Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct

    Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct
    Review entered on 2007-09-23 21:13:37

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Steel tip
    Things I would have changed:better quality control
    What others should know:I possibly could've just got a bad batch but, the lid of the tin on mine doesnt screw on at all, the pellets leave your fingers very, VERY dark after handling just a few, and half of them are so loose they slip out of the barrel of my Gamo shadow 1000 before I can close the barrel. I might've just got a bad batch so I am not saying they're bad pellets just watchout.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset

    Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset
    Review entered on 2007-10-28 01:14:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Huge lens, Price, Illuminated reticle, Sturdy construction
    Things I would have changed:Shorten the scope a few inches, but thats what the compact models are for, refine the w/e adjustment turrets
    What others should know:This is a big scope. It barely fits on my Gamo Shadow 1000. It has about a 1/2" clearance from the breech. The scope is not too heavy, at about a pound and a half. I was able to zero it in about 5 minutes. This is one of the best deals you can get on a quality scope with these specs. The scope comes with everything you need, cleaning cloth, sun shade, flip open lens caps, wrench for locking turrets, and instructions. All you need is a mount. If your on a budget, I suggest the accushot 1" high profile mount for 20$, which is what I use, but you can opt for a more expensive mount if you feel it nesscesary. MEASURE YOUR GUN FIRST!

    Product: Gel Shooting Support

    Pyramyd Air Gel Shooting Support
    Review entered on 2007-10-28 01:16:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, portability, feel
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING!, well maybe offer it with camo or plain black.
    What others should know:This is great for spring rifles. It has a rugged bottom which you can rest on about anything, and a soft yet firm surface, what springers need. Can't beat it for the price. I rest mine directly on a pair of bricks on my shooting bench.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2007-10-28 01:18:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, sturdyness
    Things I would have changed:make the base longer, four screws on base.
    What others should know:There are three different sized screws used on the mount, large for the base, medium for the rings, and small for the recoil pin. This might be the best mount you can get for the price.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-10-28 01:24:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity, cleanness of the pellets
    Things I would have changed:Really, change the packaging. Out of the 3 tins I have recieved, 3 were dented or bent in some way or another.
    What others should know:These live up to their hype. Quality control is amazing. Be warned, your tin might arrive slightly damaged, it is very thin. Otherwise this pellet performs amazingly.

    Product: Beeman Silver Bear Hi-impact .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Silver Bear Hi-impact .177 Cal, 7.1 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2007-10-28 01:27:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cool shape
    Things I would have changed:Price, seems like they could be cheaper compared to other pellets on the market
    What others should know:These look really cool, not that looks affect perfomance. They are on the lighter side, good for lower powered guns. Very uniform pellets, almost non were deformed.

    Product: Gamo SHADOW 1000

    Gamo SHADOW 1000 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-10-28 01:32:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Synthetic stock, PRICE, ventilated butt plate, easy cocking
    Things I would have changed:Make it slightly bigger/longer.
    What others should know:This is an amazing entry air rifle. 150$ for quality is hard to come by. You are ready to go as soon as you unwrap this puppy. Don't try to get good groups until you put at minimum 1000 pellets through it. I took off my butt plate and added some pillow filling and weight to balance the gun out. I also put a 4-16x50 leapers scope on it and now it is amazing. I recommend this gun for general plinking and pest control. It is easy to cock, long cocking motion aids in very light effort for its power. My spring broke so I sent it to gamo with 10$ for return shipping and had it back in about 3 weeks with a new spring, they didn't include a scope stop so I emailed them and they sent one out no questions asked. Great customer service, great gun. Buy it before there gone.

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2007-11-03 01:46:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Theres 1250 of them, they are accurate with my gamo shadow 1000, they are all uniform in size/shape.
    Things I would have changed:Wash the pellets before packaging.
    What others should know:The pellets have lots of lead residue on them, they will turn your fingers black after a while of shooting. Each box is filled with pellets from the same die which supposedly will yield better uniformity between all of them. Buy 3 boxes get the 4th free!

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2007-11-03 01:49:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, amount per box.
    Things I would have changed:Wash them, better quality control.
    What others should know:These are very, very dirty pellets. They did not perform very well in my Gamo shadow 1000. Most of the pellets are uniform, although some are too small and fall out of the breech.

    Product: Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

    Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
    Review entered on 2007-11-04 01:11:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-11-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:You can reset it by shooting the middle target. Portability.
    Things I would have changed:Use heavier gauge. thicker steel. Interchangeable target things.
    What others should know:Shooting a .177 at 900 fps from about 15 yards is giving the trap a beating. I sense it will break through within a few hundred more shots. I will probably replace the back wall with some more metal to fix it.

    Product: Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

    Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
    Review entered on 2007-11-09 00:18:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Thick paper
    Things I would have changed:Make them available in rifle sized targets
    What others should know:These are large, pistol size targets. There thicker than your average sheet of paper, so hanging them is easier and easier to measure accurate groups.

    Product: Airgun Express Stick-On Targets (White) 250 ct.

    Airgun Express Stick-On Targets (White) 250 ct.
    Review entered on 2007-11-11 16:30:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Portability, stick on anything!
    Things I would have changed:I would've got orange but they were out of stock.
    What others should know:These are good for sighting in a gun. Unlike a paper target, you can use these in windy conditions. Just get an old box, or a piece of wood, stick it on and your good to go.

    Product: Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-11-11 16:34:42

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:There fun to plink with
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the rigid edge design.
    What others should know:I don't think these are as high quality as other brands like beeman or rws. There a cheap pellet that can be used for plinking, but I wouldn't trust it for hitting the kill zone while hunting.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2007-11-11 16:36:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cleanness, uniformity
    Things I would have changed:Once you take the tape of, the lid doesn't stay securely attached. It comes off too easily.
    What others should know:These are fairly accurate pellets, there smooth and clean. Fun to shoot and hunt with.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-12-13 22:58:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light, fun, semi auto, 12gram cartridges.
    Things I would have changed:Sturdier feeling stock, metal reciever for scope, lighter trigger pull.
    What others should know:Very fun gun for the price. You should definetly buy extra magazines and a speedloader, plus lots of co2 cartridges. You go through pellets very quickly. The stock sounds a bit hollow, and feels like plastic, not like Gamo synthetic stocks. But, that makes the gun very light. You can carry it around all day with no fatigue. Shooting is a whole bunch of fun. Sure, its not as powerful as PCP's or springers, but 12 shots without doing a thing but pulling the trigger can't be beat. This is a 'fun' gun, not a hunting or target one. You don't need to lug any equipment around besides pellets and few co2 cartridges. Buy one, its cheap and you'll have tons of fun with it.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact

    Walther CP99 Compact Air gun
    Review entered on 2007-12-26 00:35:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Josh from USA on 2007-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solid feel, blowback, number of shots per c02 cartridge, extra magazines available.
    Things I would have changed:The saftey is a bit hard to switch on and off, make sights adjustable.
    What others should know:This gun feels like a real firearm. Its heavy! The slid is all metal, and most of the internal parts are too. The grip is plastic but it doesn't feel bad like normal plastic. The blowback is so much fun, I could have just as much fun shooting with no bb's! I get about 6 clips of 19bbs per cartridge in 80F weather. Very fun gun and sturdily built and nice price!

    Product: Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 2500ct

    Crosman Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 2500ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-01 18:31:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Josh from USA on 2008-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good size pack to carry around.
    Things I would have changed:quality control.
    What others should know:Usually the bb's from copperhead are of average to good quality, usually a bunch that are chipped but not too many. But, the last time I bought these, two of the packs I recieved were full of dirty bb's. It was like someone had intentionally threw in a hand full of fine red tinted dirt. It is unbelievable how this wasn't caught at the production line. But besides these two flukes, these are good bb's

    Product: RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-01 22:47:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Josh from USA on 2008-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They're down right accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:You should settle for nothing but the best for your gun, even if it means spending a buck or two more for a tin of pellets, not that these are expensive or anything. These give the groups you want.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2008-01-12 15:48:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Josh from USA on 2008-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Durability, strength, price!
    Things I would have changed:Take out the sticky tape.
    What others should know:The sticky tape that is pre put on the mounts can leave a gooey residue on your scope if its mounted for some time. Otherwise great mounts for the price! They come with one extra screw in each size.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-12 15:53:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Josh from USA on 2008-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Deadly accurate, uniformity.
    Things I would have changed:Cheaper? stronger tin.
    What others should know:The tins are thin and easily dented, and they don't stay on tightly after the tape is removed. But they are ACCURATE! So accurate I ordered a sleeve full of them.

    Product: Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct

    Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-14 18:19:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Josh from USA on 2008-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Much, much smoother than crossman bb's. Very clean to the touch, and the silver color is nice.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really, offer them in a larger bulk package at a discounted price?
    What others should know:Very smooth bb's and no dirt/dust on any. Handling them leaves no visible residue on your hands. Also, the metallic silver color makes them very visible in flight.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top