Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Whisper with Nitro Piston

    Gamo Whisper with Crosman Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-06-03 20:36:31

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good power,light weight,decent accuracy.Quite when not using pba ammo.Looks cool with silencer.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger,the adjustment screw had little or no affect.
    What others should know:Excellent light weight & good power,can only fault the trigger but still worth the money.I got mine with air spring conversion & dont know how it compares to oe metal spring.Nice that they sent metal spring & piston in box with gun so i have emergency spare if gas spring ever fails.

    Product: IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird

    IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-06-22 01:38:31

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very fun spraying away targets,sounds awesome,looks awesome,upgradeable still.Hasnt jambed at all on me and ive gone through about 8000 rounds.I REALLY LOVE HEARING & SEEING TARGETS GET SHREDDED.Mag holds way more than 400,i havent counted but at least 600 or more are going in when empty.
    Things I would have changed:Install a mounting bracket for attaching 12 or 20oz co2 tanks,longer & harder barrel & fully automatic,not just 1,3,6 shot bursts although thats easily overcome & not that important.More fps.Tighter fitting mag.
    What others should know:This gun IS a blast, and impressive to others when they hear it,get bulk C02 adapter you will want it after using this gun for awhile cuz its hard to put down.Also get LOTS of bbs& i recommend the zinc coated ones.Uses lots of C02.Not great for hunting but you will want to bring it every time u go out,i have 8 pellet or bb guns both pistols & rifles & this is just a very different kind of fun shooter.SIMPLY PUT,get one.Delivery was quick and great service from Pyramid.

    Product: Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-28 22:44:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good groupings,quantity to price ratio.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:My gamo whisper loves these things.

    Product: Gamo PBA Armor .177 Cal, 6.8 Grains, Domed, 80ct

    Gamo PBA Armor .177 Cal, 6.8 Grains, Domed, 80ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-28 22:48:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Penetration and speed.
    Things I would have changed:Price.At 12 cents each they are way too expesive to use.
    What others should know:too expensive to experiment with these pellets.they are fast and hard and almost go supersonic in gamo whisper.

    Product: Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish

    Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-18 15:10:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Powerfull for sure and i like the thumbhole stock.Nice looking gun.
    Things I would have changed:Weight,weight.weight.This thing is heavy.Should have swivels installed for a sling because you will need one.Should come with one installed.Too bad gas spring isnt an option for this beast as i would buy it or another in a heart-beat.A little twangy.Somebody should consider making gas spring an option cuz then this thing would be more refined.Also trigger sucks.Needs grt3,i installed one on this thing.
    What others should know:Not a kids gun.This thing is toooo heavy for lugging around in woods.Should have wheels on it like a cannon.A shooting stick helps alot.It is very powerfull for an air gun & accurracy is very good if you can steady it.I love this Benji & the only problem i have with it is the weight & trigger,Get a sling when purchasing you will want one.Its a little twangy especialy when compared to my whisper w gas spring which is also a beauty.Put a grt3 trigger on it,i put one on both my springers and its much smoother & lighter to pull.Overall you get alot of bang for the buck.

    Product: Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish

    Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-14 15:57:36

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The advertised fps of 1500 w pba and 1200 w 7.9 lead pellets.Looks of the stock.
    Things I would have changed:Make it shoot at least near what its advertised.Lighten it up alot and have gas spring option.Can other ppl post there actual fps and what ammo they are usng.
    What others should know:Now the bad news that i didnt encounter till after gun was broken in and i had a chrony.Sure it feels powerful w that big spring banging away but chrony shows only 1350-1360 w raptor pba and 1080 with several different 7.9 lead.My little gamo whisper does 1270 and 1005 respectively which meets and exceeds its advertised velocities.I bought this benji based on its advertised 1500/1200 and hugely disappointed.I would have returned it if i knew b4 my 30 day return expired.To gain 3and a half pounds over gamo and get only 75-90 fps more is a real bad deal.The spring broke yesterday while target practicing and the scope doesnt stay zeroed longer than 10 shots but it looks like nice scope.just sent gun to crosman after about 800-900 shots and i wont accept it back unless it shoots near advertised fps,hope crosman takes care of this bogus gun quickly or i wont get any thing else but gamo or rws.I be back to say what end results are.PS.Got lower fps w rws hypermax 5.2 grain that claim 30% increase,raptors were 20-30 fps faster in both guns.

    Product: Gamo SOCOM Extreme Air Rifle

    Gamo SOCOM Extreme Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-02 06:24:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2010-05-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power,feel of stock or better put the ergo of stock.Ability to shoot heavy pellets well above 1000fps.Drops squirrels and other vermin with absolute authority. Shoots all mid weight pellets at super sonic up to about 9.1 or 9.2g,again the power.
    Things I would have changed:Easier cocking and lighter would be nice.Slightly higher magnification scope but for the price it does the job.A silencer like the whisper might be helpful cuz any non heavy pellet goes Crack! Will some body PLEASE make a gun of this power with a GAS PISTON.
    What others should know:Im not getting 1650fps with raptors but i didnt expect to cuz of my experience with big advertizing numbers but i was expectin something higher than 1500 and it did get 1550 with raptors that i dont shoot with anyway.Just for comparison.So far the beeman ex heavy kodiacs 10.6g have been the most accurate at 1070 fps and gamo rockets 9.6g a fairly close 2nd.Seems to shoot smoother w heavier pellets,havent tried many standard weight pells ie 7.9g-9g so not to bum out neibors w the crack,i must try crosman 7.9g hollow points though loud to see if they are as accurate in extreme as are in whisper whitch is super accurate.Extreme has alot of Bump(recoil) and is tireing after shootin awhile due to weight and cocking,and induces headaches too after jarring youre head around.Finally it is powerful and moderately hold sensitive.Its shoots accurately for as long as your arms stay fresh.Its easier to shoot whiper spot on cuz of lighter weight and trigger pull.Both gamos have grt3 triggers installed.OH and extreme is a better shooter than my Benjamin Superstreak thats in the same class.If you got strong arms and very tolerant of recoil then get this gun.IM Totally HAPPY with it,its not my everyday gun like the whisper but it does drop squirrels quicker when you getem.and does better on windy days w the heavier pellets.Feels awesome holding it too.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top