Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: UTG 1" Quick-Detach Max Strength Rings, High, 9-11mm Dovetail

    UTG 1 inch Quick-Detach Max Strength Rings, High, 9-11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2014-07-06 11:13:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent design and very well made. Levers are the right length for good leverage when locking down. Taped rings held scope perfectly without excess tightening of the screws holding the rings down. Finish is tough, and matches most scope finishes nicely.
    Things I would have changed:The spring pushing the stop pin down needs to be stronger in some applications. It was not strong enough to keep the stop pin from bouncing up and allowing the scope to move back on my AA TX200 MKIII U.S. version. The pin did not bend or deform, it simply bounced up and out. Might work on the U.K. version.
    What others should know:This set works nicely on my 22 caliber firearms, and that is where I am using it. I can switch to use of open sights in just a few seconds.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics Bubble Level, Fits 9-11mm Dovetails

    Hawke Sport Optics Bubble Level, Fits 9-11mm Dovetails
    Review entered on 2014-07-06 11:52:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made. Easily installed and removed. Makes setting a scope correctly when mounting on the rifle a breeze. Useful on 22 caliber firearms too. Length is perfect. Compared to prices for similar products on the major firearms sites, this is a very good deal.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you place it just right near the front of the scope, and keep both eyes open when sighting, you can see the bubble "in the scope". Bench rest and Field Target shooters may want to leave this on all the time because of this.

    Product: UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings

    UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2014-07-06 12:46:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A nice little, light weight scope. Optics are on the high side of "good enough". The package makes it an excellent deal. Tough enough for a magnum springer, but excellent on 22 caliber firearms too. Inexpensive way to get into a Mil-Dot scope or an illuminated reticle if you have no experience with one. Love the 2" screw on sunshade.
    Things I would have changed:Without raising the price: Print the mil-dot chart in a larger typeface. Would probably raise the price: All controls work smoothly, but are very stiff. The scope caps could fit the tubes a little tighter so they wouldn't move when the caps are opened. The reticles are a little thick. For the price, no real complaints.
    What others should know:This is a fun scope to use for plinking when you don't need anything higher in power for extreme accuracy.

    Product: Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

    Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
    Review entered on 2014-07-06 13:24:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect fit between belt buckle and first loop to the right. Super convenient for carrying pellets in the field.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:It might hold 500 pellets, but some would spill every time you pulled it open or leaned forward if it was that full. Perfect for a couple of hundred pellets though. If carrying two different pellets, get the other "brand" without the Crosman name on it so you can tell them apart easily.

    Product: Gamo Ammo Pouch, Nylon, Hook-and-Loop Close, Black

    Gamo Ammo Pouch, Nylon, Hook-and-Loop Close, Black
    Review entered on 2014-07-06 13:34:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect fit between the belt buckle and the first loop. No brand name on it makes it easy to distinguish from the "other brand" when carrying different pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Not even a nickle's worth of difference between this and the Crosman version, so why the extra buck?
    What others should know:Don't load it to the top with pellets when heading out into the field. Two or three hundred pellets is a better quantity if you don't want to loose any when opening or bending forward.

    Product: BKL Scope Bubble Level

    BKL Scope Bubble Level
    Review entered on 2014-07-06 13:42:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works fine on my rifle because the bendable portion of the mounts doesn't have to move more than a couple of thousandths to be secure on my rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Locate the mounting point to an area above the bend joint.
    What others should know:Levels are great for setting scopes in the rings, for competative bench rest shooting, and perhaps for Field Target shooting, but for plinking and hunting, leave them at home.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-07-06 14:50:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Every good thing you have ever heard about this rifle is true. I am still breaking mine in. Chrony showed 710 fps average for about the first 50 14.3 gr. Crosman Premier hunting pellets, but with a large disparity in velocities. Could see "smoke" for a few shots, but no excess noise. ThumpThwack is what you hear at 25 yards against an aluminum can. At 500 plus shots with the CP 14.3s, the rifle can shoot a 50 shot 1" group at 35 yards from a bench rest using a BugBuster 3x 9 scope. The rifle is not hold sensitive. No matter how I hold it, the pellets go where I expect. Propped up on a sandbag under the forearm and another under the tip of the shoulder pad, with only my thumb and trigger finger touching the gun, the rifle put 3 pellets inside a 1/2" bullseye at 35 yards at around the 250 shot mark. The average velocity is still climbing. Average is up to 735 fps with Std. Deviation of 7 fps.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything that wouldn't change the nature of what it is. Perhaps having the cocking arm / barrel bumper fully seated by the factory.
    What others should know:The rubber bumper on the underside of the barrel wasn't inserted as deep as it will go when the rifle arrived. Learning to grasp the cocking lever so as to not pull it out by accident was easy, and after 3 or 4 hundred shots, it was fully seated and no longer is in much danger of being pulled out even if you stop paying attention to where it is. The shallow dovetail requires that you purchase a very high quality scope base. BKL did the trick for me. Even the short ones with only two clamping screws will work for lighter scopes. I shoot off the back deck, and my wife is just on the other side of the wall in the kitchen, and she says she can't hear me. My neighbors can't hear me either even when I can hear them out on their back deck. I can hear the Thunk quite loudly but it doesn' carry far. Night time rat and racoon hunting will not be a problem. Buy a really good high power scope. This baby deserves it.

    Product: BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4" Long, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, Matte Black

    BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4 inch Long, 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2014-07-06 15:22:34

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rating would have been a five if any of my scopes would fit it. Every on of them had the bottom of the turret housing high centering on the rail between the rings. Tightening down the rings on them would have destroyed the scope. Even the tall version of this mount has all the extra elevation in the clamping area under the flexing groves, not between the bottom of the scope and the base rail. I am going to mill down the center of the rail and give them another try. Since the rail isn't very thick, I expect it to break through into the open space in the clamping area. I don't know yet if it will hold together after that. I have an offset, short BKL mount (PY-A-2883) I use with my BugBuster, and it works Perfectly! These things DO NOT SLIP on a TX200.
    Things I would have changed:More distance between the lowest portion of the rings and the flat rail between them. Everything else about these mounts is perfect.
    What others should know:In order to mount my new Hawke 4x16x44 Varmint SF, I used a pair of BKS Dovetail to Weaver Adapters (PY-A-2922), under a pair of Burris Signature rings taken from one of my high powered rifles. They will go back as soon as my new (PY-A-2900) double strap rings arrive.

    Product: BKL 2-Pc 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 1" Long, Matte Black

    BKL 2-Pc 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 1 inch Long, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2014-07-08 10:04:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Rich from USA on 2014-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They don't slip on powerful springers. When you do not have a way to mount weaver mounts with screws into the top of the receiver, clamp on mounts are the way to go. BKL seems to have more top quality options than anyone, especially in the airgun arena.
    Things I would have changed:The price is a little high (but the quality is very high).
    What others should know:Use these with low weaver rings for most applications. Medium rings will give you a very high scope mount. If you need something really high, they make them even taller....
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top