Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2008-09-06 16:11:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2008-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the most accurate and hard hitting pellet my Diana 34 Panther Pro .177 shoots. It consistently groups under a quarter inch at 15 yd. the distance I shoot in my back yard, and is accurate to under a half inch out to 35 yd. No other pellet I've tried (about 8 other ones) has been as consistent. The extra weight adds to the knockdown power. The rats I've killed in my back yard rarely moved from the spot where I hit them.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This is the best pellet for my rifle, but may not be so for yours.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2008-09-06 16:19:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2008-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This mount solved the problem of the scope mount moving on the rifle, but there is a new version of mounts for RWS rifles that also solves the problem and addresses the Diana rifles "droop" at the same time. I had to shim the rear ring and move the stop pin in front of the dovetail on the rifle for this one to work. Having said that, the rifle now shoots quarter inch groups at 20 yd. and under a half inch at 35 yd.
    Things I would have changed:Today I'd buy the new Leapers mount specifically made for RWS Diana rifles which does not require shims or mounting in front of the dovetail.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2008-09-16 11:53:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2008-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the best shooting pellet for my Diana 34 Panther Pro. It is the most accurate and hard hitting pellet for small game. On a 12 yd. quarter inch bull I can put 10 shots into one slightly enlarged hole in the bull, most of the time.
    Things I would have changed:price
    What others should know:I got one tin of pellets that seem to be slightly larger in diameter than the other boxes I was shooting. These pellets in this box were not as accurate with my rifle.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2008-10-16 11:52:11

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Robert from USA on 2008-10-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well, I would've liked it if it worked.
    Things I would have changed:This base is so high that with the first rings I tried it with I could hardly get a sight picture without sticking my neck out
    What others should know:This base overcompensated for the droop in my 34 and I ended up having to shim the front rings which is the opposite to what you do with other bases that don't compensate for the droop. I bought it so I wouldn't have to shim, so this aspect was disappointing. I also had a severe windage problem that I couldn't figure out. In fairness to this base, it could have been the rings I used but I ran out of windage adjustment and couldn't get it zeroed. I kept running out of left windage adjustment. I finally gave up and used the Leapers Accushot one piece base and rings with the stop pin of the base hung over the front of the dovetail and a hard plastic shim under the scope at the rear ring. This works fine, and the only reason I was switching to the new "anti-droop" base is I thought it was a more elegant solution. It's not. At least it wasn't for me. The base makes the scope sit so high it looks and feels awkward. Use the Accushot one piece base and rings, hang the pin over the front of the dovetail, and, if you need to, shim the rear ring. It makes a solid mount that looks right and works great.

    Product: Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

    Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
    Review entered on 2011-09-05 14:05:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2011-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This trap is great if you want something for that let's you shoot all day. I don't think it's made to work for high powered rifle, but for shooting from 5 to 7 meters with an open sighted pistol at around 440 fps, it's fun and you can sit in the same spot all day without having to get up to reset the targets. Just perfect for an old-timer like me. If you had a low-powered scoped gun, you could set it up at a longer distance, just check what the manufacture recommends.

    Product: Crosman 852 Pellet Trap

    Crosman 852 Pellet Trap
    Review entered on 2012-06-04 13:05:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This trap is great for what I'm using it for, and my guess would be it would also be great for air rifle shooting at longer distances. I'm using it to shoot a Webley Alecto Ultra in my basement. The Webley is a multiple pump pre-charged pneumatic that has multiple power...from one pump up to 4, going from roughly 400 fps with one pump up to 700 fps with 4 pumps. I use it at a distance of about 7 yards with 2 pumps. I have 3 other pellet traps, and this one, by far is the most versatile and also quiet. If I had bought this one first, I probably wouldn't have bought any of the others.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:Get this trap and start shooting!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top