I would have changed:I think I'd rather try the IZH-60. The arrangement of the five shot clip mechanism makes it very difficult to know when you're out of pellets in the clip, and of course you don't want to dry fire this gun.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match

    Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-10-07 09:34:03

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By scolest from USA on 2013-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall feel in the hand is great. Very substantial. Trigger was great out of the box for me.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic bolt and bolt slide seems out of place. The plastic area behind the breech looked like it was beginning to split. This whole part of the gun needs to be higher quality.
    What others should know:Despite applying all the standard fixes mentioned on the internet quite carefully, mine wouldn't hold air. It was intermittent, but after a week I decided it wasn't going to get better so I returned it. I didn't replace due to issues above. I was disappointed though - this was a gun I really wanted to love.

    Product: Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest

    Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest
    Review entered on 2013-10-08 12:01:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By scolest from USA on 2013-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid - good weight. Flexible - velcro strap lets you reconfigure easily. Great to rest on a porch railing.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - nice simple rest.
    What others should know:A little bit spendy for what it is, but I haven't seen anything else to take its place...

    Product: Gamo Little Cat Air Rifle

    Gamo Little Cat Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-05 16:31:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By scolest from USA on 2013-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I've been really happy with this - solid build, and great light cocking effort for a youth. Feels great and the sights are set up nicely. I had spent a long time looking for just the right rifle for my daughter, so I was glad to find this one.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:Only a mild spring kick - just fine for a kid.

    Product: Umarex Fusion CO2 Rifle

    Umarex Fusion CO2 Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-30 11:23:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By scolest from USA on 2014-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely quiet. No sensitivity to how you hold it. Seems extremely accurate once the included scope was set up. Easy to use with younger kids too.
    Things I would have changed:I bought the replacement co2 cap available elsewhere - wish that was included rather than the funky design.
    What others should know:It takes a bit of practice to load pellets into the breach underneath the scope - but you get used to it pretty quickly. I load from one side while looking from the other side - and I keep the rifle vertical so I can just set the pellet on the pin.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top