Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Vantage Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Crosman Vantage Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-25 09:09:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2011-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Without dought this piece is excellent for the backyard plinker and with practice and due dilligence this rifle will perform. The wood stock makes for rifle realism while giving balance to the rifle.
    Things I would have changed:I am not a fan of plastic or glued on sites, be they illuminated or not. The trigger is most shameful and only detracts from the rifle.
    What others should know:The trigger on the Vantage may make you want to slam it against a tree, but hang in there...perfect the artillery hold, try crosman premier lights (domed/and/or) hollow point pellets, and replace the trigger with a GRT III drop in from charliedatuna.com.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-26 13:04:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hard to find a better "plinking pellet" for the price. Now, being coated may or may not add anything more than color to this pellet; but I for one, like the idea. Reason being...I get prolonged accuracy; hence cleaning the bore less often.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see this pellet come in at 8 grains as the added weight would be most advantageous for those using break barrel spring rifles.
    What others should know:I have to agree with shooters who say this is not a target pellet-but then, I don't believe it was meant to be one. I do believe it will function as designed (plinking and close range taking of small game) in most air guns built for those purposes.

    Product: Tech Force .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Tech Force .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-26 13:29:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2011-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Although my Vantage did not shoot this pellet as well as it did the Crosman 7.9 premier hollow point, this remains another FINE "plinking pellet" and for the price I would not only buy it again, I would recomend it for anyone interested more in tin can accuracy more than they are wanting to shoot quarter inch groups.
    Things I would have changed:I am of the thinking that an increase of a whole grain in weight might just make this hollow point a bit more to the liking of paper punchers as well as tiny critter stoppers.
    What others should know:Near to 20 yards air gun shooting enthusiasts might find this an inexpensive and fun way to occupy one's self in the sport of PLINKING. Tin cans will pop, sometimes fly or even roll, and charcol brickets will burst.

    Product: Tech Force .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Tech Force .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 13:42:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Being near to "half" the cost, I tried this pellet in my Remington Vantage 1200 hoping it would do as well as the Crosman Premier 7.9 HP. It didn't! However, the majority of the tin performed very well and considering the cost per pellet in combination with my limited marksmanship skills-it will make a FINE, INEXPENSIVE substitute for plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Improved quality control would make this an outstanding purchase for more than mere plinking.
    What others should know:Considering the cost of less than a penny per shot the few bad performers barely deters this bargain pellet from Beeman.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-01-03 12:16:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2012-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Come and perform as advertised. Can't beat the item for cost as they everything they claim to be and fact being: they come with extra screws and stop pin is another plus.
    Things I would have changed:Three different size screws with three different size wrenches...a tad MUCH.
    What others should know:These are strong mounts that so far have done their job on my springer...holding the sope in place without loosing zero.

    Product: Tech Force .177 Cal, 8.58 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Tech Force .177 Cal, 8.58 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-10 00:50:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2012-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My remington 1200 proved excellent results using this pellet. At 10 meters it is extremely accurate, holding respectable groups out to 25 meters. I have not as yet had opportunity to shoot beyond that mark.
    Things I would have changed:For the price??? NOTHING
    What others should know:If one need not consider a competition grade pellet for one's air gun needs, then this 8.58 grain pointed pellet is well worth purchasing. Makes an ideal projectile for plinkers and home varminters alike.

    Product: Tech Force .177 Cal, 8.58 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Tech Force .177 Cal, 8.58 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-10 16:51:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2012-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:My Remington Vantage digests this pellet like there is no tomorrow. Of all the pointed pellets I have tried in this air rifle, the Tech Force 8.58 grain, pointed absolutely outdoes them all.
    Things I would have changed:Considering the cost...I wouldn't worry about changes.
    What others should know:This is by no means a match pellet, so if you are shooting a break barrel similar to the Vantage and are wanting more than 1 inch consistancy at 25 meters than you may look else where to attain it.

    Product: Stoeger Arms Soft Rifle Case, Fits Scoped or Unscoped Rifles, 48" Long

    Stoeger Arms Soft Rifle Case, Fits Scoped or Unscoped Rifles, 48 inch Long
    Review entered on 2012-01-17 09:19:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2012-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive, cloth storage and carry case that securely holds my high mounted, scoped air rifle. Can stand alone, which makes it handy for temporary/and/or long term storage. This case can also hang upright/horizontal using the sewed in ties (handy for limited spaces-such as behind truck bench seats and clothes closets).
    Things I would have changed:Personally, I would prefer a larger side pocket with more space. Though the provided one will hold several pellet tins or one pellet tin and other items of similar size.
    What others should know:Being made of cloth, this case will not protect well from certain kinds of handling abuse...take that into consideration when transporting.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-12-10 16:17:41

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2012-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First impressions aside, the Crosman 1377/PC77 really shoots. A horrendous trigger and sad excuse for sights don't keep this baby from hitting its mark.
    Things I would have changed:The forepiece could be improved: hits the trigger guard most every time pistol is cocked. Calling the plastic thingy atop the receiver "SIGHTS" is shameful. Trigger pull is such that even a novice would complain. I can't understand why it is that air gun manufacturers continually cut corners...a slightly improved product, though raising costs proportionately just might improve sales.
    What others should know:When adjusting rear sight use utmost care not to strip screw/thread and be wary not to overtighten anything. Three pumps thru ten, doesn't seem to matter as far as accuracy goes at 30feet.

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-12 09:57:32

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2012-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Outstanding springer for intermediate air-gunners. Even the serious plinkers ought enjoy the feel of this air rifle shouldered. It is a well balanced piece, though a tad light to my personal liking.
    Things I would have changed:Scope-trigger-weight-and in that order
    What others should know:This air rifle, in the right hands can shoot just as it comes: however, recyling the 'el-cheapo' scope that comes with it for a REAL ONE will make it a shooter in most anyone's hands. Trigger upgrade will further improve groups. I suggest having a spare mainspring and barrel breach seal if you plan to do a lot of shooting with this rifle.

    Product: Webley Rebel Air Rifle

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Rebel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-18 18:58:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:RECOILLESS-no springs to bounce things around ACCURACY-half decent out of the box and not particularly pellet fusy COMPOSITE STOCK-well balanced for size
    Things I would have changed:Sights are junk-bundle a scope package instead Lots and lots of plastic, too much in fact... Make a REAL operators' manual
    What others should know:My very first impression…“#$%^&*(^&*(). Feeling of HUGE disappointment! Resting there naked in a cardboard box with just an insignificant Styrofoam block protecting the rear site, this rifle looked like a toy! The operator’s manual is more a refresher course in gun safety than it is a use and maintenance guide and the fiber optic so-called “sights” are absolute junk. Considering the cost, Webley would do well to forgo them, packaging instead a cheap 4x32 scope. However, a much desired need to justify my purchase caused me to remember that this was after all a Webley&Scott…single shot, rifled barrel, pneumatic pump up, recoilless rifle…and I thought to own it. The rifle does have a look of power and it is well balanced. Overall sized less than 36 inches from butt plate to muzzle tip and weighing in barely over 4 lbs it’s obviously designed to accommodate smaller shooters. Pumping the Rebel cocks it (8 hefty strokes is maximum). Note: pumping becomes increasingly difficult with each additional stroke. The trigger pull too, proportionately increases in weight as the rifle is charged up. Although sufficient in their job function, the 11 mm dovetail rail, the breach block, the trigger, trigger guard, and safety (a push/pull bar type set into the back of the trigger guard) are disappointingly plasticized. The Rebel does boast a synthetic stock having a slightly raised cheek piece to accommodate right handed shooters and a highly pimpled grip and forend to aid charging of the piece. Its push bolt has a thin, rubbery knob affixed which protrudes slightly from the rear of the receiver. There is a spring loaded bolt lock/release lever (also made of plastic) on the rear right side of the breach, which when pushed down, releases the bolt, giving access to the pellet loading port. Pushing the rubberized bolt cover drives the bolt forward, loading the pellet, and closing the breach. I suppose, as with most lower-priced Chinese produced air guns, these are all compromises that are necessary to make more cost effective products. Still, I expected a great deal more from a product carrying the world famous Webley&Scott company logo. The 177 caliber Webley Rebel, for use as a hunting rifle or as a youth rifle would definitely not make my list of favorites. However, this is not to say that it would not be a fine choice for beginners and even intermediate shooters. Accuracy is not a problem (consistent 1 inch groups at tape measured 55’ shooting 4 pumps and Beeman’s 8.53 grain pointed pellets/with JSB Match Diabolo EXACT 8.44 grains grouping ¾ and less inches)…trigger is manageable and not all that difficult to get use to...and it does have a solid feel…and it is well balanced. Hmmmm, might just make for a good informal plinker, back yard pest rifle.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2013-01-26 13:48:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2013-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Interchangeable silhouette faces Different size rings to accentuate shooters ability and or distance. Both free standing and hangable on tree trunk or post. Easy enough to reset using supplied string
    Things I would have changed:wing nuts stead of flimsy ring washers to hold the taget resetting device.
    What others should know:There is something about a squirrel target that says,"go-on-I dare you" and this knockdown Gamo metal field target is no exception. Made for air guns using lead pellets the Gamo Squirrel comes with ground stakes, a string for resetting, and can be swapped out using Gamo's 6 Animal Interchangeable Silhouettes. The target performs as stated, however, a word of caution to the wise can go a long way...check the lock washers, clips, bolts, and springs regularly for they tend loosen as the target gets plastered with hits. Then too, as with any metal target, pellet splatter is to be expected...hence, be especailly weary as to target placement when shooting. Also, you may think to keep a small supply of touch up colors (both yellow and black) on hand as the paint chips off with each hit. Stick to lead pellets, check the hardware regularly, and this target should serve most air gunners for a very long time.

    Product: Webley Rebel Air Rifle

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Rebel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-21 23:18:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2013-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Recoiless, accurate, light weight, variable powered pneumatic rifle owning a half decent trigger that when scoped will hold a variety of pellets to 1 inch groups at 60 feet.
    Things I would have changed:Do away with the plastic sights and enlist at least a 4x scope. Would also like to see a metal breach instead of plastic and an extended butt plate to accomodate those of us having a longer reach.
    What others should know:The trigger pull changes proportionately as the rifle is charged up. Stiff pumping becomes much easier with use. The Webley Rebel in 177 makes a fine-FUN plinker and may be an aid those interested in close range, garden pest control. If I were to use a pneumatic rifle to do serious hunting of small game I would definitely go with a 22 caliber.

    Product: H&N Excite Econ Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Excite Econ Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-23 16:22:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Shishone from USA on 2013-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very clean lead pellet whose skirts, though a tad thicker than I care for them to be are without question-quite uniform. So too, the pellet weight seems to be surprisingly consistent considering its design purpose...an inexpensive paper puncher.
    Things I would have changed:NIL: leave well enough alone.
    What others should know:As a 25 foot paper puncher, the H&N Excite Econ pellet does a superb job. I found it performed best in my lower powered air guns, (pistols and rifles having velocities under 650fps). My springers (all 3 owning more than 900FPS with this pellet) barely held 1/2 inch groups at 8 meters.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top