Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black

    Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-12 08:51:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Value, accuracy, power, and the convenience of pneumatic multi-pumping for power.
    Things I would have changed:The dark plastic front site is impossible to see in lower light on darker targets. (in basements :)
    What others should know:As most have said this is an amazing gun. It has stood the test of time. PA is a pleasure to do business with. You won't regret getting one. It is the pistol that has started my new found air gun addiction to satisfy my needs when I cannot use my firearms outdoors.

    Product: SIG Sauer P226 X-Five CO2 Pistol

    KWC SIG Sauer P226 X-Five CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-27 09:28:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2012-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It feels and for the most part looks like the real deal. I bought this for training when not shooting my firearms. It really is cool and the trigger is quite nice. It is full sized but is still very comfortable in the hand. The balance is right on as well. I appreciate the front white bead sight too(why do so many airguns use black front sights?? most reactive targets and printed bulls are black)Overall it's a pistol that I get a real pleasure picking up and handling. The slide, mag, mag/slide release are all very accurate and functional.
    Things I would have changed:Now for the cons...(honestly I didn't want to find any)Right off the bat I struggled with loading the magazine. It wasn't until the 5th or 6th fill up did I realize the follower could be locked by pulling your thumbnail up and towards you to facilitate loading one at a time through the top. I struggled with a small screwdrivers to hold it all the way down and loaded bbs through the bottom. Faster but scratched the hell out of it. Oddly the next con was with the action of blowback and the safety. After a few shots it would stop firing. Then I realize the top of my hand somehow was setting the safety just barely up and on. Very odd. I have been continually trying to modify my hold to stop this. Finally my biggest gripe has been it's accuracy. everything has been going right about 3" at just 20'. Let me add I am proficient with anything from .22 to .44mag so I can't imagine it's the recoil. I also find my 1377 hits dead on in the same scenario. I've only put about 150 shots through this gun and hope that improves somehow.
    What others should know:This action pistol is very fun and useful for training purposes when a real firearm cannot be used. I do not regret buying it at all. (it has fueled future purchases as well)I have bought a huge box of CO2 and plan on really giving it a workout. The accuracy thing is a real bother but I can't say I've ever had an accurate BB gun. I hope this improves. I wish there was a speedloader out there that really worked for this type of magazine as well.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard SE Pistol Case, Holds 4 Guns

    Plano Gun Guard SE Pistol Case, Holds 4 Guns
    Review entered on 2012-11-19 08:31:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is an affordable way to store and carry four pistols along with ammo and accs.
    Things I would have changed:maybe the latches. They are the ones you always find on this style case. They work you just need to make sure the top is compressed all the way down.
    What others should know:I am able to put two action pistols in the top and two larger pellet guns(Crosman 1377 and Buckmark with a holographic sight) in the bottom with pellets, targets and accs. Highly recommended

    Product: Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater

    Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-11-19 08:38:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2012-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very close feel to my Glock. I bought it specifically for that reason. I get close to a 100 or more shots out of one CO2. The sights are very good visibility on dark targets. The magazine is very easy and fast to load unlike other BB action pistols. Blowback is nice and strong.
    Things I would have changed:Somehow get that trigger to be better. It is almost like a finger workout device! Luckily I think in some weird way it will help with a combat Glock trigger. I said I like the sights and I do, I just wish they would have made the front a fiber rod as well. The white plastic is a little lame. But I guess Glocks are normally three white dots. Also I wish the slide was a bit harder to rack. I think they get the blowback from the spring form the super heavy trigger and not necessarily the slide...hard to say.
    What others should know:If you have Glocks and want something to train with buy this. The trigger is really the only real deterrant and that can be dealt with. It shoots a lot with one CO2 and is fast and pain free to load. All in all a great value

    Product: Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct

    Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct
    Review entered on 2012-11-19 08:40:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:you get a lot for the money and they are consistent in size and shape.
    Things I would have changed:dunno, if there was a way to make bbs more accurate they probably would have a long time ago.
    What others should know:buy them they are good

    Product: Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

    Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-01 13:42:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2012-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Look and feels like a Buckmark. Top rail for mounting optics, easy coking effort, pretty accurate for a low FPS pistol. Very solid and well built. Overall this is an awesome pistol.
    Things I would have changed:I might get the trigger pull down a few pounds. Other than that hard to say what I'd change...
    What others should know:I actually bought this after seeing Paul's American Airgunner show with the people using one with a holo sight on it and was interested in how it might perform. (funny I know)But to my surprise it was great. I use it for indoor shooting and with the Walther MRS on it, it is an awesome combo.

    Product: Smith & Wesson Magnum Black Frame Fog-Free Safety Glasses

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson Magnum Black Frame Fog-Free Safety Glasses
    Review entered on 2012-12-01 13:43:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nice fit and great clarity.
    Things I would have changed:nothing so far
    What others should know:I have bought many pairs of safety glasses to shoot indoors and this is finally the pair that I can see well with inside.

    Product: Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

    Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2012-12-01 13:47:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2012-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Multiple reticle and brightness controls. Seems well built and adjusts fine with nice clicks.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a little tougher position holding. I store it on the gun in a case and have to wonder if it is going out slightly when stored in a hard case.
    What others should know:This is a great holo sight for the money and pairs great with longer barreled pistols.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-01-02 17:46:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:heavy hitter with a very simple CO2 system. This pistol is also incredibly accurate. (using RWS Diabolo and meisterkugeln)
    Things I would have changed:maybe the dark sights and the plastic breech area....but for $55 I really think it is very fair. It is a little loud indoors on the first 10 or so rounds too. Not firearm loud but more so than my other CO2 guns.
    What others should know:If you are on the fence about a .22 CO2 pistol just buy this and don't even think about it. Like the 1322 and 1377 it is a must have classic for your lineup. I couldn't be happier.

    Product: Dan Wesson 6" CO2 BB Revolver, Silver

    Dan Wesson 6 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-10 09:30:49

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2013-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The stainless/nickel looking finish is great. Seems to me that the CO2 puncturing is quite well done too. As far as look and weight this thing really gives you the idea that you have a 6" .357 Magnum in your hand. The working cylinder and shells that accept the bbs top off the realism. Accuracy is also pretty good for a bb gun, that is in single action.... see below
    Things I would have changed:One of the biggest things right off the bat that I noticed was the trigger linkage/hammer and cylinder timing/action was extremely heavy, clunky and sometimes would even bind and not advance. I attempted many different things to remedy this. Oiling, help advance one shell manually, working the action(dry firing) etc. All seemed to have very minimal effects. So far I have only put about 350 rds through this pistol. I can say it has worked in a bit more and is smoother. SA only that is. DA is unusable for any accuracy whatsoever. The cylinder carriage requires care putting back in the frame but that I am used to now.
    What others should know:While everyone's reviews of this are glowing and over the top I can't endorse with that much confidence. I was offered to return this to PA but I declined thinking that it was just me. Maybe I got one that isn't quite right. Regardless when I see it in the case I can't help but pick it up. Then it is inevitable that I'll want to shoot it. That's probably worth the money right? :-)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top