Product: H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper-Plated, .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper-Plated, .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
Review entered on 2011-11-06 21:26:30

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By matthew from USA on 2011-11-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Clean fingers accuracy and the extra downrange power.
Things I would have changed:Do i have to say it?A swrew on cap and a 500 count tin.They are a little pricey but worth it for the accuracy.
What others should know:I have been shooting these out of my Ruger Airhawk and they have tightened my groups up to .8 inch @ 25 yards.These have been the most accurate pellets I have put through this rifle yet.The CPHP shot 2 in @25yards.5 in @ 25yards with the terrible pba raptor gold.2.5 in @25yards with the cheap daisys and pba armor peircing.And last 3 inch groups@25 with the redfire,crossman pointed.With the ftt power I can shoot @ 60 yards and hit a empty 10 3/4 oz cambells soup and blow right through it no problem 9 out of 10 shots.I think the miss is due to shooter error as I am new th the "art" of spring gun shooting. I am very pleased with the performance of this pellet and it will be my go to medium weight.Now onto testing heavy pellets.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-03-10 23:08:26

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By matthew from USA on 2013-03-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Accuracy,my tech force 89 contender will shoot these about 3/4 of an inch at 50 yards.highest fpe out of all pellets I have chronographed.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:These fit a little loose in my brothers hatsan mod 95.

Product: Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Black

Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Black Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-06-13 00:29:44

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By matthew from USA on 2014-06-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I have had this rifle for 6 months. The rifle had a spring twang when I received it and honked when cocking. It shot 25.4 jsb at an average of 690fps per the ten for ten test.I ordered a new seal with the rifle and rebuilt it right away. Mine likes to be held firmly to shoot tight groups. Polymags are the most accurate but it is not very picky. The bejamin domes the jsbs and the barracudas are all more accurate than I am. At 20 yards I can shoot nickel size groups off-hand as long as I do my part. Difficult rifle to shoot and I do not recommend it for someone new to spring rifles. All metal parts appear to be manufactured well but the assembly process seems to lack quality control. My trigger housing was smashed almost flat. Hatsan customer service is atrocious. Deal directly with pyramid air if problems arise within the 30 period and avoid the headache. If you tune the rifle immediately like I did you void ANY warranty.
Things I would have changed:Sell it without the scope. I gave the rifle five stars for its current performance but if I rated it as I received it, it would only be a three.
What others should know:I would order a new piston seal from the start. I broke mine down after baseline chrono session. First off the seal looked like it was dry fired twice as there were round cuts from where the piston bottomed out. After making hardened stainless washers for the mainspring.Cleaned up the spring ends and moly burnished the washers and spring ends. Coated the spring with heavy tar. De-burred all parts and moly burnished the compression tube. Polished the barrel bore with mothers mag polish and cleaned it. Replaced the piston seal with a high quality one. I now get between 765 to 770fps with the 27.8 Benjamin dome pellets and a whopping 628 to 635fps with the 43.2 eunjins. That is 38ft lb. These numbers are after 1000 rounds and 4ft from my chrono. I don't know how other 125's will respond to a tune of this nature nor expect yours to make these numbers. I expect this rifle to be the exception to the rule and not the norm.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-03-16 13:09:14

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By matthew from USA on 2015-03-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Soft lead that lets the skirts really expand into the rifling. Consistancy is great and it shows by how almost all of my rifles love them
Things I would have changed:SCREW ON LID!
What others should know:I have found that if you shoot these sub 650 they start to loose accuracy. Atleast for me, my tf89 .22, tuned big cat, hipac 2240, and hatsan 95 all shoot them well

Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-03-16 13:13:52

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By matthew from USA on 2015-03-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:consistency and the weight. This pellet is either the most accurate or a close second to the 18.13 depending on what rifle I am shooting. My go to pellet. These seem to be more consistant than the 18 from batch to batch
Things I would have changed:SCREW ON LID
What others should know:Either this pellet or its bigger brother the 18 are top dog in all of my rifles
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top