Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 008 Kit

    Daisy Powerline 008 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-02-25 13:05:48

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I've owned several CO2 pistol repeaters and this is hands down the best one. Super accurate out of the box, cool CO2 mechanism and you can feel the sturdy build the first time you pick it up.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. At current price you get more than you pay for.
    What others should know:Careful with your pellet selection as some of your longer pellets will protrude from the ends of the revolver style clips and prevent the gun from functioning correctly. This gun, with it's rifled barrel, shoots pellets wonderfully so I have never shot a single BB from it and recommend you don't either. Their are plenty of cheap pellets that won't ruin your barrel like steel BBs.

    Product: Blackbird CO2 Bulk-fill Conversion Hose & Adapter

    Air Venturi Blackbird CO2 Bulk-fill Conversion Hose & Adapter
    Review entered on 2011-03-25 12:50:09

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-03-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Convenient solution for where to put your bulk CO2 tank. Adapter fits tightly in place of the factory stock.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. This is what it is and it does what it does well.
    What others should know:Don't overfill a tank thats going to be so close to your face much of the time.

    Product: Daisy Clips for Powerline 008 Pistol, 5ct

    Daisy Clips for Powerline 008 Pistol, 5ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-25 10:13:44

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Holds pellets, and in a pinch with nothing else, the revolver clips are magnetic so you can load BBs. Wouldn't make a habit of it though cause the 008 has a rifled barrel.
    Things I would have changed:They loosen up too quickly. Make them metal or at least metal in the pellet slots so they don't ware out so quickly causing your pellets to just slide out.
    What others should know:your gonna need extra clips or a pellet big enough to fit these clips once they start to loosen up. Or at that point just use your 008 as a BB pistol with 480fps, not too shabby.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2011-04-25 10:20:00

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Seems to keep the CO2 in your guns even if you leave them charged for a couple of days. Good stuff.
    Things I would have changed:More for your money.
    What others should know:Apparently this oil is catastrophically dangerous to use one a PCP gun. I don't know the consequences or outcome of doing so but they sound unpleasant so I'd take their word for it.

    Product: Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct

    Skenco Blue Arrow .177 Cal, 6.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-25 10:28:24

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:THE perfect pistol pellet. The increased velocity and metallic alloy tip help compensate for the inevitably lower power of most pistols. I love them in my 1077 as well. Great pellet!
    Things I would have changed:Give the metal tip have a slightly smaller diameter like some of the other Skenco pellets to avoid metal on metal contact with your rifled barrels.
    What others should know:Try them, especially if you have a pellet pistol, you won't regret it.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-06 07:49:07

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:If you've never fired an automatic(6 shot burst) weapon even if its just a bb gun than the Steel Storm won't disappoint. Fun fun fun.
    Things I would have changed:It's a little loud. Some of the after-market barrel extension/mock suppressor mods available for the Storm help reduce the repor surprisingly well..
    What others should know:At less than 80 bucks you should definately buy a bulk CO2 adapter. The fun factor goes up 10 fold without having to change out CO2 bulbs every third magazine, trust me.

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .22 Cal, 11.3 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-06 08:20:41

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The best penetrating pellet you can buy in .22 Cal. Will increase penetration in stronger and weaker airguns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, this is my favorite round to plink with. It's fun to try and find things a 30 ft/lb power-plant can't put this pellet through.
    What others should know:This pellet has been mentioned for hunting but I don't agree with shooting anything bigger than a mouse with it as the green sabot separates from the metal spike upon impact, simply bouncing away as the metal spike is "injected" into the target and almost always coming out the other end. The wound this would cause to larger game is likely to be extremely painful but with limited trauma as the tiny metal bar will go clear through taking its energy with it. There are many better choices for hunting.

    Product: Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct

    Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-06 08:26:22

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    42 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The speed loader is very useful. The bbs are a bonus.
    Things I would have changed:I'd rather pay less for the speed loader with no bbs. Or even pay the same price for two speed loaders and no bbs.
    What others should know:I found a couple severely deformed bbs amongst the 1000ct. I don't like those odds and wouldn't use these bbs in your favorite airguns.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-25 14:10:01

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

    Accuracy:2 2.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    32 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The power. Easier than expected to cock. Fairly quiet.
    Things I would have changed:Make available in a black synthetic stock. Nearly every pellet I tried, which is at least a dozen, fit very tightly when trying to load. Too much vibration upon firing. Even using the artillery hold it was nearly impossible to shoot accurately, for me at least. I'm sure there are those who have mastered firing such a jarring air rifle but I found it to be inaccurate and unpleasant to shoot. I also own a refurbished Crosman Titan which is weaker but very accurate and pleasant to shoot. I'd be anxious to shoot one of the other magnum strength nitro piston guns to see if my experience with them would be the same. Perhaps you can only get so much power from a gas spring before the gun becomes too much.
    What others should know:I am over 6 foot tall and 250lbs. This gun did not overpower me, it simply was not a smooth comfortable gun to fire. I actually achieved my best groupings when I held the gun tightly, trying to force it to be accurate. Who wants to do that every time they shoot their rifle. Maybe I got a dud but I returned it and am trying to decide on a different magnum gas piston to try, perhaps one of Walther's.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-25 14:18:57

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:What can I say that hasn't already been said? These are the gold standard in hunting pellets.
    Things I would have changed:500 count screw on lid.
    What others should know:Don't mistake these for a gimmicky pellet people buy because they look cool. They are very accurate in most guns and once you try one tin you'll always keep them on hand.

    Product: Otis 085 Ultra Bore Solvent w/PTFE, .5 oz.

    Otis 085 Ultra Bore Solvent w/PTFE, .5 oz.
    Review entered on 2011-06-26 18:50:56

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:The first time I cleaned each of my guns' barrels with this stuff the patches came out black as night. This stuff cleans quick and cleans well.
    Things I would have changed:The container. I cleaned out and let dry an empty visine bottle and transferred it to that, a handy trick for some of the less convenient containers out there.
    What others should know:For some reason only the smaller .5 oz size of this product claims to contain PTFE otherwise known as Teflon which is a virtually friction-less flouropolymer. I buy multiple smaller containers for just that reason because even if it only has a minute amount and isn't doing much of anything, I like the idea of an ultra fine layer of Teflon in my bore to lessen pellet friction.

    Product: H&N Rundkugel, .177, 4.50mm Dia., 7.70 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rundkugel, .177, 4.50mm Dia., 7.70 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-05 17:43:04

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Perfectly round. Perfectly measured.
    Things I would have changed:PLEASE BRING BACK THE COPPER PLATED 4.5mm PRECISION BALLS. IF YOU OWN A DROZD OR DROZD BLACKBIRD AND TAKE THE NECESSARY STEPS LIKE FILING DOWN A LITTLE OF THE BB PATH-THE COPPER PLATED VERSION OF THIS PRODUCT WILL TURN YOUR DROZD INTO A NEW GUN. MAJOR FIREPOWER!!!(with no lead fouling)
    What others should know:These lead balls actually work just about as well in the Drozd, just be sure to occasionally break in down and clean any lead accumulation(was not nearly as bad as I was expecting). The stock barrel in rifled, aftermarket Drozd barrels are rifled, this was and is the intended ammunition for this airgun. BB's ruin your barrel and a huge portion of your CO2 or HPA is blown right by the BB's threw the rifling. When the Drozd came out, making it bright yellow and having it be a "bb gun" were PR tactics used so now we can own fully automatic airguns firing 1200 8grain lead balls a minute traveling over 900 FPS. I would still love to have the copper plated back because, despite being produced by H&N, they are nearly impossible to find.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

    Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-23 13:54:35

    Overall rating:1 1.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

    Accuracy:1 1.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:The day the package arrived at my door before I opened the box.
    Things I would have changed:Complete disappointment. The barrel was crooked to the extent that the barrel was pressed flush up against the one side of the barrel band leaving the other side of the barrel with a large gap between it and the barrel band. The two allen screws directly above the handle were rusting. I don't mean a little oxidation, I mean I had just opened a brand new BENJAMIN airgun to find pieces already rusting. Last but not least, every single allen screw on the gun holding it together was stripped to the point where to this day I don't know for sure if they were allen screws or strange screws with circular divots taken from them leaving what appeared to be the tip of a crosman HP pellet. I can't explain it other than the screws are stripped on purpose to prevent modification or some chinese worker was bored and stripped every screw.
    What others should know:This was my particular experience with this gun. I'm particularly bitter because I was so excited to get it. I must add PyramidAir sent me a prepaid packing slip to print out so I could return the gun and were very understanding and helpful. If your gonna get a lemon, make sure you can rely on the company you bought it from. Before buying this gun, get a 10 for 10 done.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-23 14:04:42

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    42 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My custom TalonSS groups these virtually as well as JSB exact heavies except with an extra 7 grains of SMACK!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, I think they got it right.
    What others should know:Although these are quite heavy for a .22 pellet, the skirts are fairly thin so make sure if you have an airgun that you load directly into the barrel(AirForce guns, break barrels, etc.) that you push in the entire pellet along with the entire skirt.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-23 14:17:21

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Kodiaks are tried and true. Throw a layer of copper on them and you get more uniformity straight from the tin, greater penetration, cleaner hands and barrel, not to mention a cool looking pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing about this pellet, however I would like to see more pellet types offered in a copper plated version-maybe some JSB pellets!
    What others should know:The copper plated versions seem to group a little less tight than the standard lead Kodiaks. Hardly noticeable to me 30yds or less.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-27 11:45:25

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are not quite BB sized and not quite 4.5mm sized. There somewhere in the middle as my Daisy 15XT BB pistol WILL shoot these! It will not shoot the H&N 4.5mm round balls.
    Things I would have changed:there kinda dirty
    What others should know:Most BB guns will not shoot these and I don't recommend it unless its a throw-away gun( I have two 15XT's). If you own a Daisy 15XT for some reason the barrel and loading mechanism are slightly larger than most other CO2 pistols and I chronied 420fps with these, snug fit so no air blow-by, not bad for a 8.2gr projectile.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-31 08:53:31

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Definitely most useful in strong PCPs cause there nice and heavy, are packaged with some sort of pellet oil/lube and the price isn't bad compared to other pellets this size in .22 cal.
    Things I would have changed:Make them as heavy as the pointed.
    What others should know:snug, but not as tight a fit as the pointed.

    Product: Skenco NewBoy Senior .22 Cal, 28.6 Grains, Domed, 100ct

    Skenco NewBoy Senior .22 Cal, 28.6 Grains, Domed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-31 09:07:58

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The sheer size of these beasts. Appear to have a better BC than Eun Jins. Definitely a pellet I reach for when I need the job done.
    Things I would have changed:Make these in .22 pointed as heavy as these are.
    What others should know:I liked the old snap on lids but everyone asked for screw on lids now Skenco is using TERRIBLE PLASTIC LIDS that I guess they consider screw on. Bring back the old lids.

    Product: Skenco NewBoy Senior .22 Cal, 28.6 Grains, Domed, 100ct

    Skenco NewBoy Senior .22 Cal, 28.6 Grains, Domed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-08 11:28:43

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The jaw-dropping size of these things. When shown to a buddy of mine he exclaimed "I didn't even know they made PELLETS that big. Lead is solf and the length of the pellet leaves plenty of room for a deep hollow skirt that causes devastating expansion of the pellet upon impact.
    Things I would have changed:Make the pointed version of this pellet weight as much as the domed as is the case in the .25 cal versions.
    What others should know:Coming in a tad heavier that the Eun Jin dome heads these are a massive pellet best suited to heavy magnum springers and PCPs. As effective as any other hunting pellet in .22 cal.

    Product: AirForce CO2 Adapter, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS

    AirForce CO2 Adapter, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS
    Review entered on 2011-08-22 08:22:36

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:When i'm using a 24" barrel with my Talon SS I was very impressed with the power an Air Force gun can produce with bulk CO2. For plinking and target practice you can't beat 500+ shots from a 12oz tank.
    Things I would have changed:nothing, works perfectly
    What others should know:You definitely will enjoy this product more with a longer barrel. When using my 12" barrel, the CO2 is roughly half the power than when using a 24" barrel. Also using 30+ grain pellets with a long barreled Air Force gun you can approach 20fpe with CO2!

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-22 08:30:08

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Biggest .22 cals I can find. If you want to make muzzle energy, this is your pellet.
    Things I would have changed:A little tight. I would sacrifice a grain to make it smoother to load.
    What others should know:Don't bother with these beasts unless you have a PCP or magnum springer.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-22 11:02:17

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:For those of you who want a repeating .22 cal CO2 pistol, just load up a Crosman 357 mag with these bad boys and you virtually do. You need a pistol with thick mags like the 357 and an 8" barrel is the icing on the cake if you can find one. These pellets are also the only choice, in my opinion, if you own a .177 PCP.
    Things I would have changed:Come out with an even heavier .177 pointed version like in .22 and .25 cal.
    What others should know:If you use these in a Crosman 357 mag, that mag will continue to hold the Eun Jins well but smaller pellets will slide out. Pick one mag to be your "Eun Jin mag".

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free, .177 Cal, 6.48 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-27 17:16:10

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Due to the size of Baracuda pellets, this pellet is big enough to weigh 6 and a half grains despite being an alloy pellet. Great pistol pellet, especially spring piston pistols.
    Things I would have changed:Though cheaper than anything similar put out by Gamo, they still cost more than they probably need to.
    What others should know:I was surprised to find that Baracuda sized pellets fits virtually all CO2 pistol mags. Also, you almost never need to worry about bent skirts with these tough little pellets.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-06 12:55:23

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent velocity, accuracy and consistency one would expect from a JSB pellet.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    What others should know:These are excellent in weak to mid powered springers. My LP8 loves them. Just be careful of the thin skirts which are common with JSB pellets but if thats the sacrifice I have to make for the best made pellets in the world I'll be careful.

    Product: Browning 800 Express

    Browning 800 Express Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-02 18:34:18

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Whatever was wrong with the first batch, I think they fixed the problems and then some. I think I got lucky too cause I went with the .22 cal and its a performer. It loves Silver Bears and makes nearly twice the muzzle energy of my LP8 when shooting them.
    Things I would have changed:nothing yet
    What others should know:My gun absolutely loves Silver Bears, if you get the .22 you got to give them a shot.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.50 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.50 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-09 09:17:58

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great pellets for penetration. Light, but heavy enough to do some damage. My Browning 800 loves them in .22 cal.
    Things I would have changed:notta
    What others should know:Way better price and performance than any non-lead pellet GAMO makes.

    Product: H&N Rundkugeln, .177 Cal, 4.45mm Dia., 8.20 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rundkugeln, .177 Cal, 4.45mm Dia., 8.20 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-20 10:10:29

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:The 4.45 size is perfect for many uses, unfortunately I have only found them useful in the copper plated 4.45 version H&N makes. I'm praying that P/A decides to carry that product as well, I'll explain why in the last part of the review.
    Things I would have changed:Plate them with copper.
    What others should know:First of all the 4.45mm size ball has several interesting uses for airgunners but once again, all of them require the copper plated version. With the copper coating in this size all you drozd users will have found your new ammunition and will never use anything else. In addition I do not recommend using this size ball in a BB gun, but there are a select few BB guns whose barrels were made closer to the 4.5mm(.177cal) they all claim. One of these is the inexpensive Daisy Powerline 15XT. It shoots the 4.45 copper plated lead balls flawlessly. I croneyed 5.1 gr BBs at 460fps and the ~8 gr plated balls at 440fps. I attribute such a small decline in velocity to far less blow by. Thats a change in muzzle energy from ~2.4 to ~3.4. With a 15 round internal magazine.

    Product: Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct

    Daisy Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-20 10:19:49

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:In the world of BBs there's a limited selection of types to choose from. At first I thought the hype was a combination of the plecebo effect, the power of suggestion and a little mob mentality thrown in there, but alas I was wrong and will never buy another brand of BBs again. I don't know what the secret is other than being very smooth and shiny, buy they WILL shrink your groups and give you a little boost of velocity to boot.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a larger sized package to save a little mola.
    What others should know:If you don't believe the hype, just buy one package for 5$. If you don't get the same results as everyone else than your only out a 5 spot.

    Product: Walther Talon Magnum with Nitro Piston

    Walther Talon Magnum with Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-16 10:53:54

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Extremely powerful and the kick/vibration of each shot is very minimal. I've shot the Benjamin Trail XL in .22 cal as well and I ended up returning it due to the jarring vibration I felt with each pull of the trigger. This occurred even after I put a few hundred pellets through the gun. The Walther Talon however, is a pleasure to shoot with the same power-plant. I don't know if its the SAS the Walther's have, or the synthetic stock or a combination of several things but I love the power coupled with comfortable shooting.
    Things I would have changed:The scope, like most package scopes, is junk. I would like to see the gun offered with just the fiber optic sights for less allowing the purchaser to choose and buy his choice of optics.
    What others should know:This is not a plinky dinky airgun. Most strong grown men will struggle to cock this airgun after 20 or 30 shots one after another. I'm over 6' and weigh over 250lbs and I find this to be the case. Though repetitive use will strengthen the particular stabilizer muscles required for the cocking motion so it gets easier with each shooting session.

    Product: Predator Newboy .177 Cal, 13.0 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Skenco Predator Newboy .177 Cal, 13.0 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-18 16:28:30

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2012-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great accuracy from a magnum gas sping rifle. Nice weight and shape for penetration of small game.
    Things I would have changed:This particular pellet tends to be expensive in every caliber. However, I end up paying it for every caliber because the performance is good in all of them.
    What others should know:Might be disappointed with anything less than a magnum springer or PCP.

    Product: Golden Rod Long-Range Pellets, Type 3, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct

    Skenco Golden Rod Long-Range Pellets, Type 3, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-18 16:33:43

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2012-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:The shape and weight. I love these in .22cal.
    Things I would have changed:I don't know why, but the .177 version of this pellet does not offer the accuracy or penetration of the .22cal version. Performance is good, just not great like in .22cal.
    What others should know:If you try these and aren't that excited about their performance, try them in 22cal because those red missles are the size these pellets perform the best.

    Product: Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-07-24 10:56:30

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy way to get the majority of lead fouling from your barrel. Just be sure if your using a springer, especially a magnum springer, to use 3 or 4 pellets. I saturate all but the last one I load with Hopps #9 oil to help clean and protect the barrel.
    Things I would have changed:maybe more for the price considering the probably cheap production of such a product.
    What others should know:don't oil the last pellet loaded to prevent excessive oil from ending up in the firing chamber.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 15XT

    Daisy Powerline 15XT Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-24 12:51:17

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:My favorite pellet pistol. You heard right, this BB pistol is the only one I know of that slightly over-sizes its barrel allowing for use of H&N 4.45mm precision rounds. I use the copper plated but the pure lead probably work as well. Being slightly larger than BBs the copper rounds allow less blow-by in the smooth barrel leading to only a roughly 20 fps drop in velocity while the cooper plated rounds weigh around 8 grain as apposed to 5.1 grain for steel BBs. More energy!
    Things I would have changed:longer barrel.
    What others should know:Never use H&N rounds in any BB gun! This particular BB pistol is an anomaly with an oversived barrel. I know of no other BB guns able to use the 4.45mm H&N rounds, they are usually a tad to large and will potentially ruin most BB guns and could even be dangerous. I can only vouch for this one pistol.

    Product: Diana RWS LP8

    Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-27 03:48:17

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By SMBH999 from USA on 2012-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    32 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I've owned several LP8's that eventually I sold or traded except in one case returned. Overall this is an excellent piece of engineering.
    Things I would have changed:If the airgun was made stronger it may not be as sturdy and reliable, so nothing.
    What others should know:The last LP8 I attempted to order was in my opinion an example of how even the most reliable companies make mistakes. The hole at the end of barrel where the pellet is loaded was easily noticed to be off centered by the surrounding o-ring which seals the barrel and the piston hole. I'm sure this was a fluke and Pyramid Air took care of the situation quickly and conveniently as can be expected by any customer who knows how excellent Pyramid Air's customer service is.
    Over
    ammo packs sold