Beeman R7 Air Rifle

Beeman R7 Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2008-04-01 08:16:40

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Clay from USA on 2008-04-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The fit and finish of the rifle is of extremely high quality and is every bit as good as a well made center fire rifle. The rifle is also very accurate out of the box. I also chose the Beeman because of the high quality adjustable trigger and I think it was money well spent.

Things I would have changed: I really cannot think of anything that needs to be improved- the rifle is exactly what I expected.

What others should know: The recoil on this model is pretty light and I bought a Weaver 2x7 rimfire scope that (so far) has worked just fine with no problems with the recoil affecting the scope.

Beeman Ram Jet Silhouette .20 Cal, 11.7 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Beeman Ram Jet Silhouette .20 Cal, 11.7 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2008-04-01 08:19:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Clay from USA on 2008-04-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I bought the pellet because of the comment that it was the "pellet of choice" in 20 cal, and have not been disappointed. I am shooting it out of a Beeman R7 and it is extremely accurate. The pellets are consistently shaped and have a little ring around the front of the pellet so that if you catch even a glancing blow, it will still expand on target.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: My R7 loves them, they're a great all around pellet

Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2008-05-24 07:57:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Clay from USA on 2008-05-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: A very effective, heavy pellet that has superior expansion. Sparrows and other small birds drop like a rock when taken with this pellet.

Things I would have changed: Nothing- a great choice when you need a heavier pellet for larger game.

What others should know: Velocity is a little slower but this is due to the heavier pellet weight and is in no way a drawback of the pellet. Just make sure and choose the right pellet for the type of game you intend to hunt.

Beeman Silver Arrow .20 Cal, 15.59 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Beeman Silver Arrow .20 Cal, 15.59 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2008-05-24 07:59:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Clay from USA on 2008-05-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: A great heavy pellet for heavier game

Things I would have changed: Nothing- works great for the intended purpose

What others should know: It is a little hard to seat in my R7 but this may be due to the triple ring sealing. It is very tight in the chamber (much more so than other pellets) but this is part of the design.

Navigation