Skenco Big Boy, .22 Cal, 20.37 Grains, Hollowpoint, 100ct

Skenco Big Boy, .22 Cal, 20.37 Grains, Hollowpoint, 100ct
Review entered on 2013-04-22 23:28:05

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By nathan from USA on 2013-04-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Accurate, deadly

Things I would have changed: Packaging!

What others should know: Definitely keep a spare tin the package sucks. I have shot birds at only up to 15 yards so far, and they are deadly. At ten yards if you do your part you can shoot them into one hole with my cheap stoeger x10.

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-04-27 19:04:48

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

By nathan from USA on 2013-04-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They look cool.

Things I would have changed: Price.

What others should know: I have these for my .22 stoeger. I have shot 2 doves with them. Each dove didn't die instantly and gave a couple wing flaps before dying. Maybe these would be better for larger game. But the skenco hollow points I have drop birds like a sack full of bricks. They don't move just fall over dead. I would expect the same from these. Maybe they are penetrating a little to much and not expanding. For the price I will stick to the skencos. I did get a couple flyers every now and then also. But for the most part at ten yards they shot one hole.

Ruger Air Magnum Combo

Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-05-17 21:20:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By nathan from USA on 2013-05-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: Power

Things I would have changed: Crapy scope.

What others should know: This is a great value for the money. This thing is powerful! Of course the scope is junk like all the other cheap scopes air rifles come with, I wish they would keep it and charge me ten dollars less. I ordered the breech seal upgrade kit for this rifle and it didn't need it at all. The only complaint I have is the chamfer on the chamber. It is crooked as hell, but that was to be expected for a cheaper Chinese air rifle. If you want magnum power and don't want to spend a lot, this is the gun for you. It is also accurate as can be with good pellets.

Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

Stoeger Arms X20 Wood Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-05-17 21:30:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By nathan from USA on 2013-05-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Easy to cock.

Things I would have changed: Plastic front sight.

What others should know: This is a nice easy cocking rifle. Has plenty of power for birds. Mine shoots 20gr pellets extremely well. Nice all around rifle for the money. My only complaint is the plastic front sight. My girlfriend knocked it over and the front sight on it shattered. I was able to get a replacement for 14 dollars. But I guess that's most air rifles, they have plastic sights.

Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .25 cal, 31.0 Grains, Pointed, 90ct

Predator International Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .25 cal, 31.0 Grains, Pointed, 90ct
Review entered on 2013-05-22 20:54:26

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By nathan from USA on 2013-05-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: price is reasonalble

Things I would have changed: better packaging larger count

What others should know: These shoot very accurate in my hatsan 125 sniper np. They crony at 626 at the muzzle which is approximatly 27ft lbs of energy. Thats pretty good I think. Oh and they penetrate well also,

RWS Super-H-Point .25 Cal, 25.0 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

RWS Super-H-Point .25 Cal, 25.0 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
Review entered on 2013-05-22 23:06:47

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

2.0 2.0

By nathan from USA on 2013-05-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: they are shiny

Things I would have changed: accuracy price

What others should know: When I opened these up I thought they looked nice. I couldnt get any accuracy at ten yards. I put some through the chrony and the spread was 69fps. I think thats pretty bad.

Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2013-05-30 20:56:15

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By nathan from USA on 2013-05-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: powerful enough

Things I would have changed: Price

What others should know: I was excited to get these after seeing the review for the 125 hatsan sniper. I have the same gun and they were claiming they got over 700 fps. The highest I got was 682 fps. Still plenty to kill small game, i was just hoping to get that 31ft lbs they claimed they were getting.

Navigation