Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: UTG Type 96 airsoft rifle Shadow OPS, Black

    UTG Type 96 airsoft rifle Shadow OPS, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-10-14 02:52:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Fox Racer30 from USA on 2008-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is by far, the best sniper rifle i've owned. I bought it to replace my B A R 10, & have been 110% satisfied with it. the stock is plastic, but it's none of the cheap crossman plastic you see... it's a good quality material. It's a bit on the heavy side (to run & gun with, that is), & the bipod wobbles a bit (not enough to affect accuracy though!!) the bolt is smooth, some poeple complain of it being tough to pull, well i'm quite satisfied with it!
    Things I would have changed:The bipod wobble. a simple upgrade form stock will change that. Hop-Up placement, it needs pre adjustment, as it's a hassle to access while playing -I bought a package deal, with a 4x40 scope- The scope took me a good hour & a half to zero (that's why accuracy got a 4/5)
    What others should know:This is one of the best -if not the #1- Sniper rifle's out there, for it's price!!

    Product: Tactical M92 CO2 Version, Black

    TSD Tactical M92 CO2 Version, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-10-14 02:56:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fox Racer30 from USA on 2008-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good construction, will last you for qhite some time -with proper care- Realistic weight, feel & look. CO2 cartridge is tucked away, yet easily acessed/ changed.
    Things I would have changed:I'm yet to find something i'd change.
    What others should know:You do sacrafice some realism as it is non blow back. but it's worth it, for the quality of this gon!

    Product: TSD Competition Grade 6mm plastic airsoft BBs, 0.25g, 5,000 rds, white

    TSD Competition Grade 6mm plastic airsoft BBs, 0.25g, 5,000 rds, white
    Review entered on 2008-10-14 03:00:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Fox Racer30 from USA on 2008-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great quality very few (5-10) deformed BB's in the ~15+ bags i've used Highly polished, consistantly round.
    Things I would have changed:But them in a 'bottle'. the bag reseals, which is great. but the bag bends, & folds, if your not careful, you can tip it over, & cause a massive spill. I reccomend you buy yourself something to store them in (I.E. the crossman .12 gram camo ammo bbs have a nice bottle)
    What others should know:In my opinion, the best value, for your money, anywhere!

    Product: Crosman Airsoft Pistol Magazine, Fits TSD Tactical M92, Crosman C11 & Combat Zone Enforcer CO2 Airsoft Pistols, 15 Rds

    Crosman Airsoft Pistol Magazine, Fits TSD Tactical M92, Crosman C11 & Combat Zone Enforcer CO2 Airsoft Pistols, 15 Rds
    Review entered on 2008-10-30 06:13:18

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Fox Racer30 from USA on 2008-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a very sturdy mag, impact resistant, & will continue trucking, even after dropping(s). I have found a flaw in their design though. The replacement mag, shipped to me, came with a spring lock, on the bottom, same as the original.
    Things I would have changed:After a relatively small amount of shots (~200) the mag that came with my M92 seized up. the BB's would jam about 1/4" below the top of the mag. needless to say the mag wouldn't load properly, causing massive jam issues. Pyramid Air, -being the great company they are :)-, sent me out a new mag. it worked fine, again up until ~300 shots.
    What others should know:Filing the mag, & then lubing it where the BB's got stuck worked for a while (on my first mag, didn't try with the second), but it needed repeating.

    Product: Air Venturi 6mm plastic airsoft BBs, 0.25g, 2000 rds, white

    Air Venturi 6mm plastic airsoft BBs, 0.25g, 2000 rds, white
    Review entered on 2008-11-09 21:12:42

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Fox Racer30 from USA on 2008-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well, this a VERY short list... The bottle & the price. They were consistently round, not a single deformed one, but then again it was only 2000
    Things I would have changed:Just about everything. Of the first mag i shot (UTG type 96) COMPLETELY stock, 18/25 broke, inside the barrel. Maybe I got a bad batch of BB's, but i wasn't satisfied at all, I'm certainly glad I decided to grab my TSD's, or i'd of had nothing to shoot.
    What others should know:Other then they come in a bottle, are cheap & so far consistently round. they aren't worth it, period.

    Product: Caspian Hi-Capa 5.1 Green Gas Pistol

    Caspian Hi-Capa 5.1 Green Gas Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2008-12-20 01:37:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Fox Racer30 from USA on 2008-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great quality Hard kick (almost) full metal, what isn't metal, is still durable though. Co2 compatible Plain & simply fun to shoot Fully adjustable rear sight Very heavy for a pistol (Real Steel weight)
    Things I would have changed:the top safety, has a two-part lever (both sides of the slide) they are made of cheap pot metal, & the right side, broke from the left, although it has no purpose, it affects the look (I simply glued it to the gun. It dosent affect performance whatsoever. The orange tip, although unsightly, it is required for transportation. it snapped off after ~5 shots, a but of Krylon fixed that though. The front sight has a place for a dot, but no dot. a bit of Krylon fixed that too.
    What others should know:I suggest you remove the slide, & re-grease the internals, as well as spray a bit of silicone down the mag well, & barrel. I Highly recommend you use Co2 with this gun, Although expensive, the mag is definitely worth it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top