Browning 800 Express

Browning 800 Express Air gun
Review entered on 2012-10-23 12:16:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Mag from USA on 2012-10-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Got the 22. Great power - maybe I lucked out, but I'm getting over 500fps with RWS 14.5 grain superdomes. Surprising accuracy as well. There are clearly more refined pistols out there, but for the money -- its a 5 star for me

Things I would have changed: more traditionl/better design of the rear sight

What others should know: Yes it is a little hard to cock, but nowhere near as bad as I expected from reading other reviews. Key is applying the right leverage angle

RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-10-23 12:19:34

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mag from USA on 2012-10-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Clean, consistent and well fitting. Fit much better than crosman premiers in all my pistols/rifles. Great groups

Things I would have changed: Bigger tins of 500 count

What others should know: At a minimum - worth a try if you've not done so

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-10-23 12:21:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mag from USA on 2012-10-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Best I've found for all my guns -- again - must try many but these are best for me, and group better than JSB's or Beeman's

Things I would have changed: Bigger tins of 500 count

What others should know: Gotta try them

Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-01-02 18:13:19

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Mag from USA on 2013-01-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: High quality pellet and very consistent size and shape - no deformities in skirts at all

Things I would have changed: A little costly but worth it. Please add a screw top lid -- my H&N pellets (who manufacture the Beemans) came with a screw top

What others should know: Very tight fitting. Although one of the best products I've seen -- as expected is not best in all my rifles. No so good with Remington NPSS; the best with Nitro Venom, and very good with two of my Beeman rifels

JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct

JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-01-02 18:18:09

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Mag from USA on 2013-01-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Shoots well out of my Remington NPSS. Very clean pellet and soft lead, which I like

Things I would have changed: pay more attention to skirts -- many were deformed. Screw-on lid

What others should know: Tough to decide on this pellet. The non-deformed ones were extremely accurate out of my NPSS and Benji trail. the deformed ones more often ended up as fliers. If I was sure to get a full tin (or almost full) of non-deformed pellets there would be no hesitation -- these would be IT for a couple of my rifles -- kind of a shame.

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
Review entered on 2013-02-17 06:49:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mag from USA on 2013-02-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Portable/Foldable, works well indoors and outdoors, and very accurate - was able to compare to a friend's much more expensive unit. All you really need to understand the performance of your airgun

Things I would have changed: Add a carrying case to transport where I need it -- not a big deal though

What others should know: You could pay more but you really don't need to. Its got all you need

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-02-17 06:53:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mag from USA on 2013-02-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: consistency and quality of manufacturing is excellent. No deformed pellets at all over several purchased tins.

Things I would have changed: Slightly thinner skirt to seal maybe, and slightly heavier dome with total grains around 16 might be best.

What others should know: These are not the most accurate in my rifles but they are the fastest of all the 14.3 - 14.6 grain pellets that I have tested

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-02-17 06:58:21

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Mag from USA on 2013-02-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Honestly -- not much. Had high expectations due to my very positive experience with JSB 18.1. Wanted somehting in the 14.5 graing but these were a disappointment. About 100 fps slower than H&N FTT and beeman 14.6 FTS and about 110 slower than the cheaper Crosman pointed 14.3. Yet not any more accurate

Things I would have changed: Better manufacturing standards and quality control

What others should know: May work in your rifles but will ulitmately find better.

Navigation