Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-10-21 09:29:07

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2011-10-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Extremely accurate and consistent. A bit hard to load on some guns but any wadcutter would be also.
Things I would have changed:nothing

Product: Beeman P3

Beeman P3 Air gun
Review entered on 2011-10-21 09:32:35

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2011-10-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very accurate, looks good. Very hard to load, especially with wadcutter pellets. Extremely hard to cock.
Things I would have changed:probably couldn't make it any easier to cock or load
What others should know:Doing business with Pyramyd Air is a pleasure.

Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2011-11-07 22:47:58

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Accuracy:1.0 1.0

  By Jim from USA on 2011-11-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:The looks and feel. The price. You can change from shooting pellets to BBs with ease. Flip clip very clever. The blow-back function gives it the feel of a .22.
Things I would have changed:The mechanism for loading CO2 is very finicky. I lost more than one cartridge due to imprecise piercing. If the loading procedure doesn't go well there is no "do over", the cartridge is lost.
What others should know:It's an OK gun but not much better than a toy, VERY inaccurate at any range over 10 feet and also inconsistent. It eats CO2, buy lots of cartridges. I supposed it would be suitable for handgun training. Shooting BBs out of this thing is a joke.

Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2011-11-15 13:53:17

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:2.0 2.0

  By Jim from USA on 2011-11-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Price, looks, blow-back action, flip-clip for pellets and overall quality.
Things I would have changed:Loading the CO2 cartridge is a bit imprecise, I lost a few cartridges before I finally learned how to tighten the thumb screw enough. Too loose and you get no penetration, to tight and you can't close bottom cover until you loosen the thumb wheel which will discharge the CO2.
What others should know:Not very accurate over 15 feet. Buy a lot of CO 2, I get about 48 solid pellet shots/cart. Firing BBs is a joke !

Product: Beretta PX4 Storm .177 magazine

Beretta PX4 Storm .177 magazine
Review entered on 2011-11-15 13:55:08

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2011-11-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:the concept of flipping the magazine for 8 more shots
What others should know:be sure pellets are seated, I use a slightly sharpened dowel to press pellets in

Product: Universal Pistol Tactical Weaver/Picatinny Rail, Metal

Swiss Arms Universal Pistol Tactical Weaver/Picatinny Rail, Metal
Review entered on 2013-03-29 16:32:00

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2013-03-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It worked perfectly on a S&W M&P .22
Things I would have changed:nothing

Product: AIM Sports Special Ops Edition Red/Green Dot Sight, 4 Ill. Reticles, Weaver/Picatinny Mount

AIM Sports Special Ops Edition Red/Green Dot Sight, 4 Ill. Reticles, Weaver/Picatinny Mount
Review entered on 2013-03-29 16:33:06

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2013-03-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Worked perfectly on my S&W M&P .22
Things I would have changed:nothing

Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-05-10 10:06:32

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2013-05-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Easy to load (Crossman 2300 S) , as accurate as pellets at 10 meters.
Things I would have changed:nothing

Product: Gamo P-23

Gamo P-23 Air gun
Review entered on 2013-05-10 10:10:52

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:2.0 2.0

  By Jim from USA on 2013-05-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:price
Things I would have changed:too much plastic, grips too bulky (for me), bigger than it looks
What others should know:I instantly disliked it so much I never even fired it. Pyramyd customer service is outstanding.

Product: Marksman 3060K Slingshot Kit, Adjustable

Marksman 3060K Slingshot Kit, Adjustable Slingshot
Review entered on 2013-05-10 10:14:51

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:2.0 2.0

  By Jim from USA on 2013-05-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:price, wrist support
Things I would have changed:I had to do a little bending of the wrist support for proper fit.
What others should know:The pouch is NOT magnetic as stated. Smaller projectiles are hard to keep loaded.

Product: Crosman MTR77 NP Scoped Air Rifle

Crosman MTR77 NP Scoped Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-07-01 11:22:00

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:2.0 2.0

  By Jim from USA on 2013-07-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Style, coolness factor, very realistic. Easy to maintain.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Really hard to cock, it's a work-out. Shooting a "springer-type" gun is very different from an actual gun. You must learn the "artillery hold" if you ever expect to hit anything. The scope that comes with this is junk, get the carry- handle version and save $10. PBA pellets are as loud as a .22.

Product: Walther CP88 Wood Grips

Walther CP88 Wood Grips
Review entered on 2013-08-16 13:33:07

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2013-08-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Beautiful, after I finished 'em to my specs. Fit perfectly. Changed the look of the gun, much classier.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Be aware that these will make the grip thicker than with the plastic ones. It's quite a hand full now but feels good. If you have a smaller hand you probably won't like them and they cannot be made thinner.

Product: Crosman 413 12-Rd Pellet Clips, Fits 1077 & NightStalker, 3-Pack

Crosman 413 12-Rd Pellet Clips, Fits 1077 & NightStalker, 3-Pack
Review entered on 2013-11-15 11:29:46

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2013-11-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Quality, functionality and price.
Things I would have changed:Nothing

Product: Crosman 1077 Air Rifle Magazine

Crosman 1077 Air Rifle Magazine
Review entered on 2013-11-15 11:30:24

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2013-11-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Quality, functionality and price
Things I would have changed:nothing

Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-11-15 11:32:05

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Jim from USA on 2013-11-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:no jams
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Kinda heavy, after several quick shots (on a cold day) they really drop off but that's a function of CO2 rifles.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top