CenterPoint Laser Boresighter, .17 to .50 Cal Guns, Min. 3.8" Barrel Needed

CenterPoint Laser Boresighter, .17 to .50 Cal Guns, Min. 3.8 inch Barrel Needed
Review entered on 2012-01-13 02:15:07

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By joedirtbike418 from USA on 2012-01-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings

Things I liked: This product is very versitile; you can use it in your .177 cal pellet gun to your aeg, and even to a .50 cal!

Things I would have changed: I would change the accuracy of this laser device. Even when the adapters on the end of the laser sight are fully tight, if you rotate the laser unit clockwise or counter clockwise, the aim point on the laser does change. It is still closer then trying to blindly sight in a gun.

What others should know: For the price you can go wrong. Do not over-torque the barrel adapters or you will have to reseat the rubber inserts.

J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
Review entered on 2012-01-13 02:20:35

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By joedirtbike418 from USA on 2012-01-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings

Things I liked: This product cleaned out my barrel very well. It seemed non-abrasive and worked nicely.

Things I would have changed: I would make the consistency of the product a little thinner, so it is easier to remove completley from the barrel.

What others should know: Like others have said, use only a small amount of this product while cleaning. It works well but if you use too much it will take too many cleaning cloths and silicone/solvent to clean out the excess.

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
Review entered on 2012-01-13 02:23:45

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By joedirtbike418 from USA on 2012-01-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: It works well, I would buy again. Cut the tip small to prevent waste.

Things I would have changed: For the money I would have added more product.

What others should know: Every pellet/bb gun owner should have a tube of this. Made my airgun have more consistent fps after lubing and test firing (about 25 rounds, accuracy/fps improved).

Loop for .177 to .20 Caliber

Brownells Loop for .177 to .20 Caliber
Review entered on 2012-01-13 02:28:36

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By joedirtbike418 from USA on 2012-01-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very soild, well-made product. Threads in perfectly and does its job.

Things I would have changed: For delecate barrels I would use a plastic unit. My steel barrel was fine using this brass jig but it did scrape at times.

What others should know: You have to have one of these. Steel barrels this is fine but anything else I would use a plastic jig.

11" .177 Dewey Pistol Rod & Jag

11 inch .177 Dewey Pistol Rod & Jag
Review entered on 2012-01-13 02:32:40

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By joedirtbike418 from USA on 2012-01-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This product is very nice. The pivoting handel allows for easy cleaning and it accepts other brands of jigs and cleaning tips easily (make sure they are the same thread). Shaft is nylon coated to prevent scratching.

Things I would have changed: I would make the tool about 3 to 4 inches longer so it fits throught a rifle's barrel. The tool worked well but was a little short for my Beeman pellet gun.

What others should know: Pistols and short barrel rifles will have 0 problems with this tool. If you have a longer barrel this tool works well but is a little short.

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
Review entered on 2012-01-13 02:36:56

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By joedirtbike418 from USA on 2012-01-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The full metal construction makes this product seem authentic and durable. Multiple RIS products I owm mount up perfectly. Fits on those small dovetail rails and adds hight for optics.`

Things I would have changed: Honestly its fine the way it is. For my application it was fine but maybe a longer version could benefit someone. Rail markings would add to the custom touch.

What others should know: Well worth the money!

Nylon Bore Rifle Brush - .177 cal.

Dewey Nylon Bore Rifle Brush - .177 cal.
Review entered on 2012-01-13 02:40:52

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By joedirtbike418 from USA on 2012-01-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The nylon brush is easy yet effective on all types of barrels. Much better than brass brushes..

Things I would have changed: I would nylon or teflon coat the screw base to prevent scratching of the airgun barrel. Other than that the product is awesome.

What others should know: If you want to safley clean any bore of you pellet/bb gun you must own a nylon bore brush. Other types of brushes are too rough in my opinion.

Navigation