Date: 3/12/2016 18:26
0

Customer Reviews by Don from USA

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
Review entered on 2010-01-19 00:41:05

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

By Don from USA on 2010-01-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Seems to work as advertised.

Things I would have changed: I'm with the several other reviewers who call for a better (larger and non-leaky) conainer. I think a 1 ounce bottle would be about right.

Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle Kit 2289

Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle Kit Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-10-14 13:31:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Don from USA on 2012-10-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a really neat concept and I'm very happy with mine. I had been wanting a 1322 but this is much better.

Things I would have changed: The backpack needs to have a dedicated posket for the water bottle.

Tech Force TF96 Red Dot Sight, 3 MOA, Rheostat, 11mm & Weaver Mounts

Tech Force TF96 Red Dot Sight, 3 MOA, Rheostat, 11mm & Weaver Mounts
Review entered on 2014-11-13 23:11:59

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Don from USA on 2014-11-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Small height and width, solid construction.

Things I would have changed: Shorten the length.

What others should know: Do not confuse this fine little sight with the TF90 which is a big, clunky sight that would be more at home on a Browning M2.

Hatsan Torpedo 100X Air Rifle, Walnut Vortex

Hatsan Torpedo 100X Air Rifle, Walnut Vortex Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-11-29 03:13:19

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Don from USA on 2015-11-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I got the 25 caliber version, have had it for a month, and like it pretty well. This is my first gas piston gun, having used springers before. I know gas piston is the current rage, but I'm not finding much difference from spring guns. Both work. I'm thinking not such a big deal. I am always happy to find an underlever gun as I like a fixed barrel, and I shoot left-handed.

Things I would have changed: The breech face is covered with deep machine marks and the chamber has a minimal chamfer. This makes getting a pellet started into the chamber a little difficult since the roughness seems to catch and hold the pellet and the chamber is tight. A little finish clean up and maybe polish might make this a lot easier. The cocking force is significant, although it seems to be getting easier with use. Better leverage would be nice. It's long and heavy. I've got high-power hunting rifles that are shorter, lighter and easier to carry in the field all day.

What others should know: Would I buy it again? Yes, and if money is available I'll be getting the 22 cal. as well.

Swiss Arms TAC1 Air Rifle Combo, Tan

Swiss Arms TAC1 Air Rifle Combo, Tan Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-03-26 15:45:54

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Don from USA on 2016-03-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I bought the 22 version and I love it! With only about 100 rounds fired I'm getting half-inch groups at ten meters using H&N Hobby wadcutters. The groups are still tightening with break in. It may never be match quality, but certainly excellent hunting accuracy. I haven't chronographed it yet, but the power seems good. A 13.6 gr. pellet fired at a concrete block left a divot about an inch wide and a quarter-inch deep. The Swiss Arms scope was a pleasant surprise with sharp image, easy adjustment, and so far recoil resistance. For the price of this combo I don't think it possible to go wrong!

Things I would have changed: The spring is one of the loudest I've experienced. I'll be lubing it shortly.

What others should know: I did have to use a 10" @ 30 meter droop compensator to get into the middle of scope elevation adjustment.

Navigation