Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-11-27 14:03:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Vance from USA on 2010-11-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.3333301544189453 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent accuracy and consistency in my IZH-46M and Crosman 1377c at 10 meters.
    Things I would have changed:No one single thing.
    What others should know:I'm a retired engineer and new to airgunning, so I made quite a project out of evaluating both the two guns and a dozen different types of ammo. Only one batch of each type of ammo was used -- so keep that in mind. In my tests, 20 shots with the Diablo basic grouped in a 0.5 inch circle at 10 meters using the IZH-46m, and in a 0.8 inch circle using the Crosman 1377. Other ammo types (including some premium types like the RWS R10 Match, Meisterkugeln Rifle and the H&N Finale Match Pistol) were actually LESS accurate in my tests. Maybe I just got an unusually good batch of the Diablo Basics, or maybe my guns have untypical preferences -- but for now I have to rate these pellets as A++.

    Product: Walther CP99 CO2 Gun + Laser

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun + Laser Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-14 10:44:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Vance from USA on 2011-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very compact, and fits my hand well. This gun has a very solid feel. It weighs in at 1 lb 13 oz (including the laser & CO2 cartridge). My chrony tests showed 70 consistent shots followed by 10 pretty good shots from one CO2 cartridge. Average for the 70 was 367 fps, with a sigma of 10.5. This was with slow shooting, 30 seconds between shots, using RWS Diabolo Basic ammo (7.2 grains). Accuracy is respectable for an multi-shot action pistol like this one. The average group radius is 0.36 inches at 10 meters. The laser is easy to adjust, and stays on-target well. It is probably too dim for bright outdoor use, but works well indoors. It turns on with a little switch on the right side. The laser uses two 357/303 batteries, which should be good for about 5 hours continuous use. So don't forget to turn the laser off when not in use.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger in single action mode has a really long, heavy pull to it. It's still fun to shoot quickly in this mode, but accuracy suffers a bit. It would be nice if Umarex could improve this feature. Their S&W 586, for example, has a smoother single action trigger.
    What others should know:Finding the right pellet type to fit the internal round 8-shot magazine is important. The manual recommends wadcutters or round nose, NOT pointed (to prevent jamming). In addition, not all pellets seem to fit right in the little holes. Some are slightly smaller, and fit loosely, which can cause a jam. Some fit so snugly you need a tool to press them fully into place (e.g., the RWS Hobby).

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-22 23:08:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Vance from USA on 2012-01-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low Cost, light weight, true semi-automatic shooting, uses only one of the inexpensive 12 gram CO2 powerlets. Built-in 11mm rail for scopes & dot sights. Good power (600 to 480 fps with 7 grain ammo). A lot of fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Hey, for $66 I wouldn't change a thing.
    What others should know:Quite accurate for a true semi-automatic / 12 shot repeater. I got an average group radius of 0.7 milliradians (first 40 shots, every shot counts, RWS Diabolo Basic ammo). This works out to a typical group diameter of about 3/4 inch at 10 meters, measured to the centers of the shots. Not great, but darned good for a repeater. The clip clicks into place with great authority. The lightweight rifle just feels comfortable. I have a Hammerli 850 which is also excellent, but the 1077 is the one I grab when I just want to blast away at something. p.s. -- The first one I got was an inconsistent performer, something probably haywire with the CO2 valve. Pyramyd shipped a replacement very quickly, and the new one seems to be fine. 5+ stars for Pyramyd's customer service.

    Product: SIG Sauer P226 X-FIVE Full Metal Co2 GBB Airsoft

    KWC SIG Sauer P226 X-FIVE Full Metal Co2 GBB Airsoft  Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-14 21:49:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Vance from USA on 2012-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid feel. The gun is heavy, no rattles, very well made impression. The blowback action is very crisp and quick. This gun is also really really accurate -- typical group size is about one inch at 20 feet, and I mean 8 or 10 shots, not just a few. (The accuracy is better with 0.25 gram ammo). Not only all that, but the trigger action is quite smooth and the gun can shoot very fast without jamming. I got about 4 shots per second, best I've seen with any airsoft pistol. The weaver rail at the bottom is fully functional, with the proper cross slots. If you put a laser on here, it stays aligned with the barrel. I found the sights to be dead on target at 20 foot range. A welcome change, many times the airsoft sights are pretty far off. No comment on the hop-up systems, I didn't fool with that. Lastly, one CO2 powerlet gave me about 60 solid 305 fps shots; that's a little over 1 joule with the 0.25 gram pellets. For a blowback type gun, this seems pretty good.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of much. Some don't like having to use the allen wrench to change the CO2 powerlet. True, it is an extra tool you can lose. However, it keeps the bottom of the grip looking clean, with no finger knob hanging down.
    What others should know:I've probably tried a dozen different airsoft pistols over the years. This one is easily the best of them all. So far, anyway.

    Product: IMI Jericho 941F CO2 Pistol, Semi-Auto

    Cybergun IMI Jericho 941F CO2 Pistol, Semi-Auto Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-14 22:02:12

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Vance from USA on 2012-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice size and weight. Feels solid.
    Things I would have changed:I found the fixed sights several inches off the mark at 20 feet. Not impressed. Also, the trigger pull is really long and awkward feeling. Maybe the gun I got was a bit defective, but I had to pull the trigger back completely against the rear stop to get the shot off. This seems more likely to occur with a slow trigger pull than a fast one. Maybe under rapid fire battle conditions it wouldn't be a problem. No built in weaver rail for a laser, but I'm sure that's because the real mccoy doesn't have such a thing.
    What others should know:Granted it's twice as expensive, but you might take a look at the Sig Sauer P226 X-five CO2. That thing is one fine piece of equipment.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top