Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-30 11:53:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The consistency of these pellets is excellent. I shoot these out of a Crosman Storm XT with a GRTIII trigger and these pellets group well (3/4" at 30 yds in the wind).
    Things I would have changed:Go to a screw on lid. I crimp the lid a little when I first open the can which works.
    What others should know:RWS pellets in general appear to be the most consistent out of the XT.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-30 12:01:45

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Not much to like about these pellets. They do not shoot well out of my Crosman Storm XT with a GRTIII trigger.
    Things I would have changed:These pellets are hard to insert into my Crosman Storm XT and appear to have an wide size distribution, although I have not taken the time to mic a tin. Some are easier to load than others and I presume that's because they have a big size range.
    What others should know:They do not group! Fliers are common. I will not be purchasing these again.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-18 16:16:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very tight groupings (0.5" at 20 yd) from a Storm XT with GRTIII trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid

    Product: H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-18 16:18:05

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty good groupings, clean holes in paper targets.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-21 00:41:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Terrific accuracy from a Storm XT with GRTIII trigger. These pellets group at about 0.5" at 30 yd. Excellent field pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Change to a screw on lid
    What others should know:I got these included in the RWS shooters kit which I purchased from Pyramyd Air for the cleaning pellets and rods. They sat around for about a year before I pulled them out and starting shooting them. I'm glad I did. Just about the best pellet for this rifle.

    Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber
    Review entered on 2011-05-21 01:01:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works well on my Crosman Storm XT. The pellets are a nice throw in.
    Things I would have changed:More cleaning pellets. Keep the paper targets. Kind of expensive if all you want is a cleaning kit, but excellent value if you use the pellets.
    What others should know:I use Crosman silicone oil to lube the power plant and then clean the barrel with this kit. It takes about 30 shots after this clean and oil to regain accuracy (no scope adjustment required, just put some pellets through the rifle). I initially just cleaned the rifle, but eventually shot both tins. I'm glad I did as these RWS pellets are about the best I've found for accuracy.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-12 19:46:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2011-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy and price
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. These are an outstanding pellet for the money.
    What others should know:I have a Crosman Storm XT with an upgraded GRTIII trigger and a 4-9x32 Centre Point scope. At 30 yds these pellets consistently group from about 0.4" - 0.5" using a bench rest.

    Product: Gamo Varmint Hunter Air Rifle

    Gamo Varmint Hunter Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-11 14:31:27

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solid barrel to receiver action with easy breaking. Good balance and weight. Receiver is stamped with country of manufacture as Spain (not sure if the components were manufactured in China but at least the rifle was assembled in Spain). Hard hitting rifle.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is very poor with a long second stage. Others have reported replacing the trigger on this rifle with the aftermarket GRTIII. BUT on my late-model version the plastic trigger CANNOT be replaced with a GRTIII. The scope is not very good, with the laser and flashlight not very useful for my purposes.
    What others should know:Despite a lousy trigger this rifle can hold 1/2" groups at 25 yds with Predators and RWS Meisterkugeln pellets. But every time I finally squeeze off a shot I wish I could have a GRTIII.

    Product: Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-11 12:08:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2011-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, accuracy, accuracy
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:1/2" groups at 20 yds using a Titan Nitro with GRTIII trigger and CenterPoint 4-16x40 scope. I have shot ~100 of these pellets and don't see an issue with size/shape but have not mic'd them. Excellent pellet in this rifle for a good price.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-30 12:59:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joseph from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Extremely accurate
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid
    What others should know:These are easily the most accurate pellets for my Storm XT with an upgraded GRT-III trigger and 3-9x32 Leapers Bug Buster scope. These were the most accurate pellet until the original spring broke. I replaced the spring and immediately after these pellets did not group. However after a break in of about 500 shots, these pellets are once again grouping at less than 1/2" at 22 yds.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top