Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

    Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-12 15:56:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Breaks the sound barrier with my gamo silent cat. Nice crack sound sounds like a real gun, fairly accurate, though have not tested more than 30 yrds. Fun when you want to show off to your friends. It's gold!
    Things I would have changed:Kinda pricey. Make them have pointed ends.
    What others should know:Don't shoot these around your neighbors, they are going to think its a real gun going off.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

    Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
    Review entered on 2011-02-09 12:30:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's just barely long enough to fit my Gamo Silent Cat with high profile 40mm scope attached. I also like the extra large side pouch, can hold plenty of goodies. The color of the case is nice and the overall look doesnt shout out "gun inside". Great value.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a little more padding and the make the handles a little more shorter.
    What others should know:Great case, check your gun length to make sure it can fit.

    Product: Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

    Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
    Review entered on 2011-02-21 23:44:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I love this pouch! It is well made, fits snug on my belt, and when you flip the tabs over you can keep it wide open and its easy to reach down and grab a pellet without even looking. The pocket is deep enough to walk around and not worry about pellets falling out. The velcro is nice and strong too as is the material..
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:For $3 and a half bucks, youre gonna love this thing.

    Product: Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles

    Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2011-02-24 21:01:58

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to put on my gamo silent cat, well padded. Stays tight when slung over your shoulder.
    Things I would have changed:Wish there was a way to tighten down the straps around the stock and barrel and keep it that way, like a clamp or something. The straps do stay tight but only when you have it over your shoulder. Once you take it off the straps around the stock become a bit lose and I'm always double checking its tight before I put it over my shoulder again. Basically theres no peace of mind and I'm worry I may accidently drop my gun.
    What others should know:Dumb 'ol gamo logo on the pad makes you look cool in the neighborhood!

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-02-27 17:31:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, comes with and allen wrench and 3 extra spare screws. Fit very nicely on my gamo silent cat. Also comes with a stop screw which I recommend using. Has a rubber tape inside the rings to help cushion the scope. Good price compared to the other mounts out there.
    Things I would have changed:I cant think of anything.
    What others should know:There is a stop screw already in the hole of the mount fresh out of the package. Use the allen wrench to screw it in to the stop hole on your gun.

    Product: UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Max Strength Twist Lock Weaver Rings

    UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Max Strength Twist Lock Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2011-02-27 17:46:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I am very impressed by this scope. It is very well made, sturdy, good quality. The sight is very clear in all lighting conditions. Has lock down windage and elevation. Windage and elevation click every 1/4 inch. The red/green illumination is bright and crisp and the scope also comes with 2 spare batteries for it. The lens caps are flip open. The AO and zoom is easy to use. You can zero the windage and elevation. Comes with a cleaning cloth too.
    Things I would have changed:I wish there was blue illumination along with the red and green. Better instructions for using the adjustment lines for windage and elevation.
    What others should know:When you unlock the turrets to adjust the windage and elevation, look for a little line on the turret to pop up. When you see one line, you can adjust. If you see two lines, you can zero the knobs. You know when you are using adjustment line One when the knobs click when rotating. It explains this in the manual under "adjustment lines." As a newbie to scopes, I was confused why my sights were not adjusting until I figured this out. Also, I used the 1-pc leapers high profile mount with this on my silent cat.

    Product: Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-27 18:31:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like you get a lot (750ct.) for a good price. They fit nice in my Gamo Silent Cat. Pretty accurate most of the time. Will try other pellets and see if there are better ones. Comes in a nice screw on lid can. Punched through two layers of hard plastic easily at 50 yards. Tears up soda cans. I've shot about 250 of them so far and all so far have not been deformed.
    Things I would have changed:A lot of lead dust that rubs off on your fingers. Maybe this is common?
    What others should know:Fits nicely into the gamo silent cat.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2011-03-05 21:39:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, strong metal, doesn't feel cheap. It works just fine, is easy to use and set up. A lot of fun and the price was right. Plenty of line (150 feet). Pellets show nicely against the yellow and black metal.
    Things I would have changed:Not much I can think of.
    What others should know:Comes with metal stakes which will help keep it stable on the ground. Works best on dirt, grass, or other soft soil, anything you can drive a stake into.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target

    Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target
    Review entered on 2011-03-05 21:48:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Strong metal, targets work great and shooting the top target resets the other four. A lot of fun and satisfying. Works a lot better than I thought it would.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging is ridiculous just like the other reviews have said. Its basically really strong shrink wrap. It took me 15 minutes to get all the plastic off. If it wasnt so frustrating, I would have given this product 5 stars. The orange stickers get destroyed pretty quick and it would be nice if the metal stand could have been a little higher; it sits a little low to the ground.
    What others should know:The front arms should go all the up to the cross bar for the reset target to work efficiently. Get a sharp knife to help you take off the plastic from the packaging.

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-05 21:52:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These fit really nicely into my Gamo Silent Cat. They are really accurate and can hold a decent group. I'm very happy with these. Screw on lid.
    Things I would have changed:Wish they sold these at 500ct. I'm going through them quick. Could be a little cheaper.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 8.53 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 8.53 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-05 21:59:06

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems like good quality pointed pellets and I like the price, but....
    Things I would have changed:....these were not accurate in my gamo silent cat. Went up and to the right everytime. I tried a couple of other crosman pellets and they were dead on. Tried the beeman ones again and they were off. Maybe they work better in other guns. The tin can doesnt have a screw on lid. A couple of deformed pellets.
    What others should know:Dont buy these for the gamo silent cat.

    Product: Gamo Silent Cat

    Gamo Whisper Silent Cat Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-03-05 22:21:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I love the stock, great design and is the main reason I bought it. Has the "silencer" on the muzzle which also looks cool. The gun was very accurate out of the box and the optic sights are great too. The gun is very accurate at 20-30 yards and been having fun and challenging myself out to 50 yards using the 2nd bottom mil dot on my scope. Fun recoil, nothing too crazy but satisfying. The safety trigger is easy to flip on and off. The gun has decent cocking effort, not the easiest, but definitely not bad. Overall a very well made gun that had a good weight to it. I like that it comes with 50 raptor pba pellets. I like that it also comes with a scope and mount rings but...
    Things I would have changed:....I didnt bother to mount the included scope as it seemed very cheap and instead put on a leapers 3-9x40 scope with a 1pc mount. The gun isnt as quiet as I thought, even after several hundred shots I can hear the twang and vibration of the gun when firing. The trigger isnt the smoothest but I'm getting used to it. Add mounts to the stock for a sling.
    What others should know:The included raptor pba pellets are really loud as they crack the sound barrier. Fun to show off to friends but maybe not so much with neighbors. I use different lead pellets such as gamo tomahawks and crosman destroyers and they are quieter. This is my first pellet gun and I am very happy with it.

    Product: Stoeger Arms Soft Rifle Case, Fits Scoped or Unscoped Rifles, 48" Long

    Stoeger Arms Soft Rifle Case, Fits Scoped or Unscoped Rifles, 48 inch Long
    Review entered on 2011-03-05 22:30:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the color, black and blue is my favorite. The handles are short and sturdy. The end cap is made out of stronger material to protect the muzzle. Overall I like this case a lot.
    Things I would have changed:I wish the case had a little more height. Maybe side pocket could be a little bigger and more padding. The pocket can hold a couple tins of pellets.
    What others should know:It does fit my scoped .177 Gamo Silent Cat but just barely. I do have a high profile mount with a 40mm scope. It definitely is a tight fit height wise so be warned. Length wise is perfect.

    Product: Gamo PT-80

    Gamo PT-80 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-04-10 13:45:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2011-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like the look of the gun and the trigger guard. Overall the pistol is well made, the barrel is metal, the rest is plastic. Loading CO2 is fairly easy. It comes with three rotary clips. The double and single action is cool. Easy to load pellets. Doesn't jam. Adjustable sight. Not too heavy, not too light. Good to shoot at about 15-20yards. After that the pellets drop.
    Things I would have changed:Doesnt shoot that far and the penetration is sort of weak. I guess i'm spoiled by air rifles. Long trigger pull. I wish the bottom of the gun was enclosed to hide the CO2 screw (not that big of a deal).
    What others should know:This is my first air pistol land I'm happy with it. Dont forget to use pellgun oil.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top