Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-20 22:19:10

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Lee from USA on 2009-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive. Fine for plinking.
    Things I would have changed:The crosman pointed pellets seem to shoot better in my Remington Airmaster 77.
    What others should know:Off an indoor bench at 10 meters these produced groups that were between .6 and 2" from an airmaster 77 (crosman 2100). Average was @ 1.25 inchs. The crosman pointed pellets outperformed them averaging closer to .8 inch.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-06-23 18:31:02

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Lee from USA on 2009-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are some of the least expensive pellets in .22. Fine for plinking cans.
    Things I would have changed:Although they don't appear to be deformed they shoot terrible.
    What others should know:I can't group these out of a Discovery. Looking at 1-3" groups at just 10 meters, for comparison the crosman premiers in the brown box and the crosman hollow points create a ragged hole not much larger than the pellet diameter. The rifle may just not like them.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-06-23 18:41:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Lee from USA on 2009-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight, wood stocks, mostly metal construction. The pump is very sturdy and feels well made. Very good accuracy results so far, ragged hole at 10 meters on my indoor range. The trigger despite being all plastic breaks clean.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is plastic and detracts from the rifle, it shoots fine though. The stocks are roughly finished, but decent.
    What others should know:A very solid pcp rifle at a amazing price. Very accurate with crosman premiers and hollow points tested so far. Daisy "precision max" wadcutters shot terribly through this rifle. Takes @130 pumps to fill to 2000 psi, @ 30-70 to recharge depending on how low you took it. You get 25 solid shots out to about 40 total. It's fairly easy to pump until you close on 2000 psi. I'm very happy with it.

    Product: Benjamin CO2 Fill Adapter, Fits Discovery & Challenger

    Benjamin CO2 Fill Adapter, Fits Discovery & Challenger
    Review entered on 2009-06-30 17:04:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Lee from USA on 2009-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well built, all metal construction. Works perfectly. Has a small hole for bleeding the extra co2 from the line.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Works great. I get 6-7 fills from a 20oz co2 bottle averaging @60 shots per fill. I do not have a chronograph so i can't speculate as to what my fps is working out to. Using Crosman Premiers i am getting great accuracy at short range(25 yards or less). There is a small hole for bleeding the excess air from the hose line. You unscrew the cap all the way out to stop the co2 flow. Then you unscrew the co2 bottle until the hole is exposed and this lets the excess air in the line vent. I You will get at least 300-400 shots per 20oz probably more. I experienced some condensation on the Discovery's tank during a very humid day so be aware and keep your metal lubricated well.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-07 15:14:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lee from USA on 2009-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, good price for .22 pellet. Screw on lid tin.
    Things I would have changed:They could be cleaner.
    What others should know:These shoot great from my Benjamin Discovery. They are almost as accurate as the Crosman Premiers. They look identical to the Crosman hollow points and the premiers in shape only with the hollow point. Getting .5 inch groups very consistently at 25 meters with these. Great choice for a less costly hunting pellet. You may want to look at the premiers or the jsb's for 50 meter shooting.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top