Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Dewey 26" Coated Rod, Jag, .177 - .20 Caliber

    Dewey 26 inch Coated Rod, Jag, .177 - .20 Caliber
    Review entered on 2013-11-01 21:14:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Just a good quality, coated rod. I have to clean my TX200 from the muzzle, so I use this, when a Crown Saver won't do what I want. I am careful, but being coated, I think my crown is pretty safe.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound

    Brownells J-B Non-Embedding Bore Cleaning Compound
    Review entered on 2013-11-01 21:15:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:As another reviewer said, it's amazing how much grime this will remove from a "clean" barrel! ;^)
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-01 21:18:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These shoot the 2nd best in my TX200, of the 16 pellets I have tried so far. (CPHP 7.9 shot the tightest group.) I have another dozen or so that I still want to try.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-01 21:23:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice tight groups from my TX200. Just a hair wider group than CPLs. Measurable, but not enough to matter. (I punch paper, and the occasional pest, so 0.04" larger group doesn't matter to me.)
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-01 21:32:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Oh my goodness, I love this rifle! I've had it about a month, and I've put about 700 rounds through it. It was smooth to start with. After 500 rounds, it was even better. After a Vortek PG2 kit, and 200 more rounds, and a few hours polishing trigger, sear, etc, and adjusting the 2-stage trigger to my liking, my TX200 is Air Rifle Utopia! I opted for the 3-9 Bug Buster scope, so I could shoot inside. I already know I'll be putting a 12X or 16X on it next Spring. CPHP, CPL, and H&N Baracuda Match Heavy all make one ragged hole at 25 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing!
    What others should know:Not all walnut stocks have the beautiful character that is shown in many photos. Mine is pretty, but it has much "simpler" grain than some others. Would I buy walnut again? Absolutely!

    Product: BKL 1-Pc Mount, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 3" Long, Matte Black

    BKL 1-Pc Mount, 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, 3 inch Long, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2013-11-01 21:35:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I mounted a 3-9 Bug Buster on my TX200, with this mount. I was a little concerned about no stop pin. But after about 700 rounds, it hasn't moved at all. Very solidly built, high quality!
    Things I would have changed:Personally, I'd add a stop pin. Just because I think air rifle scope mounts should have stop pins. ;^) (I'm thinking about drilling/tapping a stop pin hole, some snowy winter day, in the not-too-distant future. Just because....)

    Product: UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings

    UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-11-01 21:40:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this scope because it said it can focus down to 10 feet. And it can. My basement is about 25', so I don't need the 10' minimum. But a 10m scope is just a tad too "long" for my basement. It's also good at 25 yards, which is the longest range I've shot it so far. Indoors or out, the image is clear, the reticle is easy to see, the illumination is nice.
    Things I would have changed:Adjusting parallax and zoom are both a bit difficult. (Zoom is harder than parallax.) I hope this loosens up a bit, as I use the scope more. It's only about a month old now.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-01 21:47:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:My TX200 likes this pellet better than any of the other 15 I have tried so far. (I tried the first 15 "most popular" on the PA site.) At 25 yards, 5 shot groups are around 0.03", ctc. CPL and H&N Baracuda Match Heavies are just a smidge behind. Close enough that on any given day, I might get a tighter group with CPLs or BMHs.) But for punching paper, and the occasional critter, there is no significant difference between these three, for me. JSB Exacts (8.44 and 10.34) both come in 0.1 to 0.15 larger than these three.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top