Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Sumatra 2500, 500cc Reservoir

    Eun Jin Sumatra 2500, 500cc Reservoir Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-06-14 21:28:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Andy from USA on 2008-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a very powerful rifle. Very nice wood, fit and finish. All the metal parts are nicely machined. Everything seems to be very high quality. The six shot rotary magazine is easy to load and makes follow-up shots quick and easy. There are at least 40 powerful shots on the high power setting. As a matter of fact, I measured shot number 42 with my chrony at 811fps with 22 cal. Eunjin pellets! Point of impact at 35 yds had changed very little through this whole string of shots. The first six shots shoot a little high but it gets sweet after that.
    Things I would have changed:The factory trigger setting is a bit heavy although it is adjustable. I have not tried to change it yet. The instruction manual is not the best. The power setting wheel is a bit confusing but experimenting with the dial and a chronograph will help you find the high and low points of power as you can't fully trust the setting marks on the adjustment wheel. I wish it was legal to install some type of silencer. This rifle is VERY loud. It would be nice to have the option to quiet it down if you wanted to. Oh well, if you don,t have to worry about bothering the neighbors, it sounds awsome!
    What others should know:I strongly suggest the 29gr. Eunjin pellets on the high power setting. They seem to be the most accurate in this very powerful rifle. With a scope and sandbag it is easy to consistently get 1 in. groups and better at 35 yds. even with the heavy trigger. Lighter pellets have too high a muzzle velocity for great accuracy. Beeman Kodiaks for example scream out at about 1200fps with the first several shots on high power setting when starting with a 3000psi charge.

    Product: Evanix Hunting Master AR6 / AR4

    Evanix Hunting Master AR6 / AR4 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-03 21:23:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Andy from USA on 2008-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: This was my introduction to a PCP rifle. The power is unreal! I thought my Beeman R1 was powerful but it can't compare to the Evanix. The gun has very beautiful wood with excellent finish and fine checkering. The six shot rotary magazine is very easy to load and having six shots is very handy in the field. It is easier and quicker to cock the hammer for follow-up shots than other types of cocking mechanisms I've tried. I have a target set up at 35 yd. and it is easy to get 1 in. and tighter groups from this distance. I have a 3-9 Leapers scope with an illuminated reticle. This makes an excellent combo and looks great. There are at least 30 very powerful shots per fill.
    Things I would have changed:I wish the power was adjustable. The trigger is a bit too heavy. The instruction manual isn't all that great. I think a little bit heavier barrel would look better. The rifle is very loud. It sounds like a fire arm. I like the sound but it would be neat with a silencer.
    What others should know:Stick with the heavier .22 pellets. I have had good luck with Eun Jin, Beeman Kodiak, Beeman Crow Magnum and a few others. Lighter pellets go supersonic, good for shooting tin cans and general plinking but trying to get tight groups on your target will be a bit frustrating with light pellets. The owners manual says you can charge the rifle to 200 bar (3000psi) but that takes you well into the red zone on the rifle's pressure gage. Since the rifle does not have adjustable power, I think that it is way to powerful for .177cal.

    Product: AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-07-03 22:11:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andy from USA on 2008-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really love shooting this rifle. It's extremely accurate. The power available is just unbelievable! I have a 3-9 Leapers scope on it and it is not unusual to get 1/2 in. and less 5 shot groups from 35yd. That's what makes target shooting fun. The adjustable power is great for experimenting with different pellets. Since I already had 2 PCP rifles in .22, I got my Condor in.177. I can always get a .22 barrel for it if I want to. That's another great feature. The lower mounting rail is really handy for mounting the bi-pod which I highly recommend. I also got my Condor with the CO2 adaptor and a 20oz. CO2 bottle. Just a quick adjustment of the scope and you can plink away all day without recharging, fantastic! This rifle has everything !
    Things I would have changed:I think I would like to replace the pistol grip and forearm with custom wood. I wish the rifle had a pressure gauge.
    What others should know:The Condor is too powerful for .177 cal. at full power. However at setting #6 Crosman or Benjamin heavy 10.5 gr. pellets are super accurate and they rip through tin cans at 50 yds. like tissue paper. I get 70 or more shots at this setting before I can notice any loss of power.You can crank the power up quite a bit with 16 gr. Eun Jin pellets. These are also very accurate and have devastating power in the Condor.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-03 22:36:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andy from USA on 2008-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the best choice for powerful PCPs such as the Evanix or Sumatra rifles which I own. They are the only pellets which can fully exploit these weapon's power. These heavy pellets are very well made and shoot very accurately. I make sure I always have several tins. I don't want to run out.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing that I would change is the price. It does not take long to go through a container of these pellets. There are only 125 per tin in .22 cal.
    What others should know:Keep a few tins of these pellets on hand if you like them. They seem to be out of stock at Pyramyd Air quite often.

    Product: UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Max Strength Twist Lock Weaver Rings

    UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Max Strength Twist Lock Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2008-07-03 22:59:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andy from USA on 2008-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like almost everything about this scope. It has all of the features you need and then some. The optics are really excellent. I have paid a lot more money for other scopes that are not any better than this one. I haven't really needed the illuminated reticle yet but it is still a neat feature.
    Things I would have changed:Adjusting knobs could be a little smoother but they are OK.
    What others should know:Don't spend more for a scope with the same features as this one. It's a great value for the money. You'll see.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-03 23:13:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andy from USA on 2008-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are one of my favorite pellets. I use them in my Air Force Condor on setting #6. They are extremely accurate and they hit hard. They are priced right compared to other premium pellets which is what I consider these to be.
    Things I would have changed:not a thing
    What others should know:Give them a try. I'm sure you will like them.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-03 23:39:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andy from USA on 2008-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are one of my favorite pellets. I use them in my Air Force Condor on setting #6 and they are extremely accurate and they hit hard with their heavy weight. They are reasonably priced compared to other premium pellets. I like the consistent quality and 500 pellets is a good quantity for a container of pellets.
    Things I would have changed:not a thing
    What others should know:Try some, I am sure you will like them too. Good for target and general use especially in higher power guns.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-03 23:48:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andy from USA on 2008-07-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are my favorite Beeman pellets. They shoot very well in my Evanix PCP. I like the unique design.
    Things I would have changed:Too pricey
    What others should know:Made for the more powerful air guns.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-04 00:05:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andy from USA on 2008-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A very high quality and heavy pellet. One of the few pellets really suitable for the devastating power of some of the PCP rifles. I think they look wicked too. I use them in my Evanix and Sumatra with excellent results.
    Things I would have changed:As with all Beeman pellets, a little too pricey. I wish they were even heavier or at least that there was a heavier version of the same pellet.
    What others should know:Keep some of these and some Crow Magnums on hand. Two super pellets for the higher power rifles.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-07 21:06:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andy from USA on 2008-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets look wicked if nothing else. Very unique. They shoot accurately in my Evanix and Sumatra rifles.
    Things I would have changed:They are more expensive than a lot of other pellets. A few of the pellets in the tin I bought were devoid of the ballistic tips which I found loose on the bottom of the container. I randomly checked several other pellets though and the tips were securely attached.
    What others should know:Really just designed for hunting so one tin should last quite a while. Obviously too expensive and specialized for plinking. A really neat pellet though. Everyone should at least try them out.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-22 21:32:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andy from USA on 2008-07-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are really the only extra heavy pellets I know of in .177. They are heavier than many .22 pellets. They are a must for my Air Force Condor. They shoot extremely accurately. It's easy to get 1 in. and smaller 5 shot groups at 35 yd. and they really hit hard!
    Things I would have changed:There is nothing I would change
    What others should know:If you have a .177 pcp air rifle then you probably already know that these are the ones you need.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-28 20:28:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Andy from USA on 2008-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets behave very similarly to the 29 gr. round nose Eun Jin pellets. Like the round nose they shoot very accurately in my Sumatra rifle. I like the size and shape of these pellets, which is very consistent from pellet to pellet. Even with the pointed tip, they punch perfect holes in paper targets.
    Things I would have changed:It's hard to push the pellets all the way into the revolving magazine of the Sumatra rifle, a very tight fit. There are only about 100 pellets per tin, so they are expensive.
    What others should know:These pellets are really heavy and are just what you need if you own a powerful PCP rifle. They shoot very accurately and hit HARD! Keep a few extra tins on hand if you like them.... and you will. These pellets seem to be out of stock quite often at Pyramyd Air.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top