Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-06 18:05:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My first 22 cal pellet rifle. Only have a Gamo .177 Silent Cat to compare it to.The Octane blows it away. This thing is powerful and accurate. It's pretty quiet too. The crosman premier domed 14.3 gr seem to be the most accurate. Don't have a Chrony yet.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the plastic shipping tag in the breech. It flattens the breech seal. I replaced that at my cost. The scope was way better than the scope that came on my Gamo, but I still prefer a better scope.
    What others should know:I replaced the scope with a Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot, and put the Octane's scope on my Gamo. Improved accuracy with both guns by doing so. Love the weaver rail. I can't imagine anyone not being satisfied with this rifle? I highly recommend it. I'm a Umarex fan now!

    Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-11-06 18:37:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Love this scope. Got one on my Umarex Octane and liked it so well, I've ordered another one to go on my new Marauder when it gets here.
    Things I would have changed:Could care less about the illumination. Maybe a bigger side wheel instead.
    What others should know:Works great at 20 to 50 yd ranges for me. Can even focus at ten yds.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-06 18:46:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this rifle for my fiance and she loves it. Got her a Leapers Bug Buster mounted on it and she can shoot with the best of them. It's really easy to cock and you can shoot all day without getting tired.
    Things I would have changed:I'm not a fan of the fat stock. It just seems too fat near the trigger for me? But my fiance has no complaints at all.
    What others should know:Accurate and easy to cock. Likes the Crosman Premier domed 7.9 gr pellets the best. Put a Bug Buster on it!

    Product: UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings

    UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-11-06 18:53:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Got this scope mounted on my fiance's Air Venturi Bronco and she loves it.
    Things I would have changed:We both could care less about having illumination.Would rather have side wheel focus.
    What others should know:This scope is perfect inside 25yds and unbelievable inside ten. You can really pick off the insects with the clear close range optics. Excellent size for a ladies rifle.

    Product: Gamo Silent Cat

    Gamo Whisper Silent Cat Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-06 19:03:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My very first pellet rifle. Bought it second hand about a month ago and was blown away by the power as I had only shot the pump style BB guns in the past. This is the rifle that started my air rifle addiction
    Things I would have changed:Had no idea how crappy the scope was until I got my new Umarex Octane. I bought a really nice Leapers Accushot for my Octane, so I put the Octane's old scope on my Silent cat. The Octane's scope is ten times better than the Gamo scope!
    What others should know:Quiet, easy to cock, powerful, accurate when you put a quality scope on it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top