Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo PT-85 Blowback Tactical Air Pistol

    Gamo PT-85 Blowback Tactical Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-01-15 20:52:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Pete from USA on 2011-01-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:POWER! This gun has it to spare. WAY more powerful than the Steel Storm I had before. I LOVE THIS GUN.
    Things I would have changed:Include spare magazines, or at least make them available for purchase. Make the fake suppressor removable without leaving the the rifle barrel exposed.
    What others should know:It does misfire often, but it's not a big deal-just keep pulling the trigger till the 8 rounds are gone, and flip the mag over for 8 more.

    Product: UTG Xenon IRB Flashlight and Red Laser, 3 Functions, 16-Position Laser, Weaver Mount, Handheld

    UTG Xenon IRB Flashlight and Red Laser, 3 Functions, 16-Position Laser, Weaver Mount, Handheld
    Review entered on 2011-01-17 22:07:41

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Pete from USA on 2011-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The build quality (i.e. materials used) seem to be very high quality. It has a sturdy, heavy feel to it.
    Things I would have changed:Improve whatever electrical issue it has (see the other review regarding a similar issue, where the person was able to fix it himself). The flashlight part broke after 5 minutes of use. It could be a very minor problem, but who's to say? Also, some more detailed instructions on how to calibrate the laser would be helpful.

    Product: Gamo PT-85 Blowback Tactical Air Pistol

    Gamo PT-85 Blowback Tactical Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-01-30 10:04:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Pete from USA on 2011-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Power- plenty of it. Solid build quality. It only needs 1 12 gram CO2.
    Things I would have changed:I had an issue with the trigger spring not coming back completely into place, which made the magazine release button hang up and not allow the clip to come out- I called Gamo, and they were very helpful in trying to understand the problem, and said they had never had an issue with it to their knowledge. My replacement gun is on its way, and I'll gladly stick with Gamo guns.
    What others should know:You'll get between 32 and 48 shots per CO2. Also, by about April 2011 they should have extra clips available for sale, according to Gamo.

    Product: Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct

    Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-06 20:00:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2011-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:POWER! These pellets will make a good gun great, and a great gun superb! I was totally blown away (pun intended) with the penetration and power of these rounds. I shot 3 mags of 16 before discarding the C02 in my PT-85 Socom. I shot at very tough plastic containers, and a tin soup can. With the Crosman pointed pellets I had used previously, I could only penetrate the can and the plastic with a fresh C02- so basically on the first mag of 16 shots. After that, they would bounce off. Incredibly, with the Rocket rounds, EVERY SINGLE SHOT PENETRATED on the first and second magazine, with about 3 minutes in between mag changes. Even on the 3rd mag, 5 out of the first 8 shots penetrated, and even had broken through the other side- something the Crosman's failed to do on a fresh C02!!!!
    Things I would have changed:Sell these in bulk- 250 or 500 count tins
    What others should know:They are a heavier round at 9.6 grains, but if your gun is medium to high powered, you should be just fine.
    Back to Top