Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

    Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-01 01:12:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2008-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High velocity and penetration
    Things I would have changed:Better accuracy, better case
    What others should know:The bullet looking case the pellets come in is not as nice as it looks mine broke open and i spilled my pellets and lost about ten pellets. The pellet didnt do as good as normal lead pellets at penetrating wood but it made up by penetrating twice as far throug steel as lead. These pellets are not as accurate as i would like b/c they achieve supersonic in my rifle and go all over the place.

    Product: Beeman RAM Air Rifle Combo, RS2 Trigger

    Beeman RAM Air Rifle Combo, RS2 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-10-22 19:00:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2008-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, ACCURACY, Power, Wood&Metal
    Things I would have changed:Better consitency in production quality (there were some slight defects in the wood stock)
    What others should know: This gun is great. At first I got 2 defective rifles. The first one only shot around 300fps and couldn't even fire crow magnums (my other pellets way 14.3 grains and crow magnums weigh 18 grains). The second rifle had off-center dovetail mounts so when I mounted the scope the scope pointed to the left of the barrel.But Beeman has great customer service and they replaced all my rifles for free. When I finally got my third rifle it made up for the wait 100%. It has excellent power and accuracy. I get about 5millimeter groups groups at 10 yards with crow magnums, all the pellets land right on top of eachother! The only problem I have with this gun is that i have put about 500 shots through it now and my scope reticule is starting to rotate, and im not sure how to take it apart to put them back in the right position. I'll probably just buy a new scope for it because it isn't a top notch scope to begin with. Well I'm sure this gun will do great hunting pesty sparrows at my uncles farm. I would reccomend it to any hunter or plinker/target shooter because it's easy to use and very accurate. This has worked out as a great first spring piston air rifle for me.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-11-07 16:08:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2008-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Expansion, Accuracy, Energy Transfer
    Things I would have changed:Amount Per Tin
    What others should know:These pellets are great. When shooting at 10 yards these pellets hit on top of eachother every shot in my Beeman RS2. I also tested them using a 3" high and 5" long block of ballistics gelatin and these would penetrate about 4.8 inches and then turn sideways to and stop. But what is amazing about these is that when these strike the gel it lifts the block off the ground and it does a 180degree frontflip. So that shows to me that it puts all of its energy into the target instead of the cement wall behind it (read my review on benjamin discovery hollowpoints)

    Product: RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2008-11-07 16:16:31

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By John from USA on 2008-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:every pellet was in perfect condition
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:In my beeman rs2 the plastic sebo melts in the barrel and makes a muzzle flash and leaves white smoke in my barrel after each shot. My benjamin discovery hollowpoints penetrate better than this into ballistics gelatin

    Product: Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .22 Cal, 80ct
    Review entered on 2008-12-28 23:33:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2008-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy cleaning of gun
    Things I would have changed:Price, all they basically are is tightly packed clumps of felt.
    What others should know:They clean pretty good but not as good as using cloth and a cleaning rod.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-12-28 23:38:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2008-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice shape, Weight, Accurate, Hard Hitting
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Accurate and hard still hard hitting even out to 30 yards. I was able to punch through tin that was about the thickness of a credit card at 30 yards (most of the shots did at least) using my beeman rs2.

    Product: UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod

    UTG Low-Profile Dragon Claw Clamp-on Barrel Bipod
    Review entered on 2008-12-28 23:43:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2008-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice quality.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Great bipod, easy mounting. Works great on beeman rs2 .22cal

    Product: Gamo PBA Armor .177 Cal, 6.8 Grains, Domed, 80ct

    Gamo PBA Armor .177 Cal, 6.8 Grains, Domed, 80ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-27 21:14:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2009-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Penetration, accuracy
    Things I would have changed:Price
    What others should know:These are great, they will actually take a chunk out of a 3mm thick steel plate using my friends break barrel 1000fps air rifle. I wish the would make them for my .22 air rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top