Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-13 15:09:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive 12 round repeater. Quiet enough for my backyard range. Fantastic gun for plinking. Accuracy is much better than I expected, and I shot about 60 rounds before I had to change my CO2 cartridge.
    Things I would have changed:A little better QC. My rear sight was bent when the gun arrived. I was able to fix it, but it was a little annoying. Still, for $59, I really can't complain.
    What others should know:Buy extra clips and be prepared to shoot a lot. This gun is seriously fun. I don't see the need for spare magazines, but extra rotary clips are going to be a must!

    Product: Sam Yang Recluse Air Rifle

    Sam Yang Recluse Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-13 15:13:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Relatively inexpensive .357 caliber with plenty of power. The quality of this gun is simply amazing. It's a lot of fun to shoot, and it's much more accurate than I expected. But wear hearing protection because this thing is loud!
    Things I would have changed:I wish it were a bit quieter and got more than 4 shots on high power, but there's not much that can be done about that.
    What others should know:Low power gets you seven shots, and it's still pretty darn potent. If you are going to the range, buy a tank. Hand pumping isn't as hard as I thought it would be, but I still wouldn't want to have to do it in the middle of a shooting session.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-13 15:18:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great, great gun. Build quality is excellent. A blast to shoot. At 2,000 psi I am still getting between 25-35 shots before I have to stop and refill. I have not taken it hunting yet, but I wouldn't hesitate. It's quite accurate. Not as quiet as a springer or nitro piston, but still not that bad. Pumping to 2,000 psi was not hard at all.
    Things I would have changed:I honestly can't think of a single thing I would change.
    What others should know:This is a great introduction to PCP airguns. Fantasic rifle, and the pump combo is a great value. I have not had any issues with my Benjamin pump.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo

    Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-13 15:23:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive but powerful .22. Super quiet, but more than enough power for varmint hunting. Very accurate, at least in my backyard range.
    Things I would have changed:Open sights, please! Thank you for including a scope, but I would have liked the option of open sights.
    What others should know:This was my first "adult" air rifle. I bought it about six months ago. I enjoyed shooting it so much that I now have half a dozen air rifles and I've got my eye on several more. This was a great way for me to start this new hobby.

    Product: Benjamin 397

    Benjamin 397 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-13 15:27:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice, solid feel. Build quality is excellent, but I've come to expect that from Benjamin. Very accurate with open sights. Powerful little pumper!
    Things I would have changed:It's a bit loud, and pumping it is a workout. I guess if you want power out of a pumper, you have to put up with those things, though.
    What others should know:Mine seems to work best with JSB Exact Express 7.87 gr. Your mileage may vary.

    Product: Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol

    Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-13 15:30:21

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By David from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the 16 round clips. I bought two extras so I could shoot more between loading them.
    Things I would have changed:Not crazy about the blowback feature. I know lots of people like it, but it uses up a lot of CO2. I would rather shoot than switch cartridges so often. After I shoot 3 full magazines, it's usually time to change the CO2. Also, this gun is not very accurate.
    What others should know:I find it hard to believe that anyone has won target competitions with this gun. It's a fun plinker but that's about it.

    Product: Colt Defender BB Pistol

    Colt Defender BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-13 15:35:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2012-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I enjoy shooting this a lot more than my Gamo PT-85. Lots of shots per CO2 cartridge and the gun is much more accurate. I love the weight and feel of this pistol. It's quite fun to shoot. Great little plinker.
    Things I would have changed:A removable magazine would have been nice. I would prefer to load two or three clips and just trade them out, but instead you have to load the magazine every 16 shots. Gets a bit tedious, especially since this gun is so fun. I often lose track of how many shots I have fired. Also, an adjustable rear sight would be nice.
    What others should know:I've gotten over 100 shots through this gun on a single CO2 cartridge, and it was still going. Granted, the power had dipped by that point, but not enough to make the gun unusable. If you just want a fun little plinker, this is your gun. I wouldn't enter any 10 meter matches with it, though.

    Product: Hatsan 1000S Striker Combo Air Rifle, Black

    Hatsan 1000S Striker Combo Air Rifle, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-02 09:58:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:.25 caliber hits hard. Fit and finish are quirky, but not poor. Interesting place for the safety.
    Things I would have changed:At this price point? Nothing.
    What others should know:I stumbled across the Hatsan 1000s while looking for something else. I thought 'Hmmm...a .25 caliber springer for $109? Sure, why not?' So I added it to my order and waited. Pyramyd air did their usual fast service and in a few days I had the rifle. I have to say, for the price, I am quite pleased with the gun. the stock is kinda funky and the location of the safety is weird, but it's hard to argue with the power. Darn thing shot clean through a penny! Seriously, what other 650fps .25 caliber rifle (650fps with lead pellets, no less!) can you buy at this price point?

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-06 12:09:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I was looking for a squirrel gun I could use around the house and in the woods, and someone recommended the RWS 34. I read all the glowing reviews on this gun and decided to give it a shot. I am so glad I did. The quality of this rifle is apparent the moment you take it out of the box. The wood stock is gorgeous enough to be a piece of furniture, with a deep finish and a nice, solid feel. Cocking this gun is as smooth as butter, and the trigger is the best one I have ever used, and that's no exaggeration. The 34 literally has the smoothest, cleanest trigger in my airgun collection. Quite possibly the best value in a hunting airgun this side of a PCP. The first squirrel I took with this was a young adult male. Nailed him with a head shot at about 35 yards using JSB Exact 7.8 grain domes and a Simmons scope.
    Things I would have changed:Not one thing. Nothing. Zip. Zilch. Zero. This gun is as good as it gets, as far as I am concerned.
    What others should know:I am by no means an expert marksman, but I can put two pellets almost on top of each other at 30 yards with the RWS 34. It's very easy to shoot this rifle well, even right out of the box. I like this gun so much I'm thinking about getting a second one in .22 caliber, but will have to wait until after Christmas.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top