Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo

Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-07-31 22:37:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2011-07-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: 22 cal packs nice punch.Pistol grip stock is perfect ergonomics for me.Very accurate once broken in at appx 150 shots.Shrouded barrel adds nice weight balance to front end.Scope is good match and quality and rail is nice touch.Nitro piston is much smoother shot than springers and quiet compared to my 177 springer.Sling will come in handy.

Things I would have changed: 2 stage stock trigger?.LOL mine cam with an 8 stage grainy trigger that pulled forever at about 7 lbs.Surface of trigger rough as hell,tip of finger raw after an hr..Pulled my GRT3 trigger out of my Stoeger X20 and dropped it in here.Quick clean up and debur of stock trigger assembly as well and now it pulls clean and breaks crisp at about 2 lbs with distinct 2 stages.

What others should know: Great dollar for performance and features.1/4 turn of barrel bolt and 1 turn of stock mount bolts for max tightness from factory.2 patches to clean barrel.150 shots later its punching 1/4" clover leaf hole consistently at 30 yds.CPHP pellets shoot very well but some of the loose fit pellets result in about a 1/2" flyer at 30 yds.

Stoeger Arms X20 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

Stoeger Arms X20 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-07-31 23:15:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2011-07-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good weight balance.Scope mount and scope are well made and good match for rifle.Fiber sights are nice addition for open shooting. Accurate once broken in after about 400 pellets.1/4" groups at 30 consistently with variety of domed 10 grain pellets.Pointed pellets dont group so well.

Things I would have changed: typical crap multi stage long heavy grainy trigger.Polish and debur of stock stamped steel trigger assembly parts and a GRT3 trigger solves that.Breaks clean at under 2 lbs now.Real rubber butt plate would be nice

What others should know: 2 full turns of barrel bolt and almost 2 turns on stock bolts to get tight.4 patches to clean barrel. I personally find the high grip stock a bit uncomfortable(wrist angle) after a bit of shooting due to long reach to trigger combined with long stock trigger pull.GRT trigger makes better ergos but still odd fit for me and I wear XL gloves. Great value for well made rifle.

Gamo V3

Gamo V3 Air gun
Review entered on 2011-07-31 23:42:57

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Dennis from USA on 2011-07-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: good realistic weight. Combo CO2/bb clip.Capacity and shot count per cartridge.Quick rate of fire.Accurate for quick double tap shots at rats/pigeons out to 30 ft.No problems putting every BB into soda can at 20 yds with single hand shooting.

Things I would have changed: stock trigger isnt bad(little grainy) but a little clean up and much cleaner pull

What others should know: good value for dollar.Well built and fun plinker

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-07-31 23:58:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2011-07-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: price and availability locally at several stores.500 pellets in a much appreciated screw on lid container.Shoots very accurately out of my Benjamin trail NP producing tight stacked holes at 30 consistently.Good mushrooming of head at impact.

Things I would have changed: little bit better quality control.Out of 3 tins so far I have about 150 domed pellets and another 150 loose fit ones that produced small flyers. quite a few skirt shavings as well.

What others should know: little bit better quality control.Out of 3 tins so far I have about 150 domed pellets and another 150 loose fit ones that produced flyers. quite a few skirt shavings as well.

Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Beeman Silver Bear .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2011-11-08 03:13:25

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2011-11-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: extremely consistent and accurate out to 50. Excellent expansion

Things I would have changed: 500 count and screw on lid

What others should know: These are proving to be excellent pellets out to 40 for pigeons,squirrels,rats in my Benjamin Trail NP 22cal

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-02-08 00:13:58

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2012-02-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.343 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: very consistent shape and accuracy.6 shot groups=3/8" average at 35yds,best of 1/4",1" average at 60,best of 5/8"(better scope would help my eye)These hit like a truck even out to 60 yds in my Benji trail NP.

Things I would have changed: screw on lid.500 count tin.Ive taken my old crosman HP premeir 500 count tins and swapped over Beeman label and filled them up with these pellets.No more spilled tins

What others should know: awesome pellet for a Benjamin Trail NP

Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
Review entered on 2012-05-25 23:35:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2012-05-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: delrin seal works great

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: works great on my Edgun fill probe

Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.

Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.
Review entered on 2012-05-25 23:36:58

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2012-05-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: great product for airgunners and lubing pellets

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: works great as a pellet lube in my Lothar Walther barreled Edgun 22 Long Matador

UTG Model 36 Handguard Picatinny Rail, 3ct

UTG Model 36 Handguard Picatinny Rail, 3ct
Review entered on 2012-05-25 23:38:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2012-05-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: great length rail for mounting accessories

Things I would have changed: nothing

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-05-28 15:58:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2012-05-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: consistent pellet size and shape.pellet of choice for my Edgun 22.

Things I would have changed: Screw on top

What others should know: these are expensive but PA buy 3 get 1 free make it reasonable.

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-06-03 19:40:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2012-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These dump all their energy and fully expand but need to be used in airguns with higher velocities,IMHO above 700 fps at impact. 20 yard comparison= In my Benji Trail Nitro they averaged 710 fps and had very good but not complete expansion into gallon jug of water and stayed inside jug. In my Edgun Matador 22 Long they run at 955fps and have complete expansion and tumble out backside and bury into 3/4" plywood about 1/4".They lift jug off ground noticeably and moves it back a good 1.5". Accuracy wise not that great out of Benji,loose fit in barrel=1" groups at 30yds.In my Edgun these fit great,on par with JSB 18s=1/2" at 50 yds.Accuracy is great and these are definite hunter pellets for small game out to 60 in my Edgun.

Things I would have changed: An 18 grain version would be nice so ballistics would be closer to JSB.

Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
Review entered on 2013-03-17 12:38:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2013-03-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Close to real weight.Blowback action similar to a 1911 shooting 22lr.Realistic looks,operation and excellent trainer for new shooters.Real 1911 grips screw right on.10yd rapid fire keeps a baseball size group.

Things I would have changed: a little more power would be nice but as it is you can get close to 100 shots per CO2

What others should know: buy a second or third clip for quick change out and continuous shooting.

Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
Review entered on 2013-04-07 13:46:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2013-04-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Solid build. Moisture filter.

What others should know: Top of line hand pumps. Great back up for extended trips away from fill source for tanks.

Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2013-04-27 09:51:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2013-04-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Excellent expansion and flight. Great hunting pellet

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I run these out of my Edgun R3 Matador 25 long at appx 915fps. Hit like a sledgehammer.

Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct

Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2013-04-27 09:55:18

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2013-04-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: JSB pellet in different label. Found no difference at all.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Excellent pellet for the 25. I shoot these out of my Edgun R3 Matador 25 Long at 915fps with stable flight out to 200 yds.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2013-04-27 09:59:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2013-04-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good solid pellet. Thick skirt. Consistent.

Things I would have changed: Pellets have a lot of lead dust. Light wash before packaging would be nice

What others should know: Stable flight and accuracy at 915fps in my Edgun R3 Matador 25 long

Navigation