Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Swiss Arms 3-9x40 Scope, Crosshair Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    Swiss Arms 3-9x40 Scope, Crosshair Reticle, 1 inch Tube,  Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-07-26 03:56:10

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Greg from USA on 2012-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much! It was easy to install so that part is good? But the rest? This scope was actually a replacement for a package I had ordered where the original was out of stock. My selection of this scope was my own fault because of the word "swiss" which I always assumed was quality. Wrong! I had other options. The view is slightly distorted and odd looking to me even after adjustments. The mounting hardware was fine to the scope but to the rail it's a little loose. The fwd and aft is solid but side to side was a little shaky even with the maximum that you would want to tighten the screws other than just firm. the mounts do hug all the surfaces perfectly but there is some minute play. After 100's of rounds my initial complaint of side to side movement is irrelevant. Once adjusted it's dead on regardless! At 25 feet I'm still 2 inches low at the scopes max adjustment. I've heard of shimming, but do I need to shim the front or the back of the scope to bring it true?
    Things I would have changed:I honestly can't comment with much authority so please take my review with a grain of salt. My only experience with magnified sights has been with air guns and most affordable packages usually come with a cheaply made sighting system. As limited as I am I've had better luck with just open sights or red dot sights.
    What others should know:I'd definitely look at other reviews of scopes that Pyramyd has to offer, and compare. Pyramyd is just an outstanding resource for all things Air gun!

    Product: UTG Master Sniper Airsoft Rifle Army Digital Combo

    UTG Master Sniper Airsoft Rifle Army Digital Combo Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-26 05:02:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2012-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really, really like this rifle. It happened to be just an impulse buy of something that I thought that I never wanted. I'm not into skirmishes or shooting other people. But it's a great and accurate target rifle. I was never an air soft fan before but this and a few other purchases from Pyramyd Air have transformed me into an air soft fanatic! Lol, Where else can you have the thrill of shooting a totally automatic weapon, sniper rifle, or pistol following proper safety precautions without hurting anyone or anything. I got this gun in the package which was even more to it than I had expected for the price. You get the gun, a bipod, two 25 count magazines, a speed loader that is essential and works great, a nice strap, several add on pieces to add on to the butt stock if needed, extra hardware, an allen wrench, and a scope. This package has two different scope options but at the time of my order neither were available so I got something that I wouldn't recommend but that was all me. Even with my scope problems it doesn't take anything away from owning this gun or getting the package deal! I can compensate for the scope and it's a great rifle. I'll upgrade a sighting system later. It's got enough power to pierce paper, extremely accurate, and tons of great accessories.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, except my choice of scopes.
    What others should know:It does come in a couple of pieces, But it's cake to assemble the stock to the receiver and barrel. Two supplied hex screws with extras, and one captive screw to tighten behind the trigger guard. All of the peripherals are easy to install with some logic. The speed loader took me a few seconds to learn how to use and fill, and to load the magazines. The instructions are fine! It's just that I'm a little slow! so basically don't force anything and you'll figure it out.

    Product: Weihrauch HW 75

    Weihrauch HW 75 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-09-16 05:03:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2012-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the most ultimate and accurate air gun that I've ever bought! I fought my self for months as to not buy this thing because of the cost. I finally caved in and bought it, Just to be able to say that it wasn't what it was claimed to be? It is all what everyone said it was, plus! This air gun is the most accurate gun that i've ever taken out of a box! I've bought dozens of air guns recently and not one can come close to the HW 75 even with adjustments and sights. It's expensive and some what lower powered, But if you like shooting targets, it's a perfect great gun! I'm generally a horrible shot but with the HW 75 because of how well it's built, I almost look like a marksman with this thing! I can shoot quarter size patterns all day long at 30 feet. I have the Ruger .177 and I can't even hit the paper 8 by 11 inches at that distance because of the heavy trigger pull, It's like pulling a bowling ball!. The HW 75 is super crisp and one stage. It's a beautiful trigger and when you pull it you fire. And nooo play. So you need to get used to it. Just a great gun! Well, well worth the bucks! It's not for hunting but a great target gun. Also it's a pretty big size gun. It fit's perfect in my hand but may be more than some can handle? Not because of cocking effort, or power but because of just size. The quality of workmanship and the precision of the HW make the price!
    Things I would have changed:This gun is absolutely perfect in its current form for what it does! But in my dream world I would like to see white dot sights, or fiber optics. Obviously more power and a .22 version.
    What others should know:As careful as you are, it will eventually draw blood! Lol . Pinch points will find you! Always be alert when cocking this thing. Cocking effort is not so heavy once you learn how. Its actually easy to cock. This is a big size gun to handle. Not powerful, but just a big size gun. Also be warned that once you realize how accurate this gun can shoot you'll want to tape smaller and smaller things to your target area to boost your ego when you nail it!

    Product: Socom Gear Kel-Tec PMR30 CO2 Airsoft Pistol

    Socom Gear Kel-Tec PMR30 CO2 Airsoft Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-16 06:06:33

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Greg from USA on 2013-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The shape, the size, the grip, and the power.
    Things I would have changed: The trigger! I've got bad arthritis in my trigger finger but the trigger pull was soo heavy I honestly thought that the internals were messed up? And I thought the Ruger mk 1 had a crazy heavy trigger pull? this was so heavy that every time I tried to pull the trigger it just made a scrunch sound but never fired. I was afraid that I was going to break it if I pulled any harder. I tried my left hand and it fired with a better finger but I'm not left handed. So fill in the blanks.
    What others should know:Trigger pull is insane! At least for me. The pistol seems to be well built and powerful. I could say that this is overpriced for performance but I haven't broken it in yet? And the first thing that I did was take it apart to see if I could make it better. So the warranty is gone. Lol but if I could just make the trigger lighter. I know that this gun isn't super expense but it may be a little much for me to dive into amature gun smithing. I've taken it apart but I'll have to post in the future if I've destroyed it or made it better?

    Product: Winchester Model 11 BB Pistol

    Winchester Model 11 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-17 03:55:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Greg from USA on 2013-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The fun of shooting this! The blowback was intense and caught me by surprise at first compared to my other C02 blowbacks. More accurate than others. Mostely metal.
    Things I would have changed:It is what it is! And whatever I say won't change it. But it's still a nice C02 pistol. I would first change the way the C02 cartridges install and pierce or give better instructions. I went through two full ones before a single shot before I understood the mechs of it. It's not a defect just a learning curve. Also I agree with every other review on it being a little tuff to get the spent C02 cartridge out. Also the cheap plastic clip that holds the handle cover on. I would have liked to have seen it use a separate clips away from the C02 clip combo all in one. It would have been nice to be able to have multiple clips, without disconnecting the whole Clip/ C02 combo. Now I'm really going out on a limb, but I'd love to see a rifled barrel and be able to shoot pellets. That would be awesome!
    What others should know:Great fun to shoot. Bigger than expected blowback for me at least. Not crazy but it definitely makes it feel real. Louder than most of my other guns. About near the same volume as the Crosman 2240 or the Crosman 357 type replica. I like this one as far as "action" guns go.

    Product: Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

    Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-17 04:56:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2013-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:What it is and what it emulates. Great fun and accurate gun. I think the price is incredible for what you get. I was in the Air Force so we had about an hour on an M4 so I never even remember peep sites. When I first got this air gun you have to install the sites. They went on easy, BTW I love anything weaver rail mounted over dove tail! At first I'm I'm thinking with my horrible eyesight how the heck am I supposed to see through a pin hole? Anyhow I was shocked at how easy and accurate this system could be! After a few adjustments I was shooting great groups. This gun is all plastic for the most part but I like it's being so light. The extendable buttstock is great. I like the riffled barrel. The feel, the fit.
    Things I would have changed:I would pay twice as much and then some for a true metal replica, but the the price and accuracy of this one is great! I hate the little 5 shot indexed clips! I wish they would have gone with something like the 1077 rotary clip. This has a rifled barrel so after I shot this and got it dialed in for pellets, I never wanted to take the chance of shooting BB's to potentially ruin the barrel. I liked this gun so much that I bought a second one! It was cheap enough and my intentions are that one would be dedicated to BB's and one for pellets.
    What others should know:The factory peep sights ended up being more accurate than some open sights that I'm used to. I have horrible eyes and this was my second association with them. At first I couldn't even see them! But after I gave them a shot they gave me some great shots. After a few adjustments I'm into peep sights. I mostely target shoot indoors so 4 or 5 pumps works great for me. Overall just another great inexpensive and accurate rifle from Crosman.

    Product: Walther MultiTac 18 Function Tactical Knife, 440 Grade Stainless Steel Blade, Partially Serrated

    Walther MultiTac 18 Function Tactical Knife, 440 Grade Stainless Steel Blade, Partially Serrated
    Review entered on 2013-07-11 03:03:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2013-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's very well built and sturdy. Great quality fit and finish. I like the heft, and the grip about this tool. It's not one of those cheepo novelty pocket knife tools that you normally get in this price range. It's a real usefull device. I also like the spring action on the pliers, the glass breaking nub, and the magnetic driver bit holder that keeps the bit secure in the holder and the holder to the tool.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:It's small and it's compact but remember it is a multi-tool, so it's a little beefy. It's not a pen knife but a real tool. It comes with a nice belt mounted snap pouch that holds the tool and the bits. For the cost it's an unreal value! As others have said they have them for their cars and are buying them as gifts. I plan on buying more for the same purpose. If you want to see an nice honest write up read BB's blog on this.

    Product: Daisy Avanti Champion 499

    Daisy Avanti Champion 499 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-27 03:23:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2013-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I really like the accuracy of this one. I'm a horrible shot but with the rear peep site I almost feel like it's cheating! Since this is so low powered I'm using bright orange stick on targets on a Winchester target cube so I can see them clearly through the rear site. But once you get the sights aligned to the target center after about 7 shots you'll start to get BB's ricocheting back at you because of the BB's are all ready so close in the foam cube that they cause new shots to hit off of them. I bought this one because of Tom's recommendation for accurate guns and it was on the affordable end compared to most of the others. I really like this one! It's cheap, solidedly built, and fun to shoot! I never thought that I would buy a Daisy but times have changed and it's a great little gun. I've been so used to pump guns lately that for about the first fifty shots I'd always grab the for arm to pump it. But I finally got used to the lever action which was easy and nice for a change. I'm shooting dime size patterns and using just the standard Daisy zinc coated bb's.
    Things I would have changed:I'm like any other nut out there that wants crazy power! But this gun is what it is! Great accuracy, super quiet! Which makes it even more fun to shoot on my indoor range setup without worrying about my anti anything that shoots a projectile neighbors. The trigger feels like a sponge behind it, but it doesn't keep me from shooting great.
    What others should know:Not much! But when you mount the 5899 rear optics keep in mind that there are little tabs that you have to align it with to secure it down as you slide it over them. Also the paint on the tabs is kind of thick and slippery as you tighten the sights hold down screws. They seem so small that I figure you could easily over tighten them and strip the screws? I can still grap the rear sight and wiggle it off if I wanted to. But it stays on target once adjusted initially and loosened and re tightened.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top