Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-08-11 17:02:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2010-08-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:22 caliber, shoots like my 22lr target rifle, darn accurate. 35 yrds 1/4" group. I have an old 22 cal pump benjamin from the 70's. That gun is a little louder than the Marauder. I would not call this gun ultra quiet but it is quiet enough that neighbors should not notice. What they will notice are the yells of excitement of shooting it. That might just give your little secret away-so be careful. Trigger very smooth out of the box. I'm going to set it up a little lighter to equal my 22lr target rifle. Scope; Leapers 6x24 50mil, big scope but fun. You do not need a spotting scope at 35 or 50 yards. Air tank filling is very easy.
    Things I would have changed:I noted other reviews mentioning the short length of the scuba tank hose. They are correct. Double the length would help. I did think the hose was of heavy enough quality. I did not feel it would rupture. A femal adapter for the scuba hose is needed. This was not clear. I read a review that mentioned it is needed. This adaptor should be included with the hose for the amount of money the hose cost $77. The adaptor was another $25! You also need to use teflon tape when screwing the femal adaptor onto it, else it WILL leak. So, having that already properly installed on the hose for the same cost of the hose would be a better purchase.
    What others should know:Be sure to read many of these reviews. I found them all helpful. Go for the scuba tank set-up. It is a necessary luxury. The higher cost over the hand pump will be well worth it. Get at least an 80 cu ft tank. Try purchasing from your local scuba shop. Mine beat the internets best deal. Besides you get good information on handling the tank from the local experts. The internet assumes you already know everything. Your local shop may ask for your scuba cert card--just tell them it is for an airgun and that you do not scuba dive. They will understand, and if they don't show them your gun--just kidding!

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-23 10:59:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2010-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:CONSISTENT, ACCURATE
    Things I would have changed:METAL VS. CARDBOARD BOX
    What others should know:BUY THEM

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle

    Leapers 5th Gen 6-24x50 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle
    Review entered on 2010-08-23 11:02:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2010-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:CLEAR, GOOD FOR LOW LIGHT.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING

    Product: Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge

    Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge
    Review entered on 2010-08-23 11:12:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Greg from USA on 2010-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It does what it is suppose to.
    Things I would have changed:At least 50% increase in hose length. Include the femal adaptor already attached with plumbers tape for leak prevention and for no additional money. Would have rated it 4 stars if this were the case.
    What others should know:You need the femal adaptor with the Marauder and plumbers tape (white teflon tape) to prevent leaking.

    Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
    Review entered on 2013-02-04 11:00:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Greg from USA on 2013-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy assembly. Easy to use and maintain. Feels like it will last a long time—very durable construction.
    Things I would have changed:Longer hose, but not a big deal. Either way you still need to lay your gun on the floor to fill it. Include and install the hose adapter for free. At a minimum include a strip of Teflon tape for the purchaser to install. That would definitely help justify the high pump cost. Include a small tube of grease to lubricate the pump. That too would help with the high cost.
    What others should know:Read multiple reviews. The high expense caused me to read a lot of them. They helped point out the importance of obtaining a pump that is going to last. It is too bad "Hill" does not seem to have any competition for a strong pump, so they can ask the high price. I had been using an 80cf scuba tank, but quickly found that it was very inconvenient. The tank pressure slowly dropped from use to the point of adjusting the scope to compensate. And the few times I had the tank filled the dive shop gave me 2900 psi! (Other dive shop too far away) Hauling the tank to and from the scuba store was inconvenient. I had to drop it off and pick it up later in the day; so two trips were involved for one fill. Taking the tank on vacation was annoying too. I'm really looking forward to taking the pump on vacation this summer.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top