Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2011-10-28 10:10:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2011-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Mounted on a Ruger Magnum after the 4X32 it came with pretty much self destructed after about 100 shots. I was expecting this, so it came as no surprise. This scope went on the picatinny mount no problems at all. Sight in was quick. At 20 yards, this combo put 3 PBA's in one ragged hole,(this was unexpected) but the rifle is very loud with these. At 30 yards shot 3 Crosman dome hunting pellets into less than 1/2 inch.
    Things I would have changed:Don't really like the flip top scope covers on AO scope.
    What others should know:The rings supplied are great. Mounted with blue TL and after 200+ shots it was dead on and tight. Scope seems to be heavy duty, built to take abuse. Very clear sight picture and easy to focus. It is "torture tested" and recommended for use on high powered break barrel air rifles. I can attest to that!!

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-10 20:06:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2011-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and consistency shot to shot. Prompt and speedy shipping from P'Air.
    Things I would have changed:If wherever these pellets are made and they have Dollar Stores, the small ziploc plastic containers with the snap on lids would be a revelation. I hate the little tin can with the slip off lid that was invented to test the limits of the bad side of human beings. Very sad indeed!
    What others should know:Recently purchased a RM-200 from P'Air which I got within 3 days and was in show room condition. (I ordered it pre-owned). I tried the Wally World pellets and it was ok, but not impressive. Ordered these from P'Air and WOW. This airgun loves these things. Installed a cheap 4X32, sighted in at 35 yards...5 shots in less than an inch. (Not my doing, great trigger) Later in the day, my son in law and I were bouncing a coke can around at 69 yards! I also tried these in my Ruger Mag, but it still cracked Mach 1 so I went to the RWS Diabolo 10+ gr in this one.

    Product: Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-10 20:26:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2011-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ordered, PA shipped, got them quick. Well packed and in great condition.
    Things I would have changed:Put them in a baby food jar before shipping and keep that thing you call a tin!!
    What others should know:Went thru a lot of furstration sighting in a Ruger Mag. Finally blue locked all screws and installed a Center Point 4-16X40. Better but not impressive. I told my son in law that he could have it. Then these pellets arrived and WOW! What an accurate air rifle. With this pellet/scope/rifle combo, this is a 60+ yard airgun on large birds and squirrel sized game. After that, had to "crawfish" on the son in law deal!!!

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-20 19:50:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2011-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Value, great pellet. Looked good and performed as expected.
    Things I would have changed:The tin. OF COURSE!!
    What others should know:I have two of what I would consider magnum airguns and these of course will break Mach 1 with ease. I use them in my Mendoza RM200 and they get along very well together. What I liked about these pellets the most is that there is very seldom a flyer. Nice groups at 30 yards. Hits with authority on small pesty things. My RM chronies these in the neighborhood of 725fps. So stay away from Mach 1 and all is good. Get some, you will like them, typical RWS quality.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-20 20:15:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2011-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Dealing with P'Air. Quick and as advertised. This is a big pellet!! It hits with authority.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing much.
    What others should know:I use this pellet in a Hammerli to shoot large critters in airgun class. Nutria rats. If you wikipedia these things, they can weigh 15 to 20 pounds. Shots are normally no more than 30 yards. Before I ordered these pellets it normally took 2 shots to dispatch these ecological diasters. This is a one shot pellet. But for animals this size, I would not go with this pellet in a mid to low power spring gun. (Probably wondering why I don't use a firearm, not allowed in the area we hunt these.) Besides, I like airguns better.

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-09 17:17:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2011-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a nice looking pellet and seems well designed for it's intended purpose. And as always, love the screw on lid
    Things I would have changed:Nothing much.
    What others should know:My findings are based on a Ruger Mag, Mendoza 2003 and Mendoza RM200. In a spring rifle in the 1000+fps class, they have all the aerodynamic qualities of a wounded rhino trying to ram a school bus at 15 yards. Dont't know where its going to go!!! But, step it down to a med power springer and the results are quite satisfying. Tried them in an RM200 that I bought from P'Air. First 5 shots with open sights at 20 yards: covered 4 holes with a nickel, one flyer and that wasn't my fault! Must have been a bad pellet or gun problem, maybe wind, the sun was in my eyes, etc. etc. Next 5 shots: covered 4 holes with the same nickel, but the outer part of the nickel was touching the 5th hole. Good bang for the buck, you can't go wrong for the price!!!

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-28 17:46:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2011-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have never been a dedicated fan of Crosman pellets. Most of them are just OK. But this one stands out over all the rest I have ever used.
    Things I would have changed:Leave it as is.
    What others should know:From 800 fps airguns to 1000 fps airguns (advertised fps), these are outstanding. Approaching SOS or surpassing they are not. Review based on Mendoza RM200 and Mendoza 2003. In Ruger Mag not so good, exceeded SOS. BTW, the most accurate air rifle I own is the RM200. Bought it from PA as a pre-owned/re-furb. It's a honey of a deal.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-14 14:52:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2012-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Good looking pellet, very clean and well made. How anyone can say these are not uniform in manufacture is beyond me. They are excellent. Typical RWS quality.
    Things I would have changed:NADA
    What others should know:Very accurate pellet. Used them in RM200 and it is the most accurate pellet I have used in this airgun. It's 2nd favorite is the RWS Superdome 8.3. All purchased from P'Air. Even the airgun. Accurate rifle, accurate pellets....Thanks.

    Product: H&N Hollow Point .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Hollow Point .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-31 14:28:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2012-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quality of H&N pellets. Look good and very consistent. Ordered from PA, was informed 5 to 8 shipping days, got them in 4....NOT BAD at all!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This is without a doubt the most accurate .22 cal pellet I have ever used. I have a Mendoza 2003 switch barrel rifle and this is the only pellet that impresses me out of many I've tried. I use open sights with this rifle....3 shots touching @ 25 yards.

    Product: Avanti Diablo Match .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Daisy Avanti Diablo Match .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-31 14:41:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2012-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice looking pellet and very consistent. Shipping was quick and not expensive. This is a super accurate pellet in mid power level springers. Shot 5 out of a Mendoza RM200, at 25 yards all were touching. Performed very well shot out of Ruger Airhawk also.
    Things I would have changed:Offer this pellet up around 9.5 grs for magnum springers.
    What others should know:Would not recommend for magnum springers. Tried them in Ruger AirMag. Accuracy was not horrible but not tight. Of course, I have not found a pellet yet less than 9.3 grs that this air rifle likes.

    Product: RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-31 14:58:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2012-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Received these last week from P'Air in just 4 days using smartpost...what a deal! Nice looking pellets and just what I was looking for...a wadcutter that would be accurate out of a magnum springer. This is it!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Could not find a flat head pellet that would shoot well out of a Ruger Mag and a Mendoza 2003, but this pellet filled the void. Also tried in a medium power springer (RM200). It did fairly well, but this pellet is a little heavy for this type of rifle. Also very accurate of of Ruger Air Hawk.

    Product: Mendoza RM-200

    Mendoza RM-200 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-17 14:35:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2012-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought one of these pre-owned from PA last fall. I own 4 air rifles and this is the one I enjoy the most. It's quality and precision. Easy to cock, very accurate and if you get one, you are going to love the trigger!!! Wood stock, sculptered cheekpiece, lots of metal.
    Things I would have changed:Tell Mendoza to start making it available again. Hard to find one, but the RM10 is close to or maybe the same rifle. (But cost $50 bucks more.)
    What others should know:This is the most accurate .177 rifle I own. It's not as "pellet picky" as most and does very well with pellets up to the RWS Dome 8.3gr. It loves the Avanti pellets also. Being that it is a medium powered rifle, heavier pellets are not its thing. I have a cheap Tasco scope that I took off a shotgun on it. Put the hairs on target, pull the first trigger blade till you feel the second blade. If the hairs on on target, pull a tad more and that's where the pellet is going!!! Trigger pull 1.7lbs, 763fps with 7.2 gr pellet. This is a steal at less than $100 bucks.

    Product: CenterPoint 1-Pc Mount, 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    CenterPoint 1-Pc Mount, 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2012-04-06 18:35:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2012-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ordered from PA smart post, said it would be here on the 7th.....got it on the 6th. For the investment it's great. Easy to install, everything needed to install is provided, screws, allen wrenches, stop pin etc. (Even extra screws,stop pin) Mounted on GP nitro, immediately went to shoot and all was well. I won't be sending this back. Going to order another for Hammerli X2.
    Things I would have changed:I hooked my twin daughters into shooting air rifles and they love it. They want to know if this product will ever be offered in pink?
    What others should know:All of the Crossman/Benjamin "thumbhole" stocked nitro piston rifles are not really thumbhole but hand hold stocks. As a result, the comb is high and forces you to crunch your face to get a good sight picture. This mount raises the scope about 3/8" which rectifies that problem IMO. It's a good product and I am happy with it.

    Product: RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-06 19:03:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2012-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet rocks!!! Received them today and the test begin. I shoot .22 in a Crossman GP Nitro and a Hammerli X2. I dreaded having to change scope setting cause of the weight. Xman is accurate with CPHP and Ham with H&N 12.65HP. Didn't have to move turrets at all! Now that will make your day.
    Things I would have changed:I would offer them in pink to keep my teenage daughters happy!!!! PLEASE!!!
    What others should know:I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A REQUEST FROM ALL AIRGUNNERS OUT THERE THAT SUBMIT REVIEWS.....TELL US WHAT AIR RIFLE, PISTOL. ETC YOUR REVIEW IS BASED ON (especially ammo). WITHOUT THAT INFORMATION, YOUR INFORMATION IS USELESS..THANKS. Hope I didn't offend anyone.

    Product: Tech Force TF99 Premier air rifle

    Tech Force TF99 Premier air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-24 13:22:58

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By gabe from USA on 2012-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Powerful rifle for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Knock some of the weight off or add wheels and a trailer hitch. The cheekpiece is hideous...typical Chinese stock.
    What others should know:It's a heavy cumbersome air rile. Not for the faint of heart when comes to carrying it around in the woods all day.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-07 07:59:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2013-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought this for my daughters. They love to shoot, but don't like the heavy spring guns. Light, easy to use and very accurate for shooting targets, etc.
    Things I would have changed:For the price, leave it as is.
    What others should know:Had great success with the Crosman pointed pellets. I use oil as recommended and have experienced no leaks at all. Trigger is not that bad for a revolver type action.

    Product: H&N Terminator, .177 Cal, 7.25 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Terminator, .177 Cal, 7.25 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-19 07:39:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2013-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quality pellets, consistent and well packed
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change it, but would offer in .22
    What others should know:Shot out of Gamo Silent Stalker and Mendoza RM200. Both accurate, but RM was better. This pellet is light for fast rifles. Whipped up a gallon plastic jug of cherry jello. Used 4 different pellets, but this one definately had the most dramatic effect. This pellet was the lightest. It blew the side out of the jug and spread jello all over the place. Should be a great hunting pellet on small critters.

    Product: H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Spitzkugel .22 Cal, 15.74 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-14 09:15:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2013-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Very accurate in Hammerli X2, Crosman Titan and Remington Summit. Not quite as accurate in the Benjy Trail...But that's a very picky air rifle IMO.

    Product: Skenco UltraShock .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

    Skenco UltraShock .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-14 09:48:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By gabe from USA on 2013-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate in the air rifles I use. Consistent in size and quality. Its in the weight range that powerful air rifles like.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The most accurate pellet I have ever used is the AA 10.3. This pellet is every bit as accurate. They go into the same hole. Shot them thru Gamo SS IGT, Hammerli X2, Ruger Air Hawk and Mendoza RM200. The Mendoza grouped best with the Gamo a very close 2nd.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top