Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-22 17:06:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Amazing quality. Of the eleven air guns I own, the TX is the most well made, and as accurate as my Air Force Talon SS and Condor. Very easy to cock and heavy enough for good stability.
    Things I would have changed:I don't know how they would change this, but difficult to load. Big hands, fat fingers. I started with an Air Force 4-16X50. A great scope, but with a 50mm objective and 15in. long, it took too long for me to load. I then mounted a Bushnell Banner 4-12X40mm. At 13 1/2 in. long it gave me a lot more loading room. Forget wadcutters, they're almost impossible to load. Stick with round nose or domed. I've had good luck with Crosman Premiers, the one's in the cardboard box.
    What others should know:I was happy with my RWS's, but the TX 200 MK III blows them away. Fit and finish [I have the walnut, and haven't seen the beech], accuracy and beauty rivals my Browning firearms. More expensive than most "springers" but worth every penny.

    Product: AirForce 1" Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru

    AirForce 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-13.5mm Dovetail, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2008-09-23 20:00:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm currently using these on an Air Force Condor and an Air Force Talon SS. No problem, they work fine, but there's no recoil with these rifles. I bought another set to mount on a recently purchased Air Arms TX 200 MK III. I'm switching to a shorter scope with a 40mm. objective to leave more room to load. Loading is harder than trying to castrate a mosquito while wearing boxing gloves. Once mounted, and after 500 pellets, I'll let you know how it works.
    Things I would have changed:I may need even a higher scope mount for my fat fingers. [I know that the best placement for a scope is as close to the barrel as possible]. However the TX 200 MK III is really tough to load.
    What others should know:Not yet, I'll review again after enough use, [I do like the adjustable stop pin though] ,makes sense for any "springer"

    Product: Crosman Outdoorsman 2250XE

    Crosman Outdoorsman 2250XE Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-27 15:02:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I bought it because of the design. More accurate than I had expected and handles really well. Very light and just plain pretty.
    Things I would have changed:I'm 6'2" so needless to say, a little short for me. No problem, a trip to the Dollar Store and a purchase of a pair of men's black rubber "flip flops" some contact cement, a little shaping with a moto-tool and I added 1 1/2 in. to the stock. The scope was another matter. I ran out of left windage adjustment so I guess the next step is a pair of windage adjustable scope mounts.
    What others should know:A great little "plinker" but stay under 35 yards and you'll have a ball. I don't expect I would pick this rifle for pest control unless I was inundated buy very small mice, or very large grasshoppers.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-28 17:19:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive, [I bought two, one for my wife, one for me]. Very easy to cock and can be very accurate, more on this later. Light and easy to handle.
    Things I would have changed:The most frustrating air gun I have ever owned. I thought the clips were a great idea, so I ordered six more from Pyramid. The idea was to load up ten clips, [with RWS Hobbys, they seem to be the most accurate, and don't fall out of the clip when fully seated] and spend a few hours plinking. Bad idea, I tried two scopes and a red dot before I realized what was wrong. Every clip is different. At 25 yards one clip would result in one ragged hole. Another would be all over the place. Out of the ten, I ended up with three clips that hit to the point of aim. I have no idea why this happens, they all look the same...be prepared.
    What others should know:The stock is so short, even when extended, my eye was too close to the scope. Pyramid, thankfully, stocked offset scope mounts that provided another 1 1/2 in. of eye relief. Still too short. I went to my old standby, which I've used before, a pair of black men's "flip-flops". They're rubber, cost a buck at the dollar store, and you can get about eight stock extensions from the men's large. A little contact cement, a razor blade and moto-tool and your good to go. This was all my wife needed for proper eye relief from the scope.

    Product: Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish

    Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-28 19:18:57

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power, but at a cost.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is awful, seem like all screws have to be tightened after every 50 pellets. I could not get close to the accuracy of my RWS side cocker with any pellet I tried. Why Gamo ever made those Raptors was probably an inside joke. You would be more accurate throwing a ping pong ball at a hyperactive chipmounk that was twenty yards away.
    What others should know:I was told it would get "better" after a few thousand pellets. I don't have the patience. Since buying the "Stupid Streak" I bought an Air Arms TX200 MK III through Pyramid. My advice, save your money, pay twice as much for the TX and get four times the value in comparison. I'll probably end up giving the Sheridan to a nephew that I'm not overly fond of, he won't know the difference. After saying that I had a twinge of guilt. I'll leave him the TX in my will. My son gets my Airforce Talon SS and my Talon. He values accuracy as much as I.[He was on the Princeton rifle team].

    Product: Phillips Pellet Holder, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250" Thick

    Phillips Pelletholder Phillips Pellet Holder, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250 inch Thick
    Review entered on 2008-09-29 06:45:03

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-09-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The idea of having pellets handy with out them banging into other and bending the skirts.
    Things I would have changed:It was not very effective at holding the pellets.
    What others should know:I tried it a few times, then went back to my heavy plastic squeeze coin purse. A lot handier for me.

    Product: Gamo 4x32 Scope, 1" Tube, 11mm Dovetail Rings

    Gamo 4x32 Scope, 1 inch Tube, 11mm Dovetail Rings
    Review entered on 2008-09-30 16:29:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Small, light and inexpensive. Good clarity , and nothing more powerful is needed for the IZH do to the limited effective range of the rifle.
    Things I would have changed:nothing...perfect for what I used it for.
    What others should know:I mounted this on an IZH 61 after obtaining an offset scope mount from Pyramid. The scope mount and stock extension gave me enough eye relief to allow the scope to work perfectly on the IZH. Now if they could only design their clips that were more evenly matched. No problem with cross hair shift as the IZH has very little recoil.

    Product: Crosman 2250B

    Crosman 2250B Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-10-16 20:00:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-10-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great value. I have three, and just ordered a forth. The best barrel for this air rifle is the 18 in. It looks a lot more "balanced" and is actually the fastest. [see pyramid's blog on CO2 barrel length.] I did test this out with my chrony and 2250XE , both courtesy of Pyramid.
    Things I would have changed:The two I ordered from Crosman custom shop was my mistake. I ordered both with the 24 in barrel. Looks ungainly and is slower than the 18 in.barrel on the 2250XE. Not all my mistake, Crosman's web page does not really show the barrels in true visual scale.[they all appear shorter than actual] The company is about an hour away from my home so I'll take a nice ride someday and see if they'll sell me two 18 inchers, one in .177, the other in .22.
    What others should know:I was amazed at the accuracy for the price. Inexpensive, but very well engineered. I would, however strongly suggest a compact scope, looks a lot better and fewer problems with eye relief. The fiber optic stock that Crosman offers is a a steal and looks great. I guess there is truth in the logic" if you make one hell of a lot of something you can sell them cheap, and make it up with volume".

    Product: Evanix Renegade Pistol Combo

    Evanix Renegade Pistol Combo Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-11-25 17:52:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit, Finish, very impressive. Great power but LOUD! Much more accurate than I am. Perfect for surprising crows 35 to 45 yards away.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to find a way to quiet it down a bit. I have had some problem with some pellets jamming the action, but I believe I have that solved.
    What others should know:I purchased the kit with the Plano case. The case is well made and worth the extra cost. The BSA scope works fine but I would have chosen slightly thicker cross hairs. I'm not sure the Meisterkugeln pellets that come with the package are the right choice. I first tried Cabela's outfitter 14.3 grain and encountered severe jamming. The skirts would somehow get bent and jam the action. The problem with the Meister's, was not as bad, but still an occasional problem. I switched to the Beeman Kodiak extra heavy and that seemed to solve the problem. What did not make sense is that the heavier Kodiak's at 21.10 gr. had a point of impact about an two inches higher than the lighter [14.0gr] Meister's at 35 yards. Better seal perhaps. I'm getting 10 full power shots when filled to 2800psi. the last two are low and quieter. I would suggest taking along a 6 ltr. pony tank in case the crows start ganging up on you.

    Product: Diana RWS 5G Magnum P5

    Diana RWS 5G Magnum P5 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-11-27 21:27:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Power, accuracy and quality.
    Things I would have changed:I've owned a D 5 for about 15 years, very satisfied, but bought the P 5 for the additional power. RWS placed the safety on the left side of the trigger guard, rather than the right, as it is with the D 5. Much more difficult to release the safety with your trigger finger. Now it's a two hand job. I bought the D 5 with an RWS 1.5 Rasttatt scope. In the expectation of mounting a BSA 2.0 scope, I've already ordered one from Pyramid. Guess what...no place to mount it. I think the fiber optics sights are great, but difficult to use...for me. Pushing 70 and my eyes are not what they were.
    What others should know:Some complaints about the plastic grips, I think they're fine. Wood would look better, but probably no more functional. The D 5 came with plastic grips as well. They were medium brown and looked awful. I made my own grips out of walnut, fitted to my hand. Look good and work great.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-12-21 11:15:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2008-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Somewhat amazing. More accurate out of my Beeman P1 than the RWS Super-H-Points at a third of the price. I was pretty satisfied with the RWS's, but the Beeman coated Hollow Points have a slight edge. More than a slight edge when price is considered.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, they're very impressive, and very inexpensive for the quality and uniformity.
    What others should know:Every so often I get a "fliyer", but not very often. I purchased 16 tins, paid for 12, Pyramid threw in the 4 tins for free. I don't think they'll be at this price point too long.

    Product: AirForce CO2 Adapter with Filled 20-oz. CO2 Tank, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS

    AirForce CO2 Adapter with Filled 20-oz. CO2 Tank,  Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS
    Review entered on 2009-04-11 17:24:47

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Many, many low power shots.
    Things I would have changed:A little too large. The 12oz. works a lot better. A lot closer to the compressed air tank in size. You won't have to invent new contortions to see through the scope, even with high rings.
    What others should know:Forget the 20-oz, get two or three of the 12-oz, a lot more practical. You may, as I did, wrap the tank with duct tape [sticky side out], then wrap with rubberized shelf liner. A lot more comfortable against your cheek.

    Product: Diana RWS LP8

    Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-06-07 13:03:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very well made. Exceptional safety as far as placement, [both sides] and the ability to re-engage even when cocked. The addition of the dovetail for scope or red dot mounting. The dovetail also has an additional dovetail, a step down, that allows for the use of wider mounts, usually reserved for firearms.
    Things I would have changed:I have difficulty believing the advertised 700 fps. I have not had chance to "chrony" it yet, but the sound of the pellet striking the trap at 25 yds. is not consistent with the advertised speed. Also, RWS could have used "trick pellets", PBS or other ultralights that are notoriously inaccurate.
    What others should know:I'm having some difficulty getting tight groupings at 25 yds. using a bench and sandbag. I have mounted a Bushnell 2-6X32 and a Barska 2X30 red dot, and have tried seven different brands and weights of pellets. So far, the best grouping has been about 3 in. with Cabela's .177 hollow points, [the 7.9 gr.]. I know it's a pistol, not a rifle, but I've had groups half the size with other air pistols. Probably I just not found the best pellet match for this pistol. Could be that this air pistol is not fully "broken in" as yet , though I have gone through over 1000 pellets to date. I'll keep trying different brands of pellets until I find one that this air pistol "likes". (Helps keep Pyramid's profits up in this economic slowdown).

    Product: Browning 800 Express

    Browning 800 Express Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-06-17 18:46:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It was just delivered today, so I won't comment on accuracy until I find a pellet that "works" with this pistol. On that topic, I won't downgrade a pellet unless they're deformed, bent skirts or something of that nature. I've found that a pellet that was all over the paper with one air gun works well with another. The Browning is well made, not as well as the Diana LP 8 Magnum I received last week, but hey, it's $100 cheaper. I have not "chronied "either one yet, but my impression is the Browning is faster, [should be, a lot harder to cock]. About the same as the Diana if you use the [supplied] barrel extender, [more leverage].
    Things I would have changed:Better yet, things I did change. The first time I cocked the pistol my ears were assaulted by loud "plasticy" noises. I'm sure Browning had it made with all the integrity that was necessary, but the sounds made did not instill much confidence. I filled the handle with epoxy auto body filler. That cut down 90% of the noise. Still somewhat "creaky" but now, much better. I think the hollow grip was acting as echo chamber. Grip somewhat heavier, but that's a good thing. Better balances the long barrel.
    What others should know:The chamber on my pistol was pretty tight. I had just received eight tins of Gamo Pro Magnum pellets from Pyramid. They fit very loosely in the the Diana's chamber and were pretty inaccurate out of that pistol. A very good fit in the Browning. Accuracy? Don't know yet, have not put enough downrange yet. I've owned a Diana Model 5 for over 25 years. If the Browning holds up for five years, I'll feel I've got more than my monies worth

    Product: Browning 800 Express

    Browning 800 Express Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-06-22 20:51:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power, power, power!!!
    Things I would have changed:Charge $50 more and make the receiver metal.
    What others should know:An addition to my previous review. What a money saver!!! Cock and shoot 25 pellets a day, (not using the barrel extension) and you can cancel your gym membership, sell your free weights and forget doing push-ups. Just cocking this "bear" is all the daily exercise you will ever need (or want).

    Product: Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-29 19:34:19

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price.
    Things I would have changed:These pellets are somewhat undersized. I've only tried them in four airguns and they fit loosely in the chambers of three. A good fit in the new Browning 800 MAG air pistol, but not very accurate. I can't blame the pellet yet as the Browning is not fully "broken in". I've found, over the years, that a pellet that's accurate out of one airgun is all over the paper with another. At last count I have over twenty five airguns, pistols and rifles, so chances are that I'll eventually find an airgun that "likes" these pellets.
    What others should know:Almost every review I've read has some complaint about the tins the manufactures provide for storage. I don't use any of them. For a few bucks you can pick up a pack of "ICEBREAKERS", mint or sours. The container is a heavy gauge plastic, about the size of a pellet tin. One half of the container "flips up" providing easy access and a positive latch when closed. Just eat the mints, take off the label, and you have a quieter, handier carry container. I have enough of these that I label many with the make and weight of pellet they contain. Well worth it even if you threw the mints away. At some point I would expect Gamo, Crosman or another maker to discover this packaging. When they do I expect a return of my bad breath.

    Product: Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-29 19:52:32

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price.
    Things I would have changed:These pellets are somewhat undersized. I've only tried them in four airguns and they fit loosely in the chambers of three. A good fit in the new Browning 800 MAG air pistol, but not very accurate. I can't blame the pellet yet as the Browning is not fully "broken in". I've found, over the years, that a pellet that's accurate out of one airgun is all over the paper with another. At last count I have over twenty five airguns, pistols and rifles, so chances are that I'll eventually find an airgun that "likes" these pellets.
    What others should know:Almost every review I've read has some complaint about the tins the manufactures provide for storage. I don't use any of them. For a few bucks you can pick up a pack of "ICEBREAKERS", mint or sours. The container is a heavy gauge plastic, about the size of a pellet tin. One half of the container "flips up" providing easy access and a positive latch when closed. Just eat the mints, take off the label, and you have a quieter, handier carry container. I have enough of these that I label many with the make and weight of pellet they contain. Well worth it even if you threw the mints away. At some point I would expect Gamo, Crosman or another maker to discover this packaging. When they do I expect a return of my bad breath.

    Product: Gamo Whisper Deluxe with Nitro Piston

    Gamo Whisper Deluxe with Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-28 19:38:53

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light, nice design, easy and smooth to cock. The gas spring works well.
    Things I would have changed:The "claimed" quietness is overstated. Not much different than my RWS's or my Air Arms TX200. Seems cheaply made and somewhat flimsy. A little too much reliance on plastic. Could probably make good use of some metal backing to stiffen the forearm. The trigger is OK, not great, but usable. The scope is not worth mounting.
    What others should know:I would be willing to forgive the preceding if I could get any kind of decent groups at 25 yards. I've tried 7 different pellet brands and different weights within those brands. The best results, so far, have been with the Crosman Premiers 7.9 gr. domed. At 25 yds. three holes will be touching with 2 "flyers" an inch and a half away. Frustrating! This is from a bench, off hand, sandbag, clean barrel and I still can't duplicate the consistency of any of my other air rifles, (except for a cheap air rifle made in china, that I gave away within a week). I may have well got a "lemon", but based on my experience, I would cheerfully spend somewhat more for an RWS, an Air Arms, or for the most accurate air rifle I own, an Air Force Talon SS. "

    Product: AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-29 19:11:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very, very accurate and powerful. Great design. (Pretty much everything).
    Things I would have changed:Pretty loud. There are some aftermarket silencers you can buy, but I purchased two Talon SS's that I use more often. (one in .22 the other in .177). The Condor is .177 with the 24 in. barrel and I have an 18 in. barrel in .22. Things I would change? NOTHING! It seems Air Force has anticipated every thing that I would want. That said, no big deal, but I would prefer the safety to be outside the trigger guard. Also I would like to be able to re-engage the safety after cocking and releasing it.
    What others should know:So far this year, 8 woodchucks. All head shots with the Condor. Using the Condor with the 24 in. barrel, Eunjin 250 grain pellets, it pretty much takes the head off. All shot within 25 to 65 yds. in my backyard. The Air Force 4X16 scope makes it pretty easy. The little varmints play havoc with my wife's expensive flowers. They don't eat them, just cut them down, out of spite I guess, (or maybe revenge for the 26 of their relatives I dispatched last year). Of all the air guns I own, and I have a lot, the Air Force Talon SS and the Condor are the most consistently accurate, and dependable air rifles that I own. So impressive in fact that I bought a Bauer air compressor to save the trips back and forth to the dive shop ( to have a tank filled from 2300 psi to 3200 psi). With a gun to my head, (an air gun), if I were faced with the choice of giving up all my air rifles, and pistols, I would not be devastated if I could manage to keep my Talon SS in .22.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-29 20:28:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything! I purchased two of these from you guys. One in .22, (my favorite), and one in .177. I don't think anyone produces a better air rifle. Quiet, accurate, and totally dependable. I also bought the CO2 adapter with three 12 oz. tanks. This combination works with the Talon SS and the Condor, which means Pyramid has a distinct probability of managing a severe pellet shortage in the near future.
    Things I would have changed:So minor, I won't mention. Air Force pretty much thought of everything you might want to add, and Pyramid is more than happy to make the additions reasonable and available. I ordered the first SS with the Air Force 4X16. A great scope. Somewhat of an "overkill" for the .22. I mounted it on the .177 and mounted a 3X9 Leapers on the .22. PERFECT!!!. Cloverleafs at 35 yds.
    What others should know:I also purchased a Condor. 24 in. .177 barrel and .22, 18 in. barrel. A great long distance, powerful air rifle, but LOUD. I, just after a year, submitted a review on the Condor. The review "morphed" into a review of the Talon SS, (which I consider to be the best air rifle ever designed). Quiet, powerful (enough) and did I mention amazingly accurate? I think the guys at Pyramid can use my Condor review to support my endorsement of the Condor SS.

    Product: IZH 46M Match Air Pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Match Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-12-12 07:19:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2009-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought two, have another on back order. I even like the oversized grip which allows me to shape it to every wrinkle in my palm. Started with a moto-tool, increasingly finer grit sandpaper, ending up with steel wool and an oil finiish.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing..If you miss, it's you, the pellet but not the air pistol.
    What others should know:.Stop wasting time and money. Go with Tom Gaylord's "picks" I've adopted Tom as my personal shopper, and have not been dissatisfied.

    Product: Hammerli Pneuma PCP Air Rifle

    Hammerli Pneuma PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-04-09 17:41:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2010-04-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.6666698455810553 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Style, power, accuracy and firearm dovetails for scope. (I'll explain that last one). In a moment of weakness I bought a Burris AR-332 3X prism scope. I thought it would be a great complement for a powerful air rifle. I started backward looking for an air gun that would support the firearm mount on the Burris without an adapter. The scope was more expensive than the Pneuma, and the combo really works.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing except the db level. I may have a followup after I get through the 8 tins of H&N Baracuda match that Pyramid cheerfully supplied. So far very satisfied. I would be even more satisfied if it were somewhat less loud,but I have alternatives should noise present a problem.
    What others should know:I get about 30 full power shots on one charge. I purchased another tank so I could extend my shooting longer before running back to my Bauer compressor. For anyone in an urban setting I would advise passing the Pneuma and spending a little more for the Air Force Talon SS when noise might be a problem. I have two, .22 and .177 with a few extra (different length) barrels. Much quieter if you're in an area where noise might create a problem. If that's not a concern, the Pneuma looks better, in my estimation, and you don't sacrifice accuracy. The Pneuma is an exceptional design, very well made and is amazingly inexpensive for this level of quality.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 008

    Daisy Powerline 008 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-04-24 15:52:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Mark from USA on 2010-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This thing is a blast. I have many other air pistols, IZZY 46m, Gamo Compacts,RWS,a Browning 800 Magnum and a bunch of Crosman's. All are equipped with scopes or red dots and all are accurate (except the Browning). This Daisy is just a lot of fun to shoot. To be honest, I bought it because of the way it looks, for $50, I thought it would be cheaply constructed and flimsy, what a pleasant surprise..Mostly plastic, but of very good quality. There must be a lot of cast metal inside, as it has enough heft to be very comfortable. The magnetic nylon clips are a marvel. Since Pyramid delivered it last week I've gone through 2 500 count tins of "el cheapo" Beeman coated pellets and I lost count of the number of CO2 cartridges I've burned through. Today I bought the first jar of BB's I've bought since I was 9 years old. 6000 for about $8, should keep me supplied for a few weeks.
    Things I would have changed: Nothing. This air pistol is perfect for what it is. Inexpensive, ergonomic and FUN!!!
    What others should know:Sometimes it's good to get back to basics. With open sights. it's certainly no tack driver, but accurate enough for off hand plinking. Out of the box,it shot a little low at 20 yards, but an easy fix by trimming down the plastic front sight with a razor blade. Resist the urge to rapidly empty the clip, as the accuracy will suffer as the CO2 will cool down and lose pressure. Mine came encased in an impervious plastic bubble that did not include instructions, but if you push, pull, press and slide every projection, you'll rapidly figure it out. Next step would be a trip to a dollar store to pick up a bag of "Water Balloons" at a buck for 100. They blow up to about 4 inches in diameter, make great noisy targets, and you'll increase your lung capacity. I intend two pick up four more Daisy's as gifts to my teenage nephews. I'll use them as a bribe to entice them to blow up the balloons.

    Product: IZH Drozd BB Pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-05-28 21:14:55

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Mark from USA on 2010-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made, dependable (no jams) and does what it was designed to do very well. Accuracy is probably OK for BB's, but somewhat disappointing for someone who is used to the accuracy of fine pellet guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I would change, it is what it is. Being the owner of many air rifles and air pistols that use pellets, I was not prepared for the inherent inaccuracy of BB's. I'm sure most buyers will have a lot of fun with it, but for me I'm more satisfied with a single shot, accurate pellet pistol. I have three "Izzy" 46m's and five of the IZH rifles. All are very well made and very accurate. Guess I'm just not a BB guy.
    What others should know:When first out of the box, there was no way I could load a CO2 cartridge. There just was not enough room to insert the cartridge. Thinking I must be doing something wrong, I re-read the instructions, watched the video and finally came to the conclusion that the metal block at the bottom was too high. Rather than sending it back for Boris to work his magic, I very carefully removed some metal with a mototool, a very, very little at a time. Result was a perfect fit and everything works fine.

    Product: Benjamin HB17

    Benjamin HB17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-09-26 08:07:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2010-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:No plastic, accurate.
    Things I would have changed:It is what it is, a classic.
    What others should know:You'll get pretty tired of pumping this thing up for full power. Better buy, in my estimation, is the RWS LP 8. One "pump" for about the same power. Based on my experience, more accurate as well. This may be attributed to the weight and longer barrel.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

    Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-10 18:05:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2011-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very good buy for the money. Light, accurate, and pretty quiet as well.
    Things I would have changed:Minor quibbles. The magazines work fine, I ordered two more. Would be happier if Crosman offered metal magazines, just for the security of the durability inherent with metal rather than plastic .
    What others should know:The pistol cries out for a folding stock. A folding thick wire stock would be fine, or even a detachable plastic stock. Based on the Pyramyd blog, I purchased four tins of Beeman Kodiak's along with the pistol. Proving the adage that every airgun has a preference for a pellet, I could not get a reasonable group at 25 yards. After trying four other brands, I ended up with Premier Hollowpoints. ( I believe I contributed in assisting Pyramyd avoid the worst of the recession by ordering 4, 8 or 12 tins of pellets of various brands fairly frequently). Group size shrunk from 1 1/2 to 2 inches down to one ragged 1/2 in. hole at 25 yds. Same conditions, bench rest, indoors. I mounted a Center Point 3-12X44 scope. Seems to work just fine with medium rings. Can't wait for the snow to melt and the woodchucks to start marauding around my backyard, digging up my wife's expensive bulbs.

    Product: H&N Silver Point .22 cal, 17.13 grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Silver Point .22 cal, 17.13 grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-26 17:57:29

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Mark from USA on 2011-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Weight, and finally found an air rifle that likes them.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control...some bent skirts, other imperfections.
    What others should know:Good luck with wringing any accuracy out of these. Over the past 2 years I've tried them in 11 rifles and pistols, CO2, springers and PCP's. Not really accurate until I tried them in my Hammerli Pheuma. Satisfactory, but not quite up to H&N's Barracuda match. Seems to have a "flier" about every 15 shots. Seeing as I bought 10 tins, I'll use them up in casual plinking. I'll reserve the barracudas for serious target, squirrels, and woodchucks.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top