Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double

Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double
Review entered on 2013-05-17 11:43:40

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2013-05-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The case will protect your gun well

Things I would have changed: The crush support in the center of the case can interfere with the fit of the gun, ifa scope is on it

What others should know: The benjamin nitro piston pistol will not fit without either bending the case slightly, or leaving the barrel open with the dot sight on

Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol

Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2013-05-18 18:47:20

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2013-05-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Well made and quite accurate

Things I would have changed: The cocking effort is high and if you try to do it without the assist is difficult for me. Part of the problem without the assist is that front sight pushes into the palm of the hand and plain hurts. I'm going to try also to use a piece of plastic pipe, 3/4" ID, a bit longer than the assist to see how that works.

What others should know: The trigger fix described previously really works and hopefully will not affect safety. What a simple solution for a usually difficult one to fix. Mount a dot scope on this gun and it's awsome. Accuracy doesn't appear to a problem for my gun. Try it! A very good value.

UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
Review entered on 2013-05-24 01:31:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2013-05-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to install--used an 11 mm to Picatinny mount. The dot is small and precise

Things I would have changed: nothing.

What others should know: Good value for the money. Cannot estimate its durability yet, but appears well made

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns
Review entered on 2013-12-15 13:53:40

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

By John from USA on 2013-12-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: able to attach scope to the receiver

Things I would have changed: Supply the right mounting instructions for your gun. The one that comes with it is not for the NP pistol and actually confusing. This really should come with the gun or at least available as an add on from the factory

What others should know: I cut off the the rail extension to get it out of the wayn and cleanup the installation

Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader

Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader
Review entered on 2014-02-06 23:32:57

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2014-02-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I like the idea that you don't have to load the BBs separately if the loader is working correctly, but the comment in the information about "never having a jam" is patently ridiculous.

What others should know: When mine arrived, it simply would not load the BBs; the plunger would not even push down about 19 out of 20 times, with premium BBs. I took it apart(be careful of springs flying apart). lubed it and then realized there was a small bolt right at the exit of the feeding tube that could restrict the BBs if too tight. So, I played with that for awhile, and got the BBs to exit the feeder as they were meant to! So, if you having this kind of a problem, check this bolt and make certain it is not too tight and not letting BBs come thru. Hopefully, then you loader will not jam even with thousands of BBs thru the spout

Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-08-22 20:43:38

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-08-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have only about 100 pellets thru the gun since I bought it and I am happy with its accuracy, feel and especially the trigger. This is my first moderately priced rifle and I should have gotten it long ago. So far absolutely no complaints

Things I would have changed: nothing so far

What others should know: I got an 88 gm CO2 to 12 gm adapter from China for about $10, but it was only 5 inches long so changing the 12 gm cylinder would have been a problem, so I made an extension for it from a 1" to 3/4" reducing copper coupling, a cap for the 3/4 " pipe and about 3" of copper pipe. I then put 4 bolts thru the cap, with a short bushing on each, so twisting the cover for the 12 gm cylinder would be easy. Works like a charm and no $!00 adapter needed. You need to attach the nipple to the housing and I used a short bolt, but careful it is not too long and interferes with the seating of the cylinder.

Navigation