Date: 6/2/2016 7:15

Customer Reviews by Don from USA

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
Review entered on 2010-01-19 00:41:05

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

By Don from USA on 2010-01-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Seems to work as advertised.

Things I would have changed: I'm with the several other reviewers who call for a better (larger and non-leaky) conainer. I think a 1 ounce bottle would be about right.

Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle Kit 2289

Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle Kit Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-10-14 13:31:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Don from USA on 2012-10-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a really neat concept and I'm very happy with mine. I had been wanting a 1322 but this is much better.

Things I would have changed: The backpack needs to have a dedicated posket for the water bottle.

Tech Force TF96 Red Dot Sight, 3 MOA, Rheostat, 11mm & Weaver Mounts

Tech Force TF96 Red Dot Sight, 3 MOA, Rheostat, 11mm & Weaver Mounts
Review entered on 2014-11-13 23:11:59

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Don from USA on 2014-11-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Small height and width, solid construction.

Things I would have changed: Shorten the length.

What others should know: Do not confuse this fine little sight with the TF90 which is a big, clunky sight that would be more at home on a Browning M2.

Hatsan Torpedo 100X Air Rifle, Walnut Vortex

Hatsan Torpedo 100X Air Rifle, Walnut Vortex Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-11-29 03:13:19

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Don from USA on 2015-11-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I got the 25 caliber version, have had it for a month, and like it pretty well. This is my first gas piston gun, having used springers before. I know gas piston is the current rage, but I'm not finding much difference from spring guns. Both work. I'm thinking not such a big deal. I am always happy to find an underlever gun as I like a fixed barrel, and I shoot left-handed.

Things I would have changed: The breech face is covered with deep machine marks and the chamber has a minimal chamfer. This makes getting a pellet started into the chamber a little difficult since the roughness seems to catch and hold the pellet and the chamber is tight. A little finish clean up and maybe polish might make this a lot easier. The cocking force is significant, although it seems to be getting easier with use. Better leverage would be nice. It's long and heavy. I've got high-power hunting rifles that are shorter, lighter and easier to carry in the field all day.

What others should know: Would I buy it again? Yes, and if money is available I'll be getting the 22 cal. as well.

Navigation