Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Diana RWS 460 Magnum

    Diana RWS 460 Magnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-10-27 22:11:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2007-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice stock and quality finish. Seemed accurate at the range. Hard hitting, killed my first rabbit last night, while eating my flowers. One shot, about 20 yards, flipped him once, and he never even twiched. I am a 60 year powder shooter, and I am impressed by this spring gun. I shot a number of pests durning the summer with my Gamo CFX, and the 460 seems like a harder hitter. The 460 has the look and feel of a real rifle.
    Things I would have changed:A metal trigger would be nice, and a front sight blade that could be removed.
    What others should know:Sighted the rifle in with Beeman Ram Jets, and killed the rabbit wth a JSB Ballistic Predator, so it must put them in close to the same spot. Both my CFX and the 460 are 22 cal, however the 460 seems a little louder than the CFX. The 460 has 50 shots through it and the CFX 1000 to 1200. Between the two I like the 460 better, dispite the difference in the cost.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2007-10-27 22:24:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2007-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very reasonably priced, mounted quickly and easily on my RWS 460. The anti slide screw matched nicely to the base.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This was the medium height mount, larger scopes would need the high mount.

    Product: Falcon Hunter + NP, New Trigger, .22 Cal.

    Walther Falcon Hunter with Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-27 20:51:00

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2008-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hard hitting, and accurate. A very honest no frills gun for small game and pest control. A very consistant shooter, I have used Crossman Premiers, and RWS Superdomes and have not experienced a gun caused flyer, during the sight in process, I did clean the bore with JB paste before shooting the gun. The scope included I would call a nice scope, and will not look to replace it. The focus and parallax adjustments are easy and the windage does not require a coin. The trigger okay and predictable once you get used to it.
    Things I would have changed:The mounts that come with the scope do not allow one to set close enough to the eye piece to get a full sight picture, in other words the mounts keep the scopes out of its eye relief range. If you order this gun or its spring version, order the Accushot Bi-Direction Offset Mount at the same time, or you will find yourself straining to get closer to the eye piece, and you will find target acqusition difficult. The replacement mount required a 35 to 40 Thousands shim in the bottom half of the front mount, for the up and down windage, I cut mine out of aluminum roofing flashing. The stock feels okay, but I think it is hollow and that resonates noise, I assume weight was a consideration, at some point I will see if it is practical to fill it with foam. Like everyone, this 61 year firearm shooter would like to see some metal in the trigger guard, trigger area.
    What others should know:Don't know what the cocking effort is, but it is substantial, this is a bruser of a gun, although the recoil is nothing. In size it makes my RWS 460 seem deminunitive. It is louder than the 460, but I feel it is a harder hitter than the 460. The action I would not call silky smooth, but after all they are giving us a heavy hitter and a nice scope, for not too many bucks. The reason I gave the gun an overall rating of 4, was the not real smooth action. Pyramyds service was great as it has been in all five of the airguns that I purchased in the past year, they are the only place I consider.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-06-15 14:18:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2009-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This review relates to the 22 cal version. This without a doubt the best airgun in all respects that I have ever come across. Forget my RWS 460, forget my Hunter Falcon, this rifle hits hard. No fancy holds, no scope shift, no loud noise, no fumbling to reload, no heavy trigger to ruin your aim. Hits hard, using only a 2000 psi fill it blows larger exit holes in critters that I have shot than the 2 above named rifles, or any of the 6 other ones I own. Shot 3 red squirrels at my bird feeder the other day, 1-2-3, the shots didn't disturb the remaining ones, as I eliminated them one after another. This is a no excuses air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing on the rifle. Have a option for more clips on the order page.
    What others should know:I used only Crossman Premiers as they worked and shot so perfectly. I used three clips during the super easy sight in, and checked it at various ranges, again with just the 2000 psi fill, had no point of impact shift. Used some two piece medium height bases that I had left over after replacing them on hard recoiling springers, and a 3.8X12 Simmons that I used to have on my 222 Rem. Ordered this on the first cycle, came on time, once again the super good service you always get from Pyramyd. Do what you have to do to buy this air rifle, you can have my other 6, but don't touch my Marauder! I think 22 is the way to go with this rifle, it would be a shame to waste it on 177. Order a bunch of Crossman Premiers when you order this rifle, they shoot and function super well.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-29 09:02:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2010-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my third Marauder and this one is 25 cal. I have a 22 at my home in the south and another 22 at my home in the north. I use my air rifles for primarily lawn pest and varmit control. After I go my first Marauder I sold my 6 springers as I felt there was no reason to pick them up anymore. I have shot only CP pellets, cardboard box in the 22's, and Benjamens in the 25, these shoot well in most Marauders, so why look for problems. The 25 is hard hitting and the higher muzzle energy and heavier larger pellets makes it the most humane choice for hunting and pest control.
    Things I would have changed:I would change nothing, this rifle is like the 427 Chevy of the 1960's, a huge lot of performance for not very much money, and backed by the super Crossman service. The forearm of the stock seems a little large to me, and visually I would like it slimed down, and possibly the forearm shortened about an inch and a more conventional tip, be provided.
    What others should know:If you are in doubt which caliber to buy, set the three pellets, side by side, the 25 is awesome. The shot count is down with the 25, so if you a target shooter only, the little guy my be your choice. The 25 is factory set up for 3000 psi, accoring to the factory tag, and thats is what I operate at. At 3000 it is a little louder than my 22's which I operate at 2200 down to 1800. My 22's are May 09, and June 09, rifles, and had no psi set tags. The 25 was the easiest rifle to sight in that I have ever owned, with 4 X 16 Centerpoint scope it took a total of 7 shoots to zero it in at 35 yards, with no bore sighting required. Since sighting it in, I have fired it 8 times, and 8 nutters have bit the dust, not a suprise as I have a string of over 30 without a miss at my house in the south, with one of the 22's. Other than lightening the trigger pull a little, I have not changed the settings on any of the three. I have added depingers to both 22's and the 25 will get one as soon as I get around to it. I get by with a hand pump, but it gets harder to pump at the upper levels and I notice a big difference between 2200 psi and 3000 psi, so if I were doing a lot of shooting I would be looking for a scuba bottle or looking for the lowest price compressor I could find, relative to a 3000 psi operating rate. I have never owned a 25 air rifle previously, but would say this, Iif I were allowed to keep only one, hands down, I keep the 25. Thanks Crossman for this reasonably priced rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top