Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel, CO2 Pistol

    Walther CP88, Nickel, 6 inch barrel, CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-05-09 00:11:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By adidasguy from USA on 2013-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun just feels so nice. The weight and the wood grips with the nice nickle finish make for a stunning look. It shoots very straight and accurate. With no kickback, I can fire off 8 fast rounds with tight grouping with ease (and I am new to pellet pistols.) It may be a bit pricey, but well worth it for a quality gun. Nice, working safety lever.
    What others should know:The breach can be a little sticky to open at first to insert the magazine. That loosens up. The compensator you have to install yourself so I fired without it. Then installed it and fired with it. It does improve accuracy.

    Product: Air Venturi 8.4V Battery, Fits Evanix Speed/Conquest Air Rifles, Male Plug

    Air Venturi 8.4V Battery, Fits Evanix Speed/Conquest Air Rifles, Male Plug
    Review entered on 2013-05-17 01:39:49

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By adidasguy from USA on 2013-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Correct size, wrong connector for the Conquest.
    What others should know:While this was listed as a recommended accessory for the Conquest, it does not work. The Conquest requires a female battery connector. This is a male. Seems they listed the wrong battery in the accessory list for the Conquest.

    Product: Evanix Conquest PCP Air Rifle, Thumbhole Stock

    Evanix Conquest PCP Air Rifle, Thumbhole Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-18 01:28:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By adidasguy from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quite a nice rifle. I got the .22 model and put on a UTG 3-12x44 Swat IE Scope. My first tests to align the scope caused one shot to smash the clip on the bullet box and dent the bracket for the target clip. Now that's POWER! Couple shots later and all aligned. At 15 yards I could easily place groups the size of a quarter. Lots of fun. Too bad the full auto version is no longer available.
    Things I would have changed:For the price, I think it needs a battery indicator and pressure indicator. Too easy to hit the switch. It should have a safety switch that's hard to turn on and easy to turn off like many power tools. A key switch of some type would also be good for safety. The manual says the gun is damaged if it completely runs out of air - so there should be a pressure sensor shut-off when pressure is low. For over $1500 I would expect a few extra safety features. That's why only 4 stars for value for money.
    What others should know:Insure you get the correct spare battery. Mine needed a female connector but the suggested accessories sold me the one with a male connector. Pyramid promptly took care of it but said some guns have male connectors. So either call them to be sure you get the right spare batteries or order them after you get your gun. It takes a moment to get used to the electric trigger. One you do, it is nice. No recoil and amazingly quiet. Oh, and EXTREMELY POWERFUL! Be careful what you shoot at. Like using a real .22 rifle with sub sonic ammunition.

    Product: Evanix Single Mag, Fits Speed, Conquest, Max & Rainstorm II, .22 Cal, 11rds

    Evanix Single Mag, Fits Speed, Conquest, Max & Rainstorm II,  .22 Cal, 11rds
    Review entered on 2013-07-09 14:51:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By adidasguy from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work very well. Some people complain that you have to press the pellets in, but you do that in some way with any pellet magazine. They are fast to load after you do it a couple times.
    Things I would have changed:They seem just fine.
    What others should know:Consider whether you want the single or double magazine. The double is better when doing lots of shooting. You can load a double almost as fast as a single. However, since the double sticks out one side, it can get pushed out of place if you lay the rifle on its side in the case. So if laying it down a lot, use the single as it stays in place on its side or in a case. The double is more fun, but can get pushed out of place in a case (if you leave it loaded in the case or are just laying it down for a break). You can never have too many magazines. Get some singles and doubles.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top