Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-22 10:58:46

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By BART from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Value, accuracy, feel, low pumping effort ,(overall ease of operation), quietness, and as always, Pyramyd's superior service. This .22 packs quite a punch and easily carries its pellet consistantly to a 1 " target at 90 feet ( my backyard's maximum distance) while using a shooting table and sandbag hand support, and a different scope.(see below). The single pump charging of the Nitrogen chamber is very easy and smooth. Trigger pull has just about the right effort for me and within a few shots I had its stages locked in. There is just a hint of a kick and is far quieter than I anticipated. The pellet hitting the target trap makes the most noise. There have been no problems so far (3 months and about 1000 pellets).
    Things I would have changed:It's a little on the heavy side which is great for stability when using a shooting table but challenging at other times.
    What others should know:The scope is perfect for 15 yards. Severe parallax occurs beginning at 20 yards and gets progressively worse. (This can actually be a fun challenge-but aggravating.) Site in this scope at 15 yards. I was aware of this when I chose to buy the Venom. I replaced the Venom's scope with an AO scope(Leapers 3-9x32AO) and put the Venom's scope on my versatile Crosman 2100 (perfect for it!) The Venom really should have an AO scope due to its long range ability. If you don't need the scope that comes with the Venom like I did, then take a look at the Benjamin Nitro Trail NP which comes with an AO scope and other extras.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-22 11:04:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By BART from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Correction to my previous review: "After 3 WEEKS (not 3 months) and about 1000 pellets..."

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2011-11-05 16:52:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By BART from USA on 2011-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Super value for the money. It's hard to believe one can get a scope this good for the tiny price. "Jeff's" review says it all. This scope was to be temporary until I could research and decide on a good "mid-price" scope. But now I'm sticking with this one. If you're tired of fiddling with parallax, this scope will economically cure the problem. And it's even clear on high power.
    Things I would have changed:Any changes I can think of would cause a price increase. (e.g. side adjusting objective)
    What others should know:Be sure you understand how to set up and use a scope. There are great tutorials on You Tube.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-12 08:52:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By BART from USA on 2011-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Thankfully No Defects! All pellets are consistant in size, mass, and shape. My one and only .22 rifle (Venom) "likes" these the best of all the other pellets I've tried. The price is reasonable for this quality especially when combined with Pyramyd's buy 3 get 1 free offer, 10% off coupons and superb shipping / packing quality. Even the can is beautifully printed with all info shown clearly.
    Things I would have changed:The can would be safer from spills if it were "screw-on" instead of "slip-off". A 500 count can would be welcomed.
    What others should know:The skirt may be too thin for some extermely powerful rifles. (not over 900fps would be my guess) Do not pick up a full or nearly full can of Superdomes by the lid- the lid will come off half way through the lift! Transfer the Superdome pellets to a pouch or a peviously used 500 capacity screw-on can.

    Product: HFC SD92/M190 Metal Gas Pistol without rail

    TSD HFC SD92/M190 Metal Gas Pistol without rail Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2011-12-19 13:14:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By BART from USA on 2011-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks, feels and shoots great. Fun blowback action along with much better accuracy than I expected. Super fast semi-automatic action empties the 24 round magazine in a flash. Ability to use Propane makes for a super cheap and convenient power supply. Fast and easy reloading with aftermarket (UTG) loader.
    Things I would have changed:Make the magazine fit a bit better. It works fine but rattles somewhat inside the handle. The "spider" emblem on the grip is actually a very cool looking design but a Beretta logo would be better.
    What others should know:I can easily get 2 magazines worth of bb's per propane charge without loss of f/s. About half way through the third mag the f/s drops noticeably. The mag also holds the unused propane for at lest 2 weeks. I painted the front sight red with a white dot (toothpick applied) which makes a world of difference when sighting in a dark target.

    Product: UTG Airsoft BB Magazine Speedloader

    UTG Airsoft BB Magazine Speedloader
    Review entered on 2011-12-19 13:31:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By BART from USA on 2011-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fits in a pocket, clear plastic, easy to fill and holds a big suply of bb's. It can be functional for many magazines if you're creative.
    Things I would have changed:Provide a list of pistols that the "included adaptor" fits.
    What others should know:The included adaptor does not work for any of my pistols but even without it, the loader can be made to work easily with a little practice and thought.

    Product: TSD Sapien Arms Propane Adapter, Plastic, .25 oz. Silicone Oil

    TSD Sapien Arms Propane Adapter, Plastic, .25 oz. Silicone Oil
    Review entered on 2011-12-19 13:48:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By BART from USA on 2011-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install and use, does not leak propane, and includes a pocket sized supply of silicon oil. (Be careful it doesn't leak).
    Things I would have changed:Supply specific directions on how often to apply the "2 drops of oil". I've read "2 drops per fill" and "2 drops per 10 fills" and "just make sure your gun's mechanics are not dry". Maybe overpriced just a bit- but, then, it does work well.
    What others should know:Be sensible when screwing the cap on the propane tank- do not over-tighten. Keep the propane tank, adaptor and magazine nicely in line (vertically) when refilling.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-02-07 17:28:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By BART from USA on 2012-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Another excellent-for-the-money scope from Leapers. The AO is necessary for a clear view from the vast variety of distances afforded by this scopes optics. This scope is long enough to afford a perfect eye relief for any rifle. It did not require as many shims to correct for "barrel droop" as my previous scope.
    Things I would have changed:The illuminated reticle is fun but unnecessary for most of my shooting. I would rather the cost was put elsewhere in the scope. It's great, of course, if you're an evening/morning hunter. Also I believe that most air-rifle owners who would purchase this type of scope would already have high mount rings and therefore the included rings are unnecessary. But the included rings are fine if you need them. The adjustment proceedure for "zero-ing" windage and elevation are a little too challenging, but do-able.
    What others should know:I can easily and quickly adjust the objective by placing one of the "nubbs" on the lense cover within easy reach of my thumb. I cut off the other "nubb" to be able to rotate the objective through its full range without it bumping the rifle. My scope did not come with a battery or I may have not been able to find it in the box. These can be pricey unless you have bought them in large quantity cards.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top