Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-08-10 14:17:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The size, weight and feel of a full size rifle. The accuracy is very good, I have shot the .22 JSB Diabolo 13.43 gr to quarter size 6 shot groups (not including one flier) at 20 yards, also shot the RWS Superdome .22 14.5 gr to quarter size groups with no fliers. I thought this was good for open sights. The trigger is nice, very smooth.
    Things I would have changed:Use a lower front blade in the open sight or have various height blades available. Lube the gun better, the 2nd gun had the goose honk that you hear about but after watching a video I took the gun apart and applied the RWS lube, it is much better now.
    What others should know:I had to return the first RWS 34 that I received because the open sights would not adjust far enough. It was very accurate (better than the second gun shipped to me) but it shot 3 inches below the aim point at 20 yards. The rear sight came off of the gun as I was trying to get it to maximum height, I have since read that RWS has different front blades available (I dont know if this is true or not) that I would have liked to use if it is true. The second gun will adjust far enough but the adjusting knob is only a couple of threads into the nut. I did some research and thought about shimming the rear sight but I decided to send it back because I felt like a new gun should not need to be redesigned. I am still going to try and get a lower front blade from RWS or Pyramyd. Pyramyd was great about the return but I wish FedEx was not so rough on the package, DROP ship is the best way to descripe it.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-08-10 14:26:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They shoot consistantly good quarter size and smaller groups at 20 yards, there is an occasional flier (I will take credit for the fliers).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I shot these in my RWS 34 with open sights (new gun Aug 2014), they shot quarter and smaller size groups at 20 yards, but there is the occasional flier. I think they are very good and consistent overall.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2014-08-10 21:26:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works just as it says. I will be getting more of these. It sure beats fumbling around for pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, maybe different color choices.
    What others should know:Get at least one for each caliber of gun you have.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-08-11 15:49:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2014-08-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The size, weight and feel of full size rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Provide a lower front sight blade that would work with the barrel droop that seems to be built into this model.
    What others should know:I had to return the first RWS 34 that I received because the open sights would not adjust far enough. It was very accurate (better than the second gun shipped to me) but it shot 3 below the aim point at 20 yards. The rear sight came apart on one shot as I was trying to get it to maximum height, I have since heard that RWS has different front blades available (I don't know if this is true or not) that I would have liked to use if it is true. I did some research and thought about shimming the rear sight but I decided to send it back because I felt like a new gun should not need to be redesigned. The second gun will adjust far enough but the adjusting knob is only a couple of threads into the nut.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top