Product: Browning 800 Express

Browning 800 Express Air gun
Review entered on 2012-10-23 12:16:13

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Mag from USA on 2012-10-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Got the 22. Great power - maybe I lucked out, but I'm getting over 500fps with RWS 14.5 grain superdomes. Surprising accuracy as well. There are clearly more refined pistols out there, but for the money -- its a 5 star for me
Things I would have changed:more traditionl/better design of the rear sight
What others should know:Yes it is a little hard to cock, but nowhere near as bad as I expected from reading other reviews. Key is applying the right leverage angle

Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-10-23 12:19:34

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Mag from USA on 2012-10-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Clean, consistent and well fitting. Fit much better than crosman premiers in all my pistols/rifles. Great groups
Things I would have changed:Bigger tins of 500 count
What others should know:At a minimum - worth a try if you've not done so

Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-10-23 12:21:16

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Mag from USA on 2012-10-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Best I've found for all my guns -- again - must try many but these are best for me, and group better than JSB's or Beeman's
Things I would have changed:Bigger tins of 500 count
What others should know:Gotta try them

Product: Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-01-02 18:13:19

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Mag from USA on 2013-01-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:High quality pellet and very consistent size and shape - no deformities in skirts at all
Things I would have changed:A little costly but worth it. Please add a screw top lid -- my H&N pellets (who manufacture the Beemans) came with a screw top
What others should know:Very tight fitting. Although one of the best products I've seen -- as expected is not best in all my rifles. No so good with Remington NPSS; the best with Nitro Venom, and very good with two of my Beeman rifels

Product: JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct

JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-01-02 18:18:09

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

  By Mag from USA on 2013-01-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Shoots well out of my Remington NPSS. Very clean pellet and soft lead, which I like
Things I would have changed:pay more attention to skirts -- many were deformed. Screw-on lid
What others should know:Tough to decide on this pellet. The non-deformed ones were extremely accurate out of my NPSS and Benji trail. the deformed ones more often ended up as fliers. If I was sure to get a full tin (or almost full) of non-deformed pellets there would be no hesitation -- these would be IT for a couple of my rifles -- kind of a shame.

Product: Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
Review entered on 2013-02-17 06:49:11

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Mag from USA on 2013-02-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Portable/Foldable, works well indoors and outdoors, and very accurate - was able to compare to a friend's much more expensive unit. All you really need to understand the performance of your airgun
Things I would have changed:Add a carrying case to transport where I need it -- not a big deal though
What others should know:You could pay more but you really don't need to. Its got all you need

Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-02-17 06:53:41

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Mag from USA on 2013-02-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:consistency and quality of manufacturing is excellent. No deformed pellets at all over several purchased tins.
Things I would have changed:Slightly thinner skirt to seal maybe, and slightly heavier dome with total grains around 16 might be best.
What others should know:These are not the most accurate in my rifles but they are the fastest of all the 14.3 - 14.6 grain pellets that I have tested

Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-02-17 06:58:21

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

  By Mag from USA on 2013-02-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Honestly -- not much. Had high expectations due to my very positive experience with JSB 18.1. Wanted somehting in the 14.5 graing but these were a disappointment. About 100 fps slower than H&N FTT and beeman 14.6 FTS and about 110 slower than the cheaper Crosman pointed 14.3. Yet not any more accurate
Things I would have changed:Better manufacturing standards and quality control
What others should know:May work in your rifles but will ulitmately find better.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top