Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: RWS .177 Hyper Velocity Lead Free Field Pellets

    RWS .177 Hyper Velocity Lead Free Field Pellets
    Review entered on 2007-08-24 18:59:51

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Alan from USA on 2007-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing about them.
    Things I would have changed:The sound barrier.
    What others should know:Don't screw with the sound barrier. Pellets totally unpredictable.

    Product: BSA 3-12x44 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    BSA 3-12x44 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2007-09-16 21:43:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2007-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cover over the turrets. Screw in lens covers. I would recommend removing and use a scope cover from your choice to be perfectly silent when game appears and this way you are protecting the whole scope. Very nice end caps for long term storage between hunting.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of any.
    What others should know:Get a Beeman mount. Solid as a rock and you can shim the rings for optimum windage alignment without touching the scope. I had great success of zeroing the windage for a perferct flight from sighting in at 25 and shooting bulls eyes at 50 yards. (on good day) Don't settle for any error more than a 1/2 " before adjustment of the windage on the scope and She will shoot great. I guarantee it!

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Hollowpoint, 300ct
    Review entered on 2007-10-10 19:33:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2007-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Made my RWS Mdl 48 shoot like a dream. I was using RWS Superdome 8.3gr and this was jumping around 1/2" at long ranges of 40 yards plus. Adding just .5 gr with this 8.8 gr tunes her down to hitting each other's edge at 40. Last three shot could be coverd with a dime. Power WHOW! 1x4" board took out a hole about 7.5 mm, 1/2 wide about a inch and 1/2 long. This thing will knock the dust out of game.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing!
    What others should know:Try it for yourself.

    Product: Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-10-17 22:16:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2007-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything. Mine is a .177. Sorry you folks below me in these reviews can't shoot any better. I hit bulls eyes and/or aim for the same hole just playing around and cut the corner of the last shot at 30 yrds. A BSA "AIR RIFLE SCOPE" really helps me do that. ( NOTE AIR RIFLE!!! ) I used a model 34 for about 8 months and went through 3 scopes including the manufacturers never mind the mounts #3 total. If you will put a scope and use the two piece Beeman mount that I use from Cabella's since you do do have it on your web site (sorry pyramid) you will never adjust nothing after about a 100 shots and bench set. Best scope and toughest mount I've ever seen. I've had the best. Leupold! Bottom Line: It will kock the juice out of game with Beeman CROW MAGNUM *.*.
    Things I would have changed:I agree about the fore stock being slippery. Two pieces of cloth realtree camo tape 2" wide cloth about 5 inches or less on each side near the front stock bolt will satisfy me and makes the gun look cute as my wife says. Be creative. If that is all I can find wrong then job well done. Suck it up!
    What others should know:I used the RWS superdome 8.3 gr in my 34 but this gun slung them around in a 1/2" circle at 30 yds. That did not set well for me. The Beeman Crow Magnum 8.8 gr settled this gun down to the accuracy mentioned above. Just that .5 gr was all it took. If you could see what this thing does to a piece of 1x4 board you wouldn't believe it if you didn't have it in your hand. My CCI Mini mag .22 rim fire HP did not NOT do as much exit damage. Not Kidding! A KILLING, EXTREMELY ACCURATE........MACHINE! Not just a pellet gun

    Product: Beeman Universal Muzzlebrake

    Beeman Universal Muzzlebrake
    Review entered on 2007-10-19 11:54:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Alan from USA on 2007-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality piece of work A little pricey. for a chunk of metal. Anyone that can operate a lathe and drill press could make one for less that 5 bucks.
    Things I would have changed:More variety in shims. The one I had to use was very tight and liked to have never got it on. The other shim would not fit. The gun used on was Mdl 34 RWS.
    What others should know:Really adds to the cocking effort plus you are not wearing the bluing off. Makes the gun look like the barrel is a mile long.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-28 07:43:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2011-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Coated pellet
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Simple! It's the best pellet made. The coating avoids lead fouling of the barrel therefore easy to keep clean and using them keeps your lead exposure minimal. I can remember using cheap pellets and seeing my hands turn dark Grey from the lead. Great penetration. Shooting a 1X4 board knocks a big chunk of wood on the back side.

    Product: RWS HyperMAX .177 Cal, 5.2 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    RWS HyperMAX .177 Cal, 5.2 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-12 04:53:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2014-03-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Precession made very sharp tip, and stronger skirt for maximum seal all throughout the length of the barrel minimizing pressure loss as with thin, soft skirt cheap pellets. Very accurate when used in the proper gun ie. RWS Model 52 and up higher speed rifles. I've tried sever other pellets than the coated RWS models only to find terrible lead fouling in the barrel and my nasty fingers handling them. Also the accuracy got worse and worse as you used them because of nasty barrels. These fire witch a crack sound like a 22LR. I expect braking the sound barrier of 1115ft/sec as soon as it leaves the barrel is the loud sound. Awesome sound when firing these.
    Things I would have changed:Not a dang thing! These are just awesome used in an RWS Rifle. You might emphasize these are engineered for RWS Rifles and may not perform as well in other Models. Need 1100 fps + rifles using like the 8.3gr Superdome Pellet dropping to 5.2 gr HyperMax. These are only .04 grams heavier than a 177 BB, to compare to the Super-H-Point of 6.9 gr. and Superdome Max knockdown power 8.3 gr. The old saying goes, you pay for what you get emphasis on RWS over other Dime Store Rifle. I've over my life from age to have my own gun I've had 5 other so-called popular brands only to be disappointing in time.
    What others should know:Don't use McDonalds if you want a great steak dinner. IMO use what your gun manufacturer builds or suggests for their guns. The issue of most of these reviews is Consistent shot groups on the target ie "they are scattered all over the place". My RWS Mdl 52 side cocking produces 10 rounds at 25 yards hid over with a quarter coin. Moral of the story, don't slam ammo designed for the best pellet riffle ever made in the world using a has or never been firearm. If you want to use the best ammo made in the world then shoot in the best gun
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top