Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Daisy Pink 1998 BB gun

    Daisy Pink 1998 BB gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-20 01:08:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2011-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My granddaughter loved it on sight. Although too tough to cock at first, after about 20 cockings she insisted on doing it herself, and now after 50 or so she can do it easily enough herself.
    Things I would have changed:Could offer a shorter stock, with spacers to lengthen it later. Windage has not been a problem with this one, but windage adjustment would still be nice.
    What others should know:The cocking lever seems to be a ratcheting mechanism, which is good for kids. I was concerned that it might kick back -- she cocks it in stages, like 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 -- but it doesn't kick back at all.

    Product: Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 1500ct

    Crosman Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 1500ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-20 01:12:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2011-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Value for the dollar.
    Things I would have changed:Change the shape of the funnel somehow; the bb's really don't feed all that well, especially when the bottle is full.
    What others should know:It's still better than the old style paper tubes. I spill some, but not a whole lot.

    Product: Crosman 760 Pumpmaster

    Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-10 01:21:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2013-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoots very accurately. It is simple to load. The green fiber optic front sight works very well with the deep "U" buckhorn rear sight. I like that I can shoot BB's or .177 Pellets interchangeably.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Maybe a little longer length of pull.
    What others should know:It's a smooth-bore, but that doesn't seem to effect accuracy any, it is very accurate. It does take a sustained effort to get maximum velocity, at which it is most accurate. But three pumps with BB's is sufficient for most purposes, and relatively easy.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-08-10 01:37:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen from USA on 2013-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate. Very "sweet" trigger pull, right out of the box. Nice fiber optic sights. My 7 yr. old grand-daughter does fantastic with it, loves it, just so long as I keep loading it for her. Power is sufficient to my needs, which is close range plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:It is as described, very heavy cocking required. Difficult to position a pellet in the breech, especially if you have fat fingers like I do. But it is doable, manageable with a little practice, especially if you use dome or pointed pellets. Near impossible, I'd say with Wad-cutters. Twenty-five yard accuracy is only so-so, not for varmints, but maybe that's just me. Pistol is accurate enough at half that range, so maybe I'm just not so accurate at the longer ranges anymore. I am almost sixty after all, and I don't see so good as I did when I was younger.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top