Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: AirForce 24" Barrel, .177 Cal, Lothar Walther

    AirForce 24 inch Barrel, .177 Cal, Lothar Walther
    Review entered on 2013-05-18 17:53:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jason from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very high quality product as I would expect from Airforce Airguns. I ordered the 24" .177 barrel specifically for pest bird and ground squirrel control. Barrel arrived in a well packed box, with the actual barrel inside of a tube for added protection. It also came with barrel mounted screws and an end cap. Switching out my barrel from the factory .22 to the new .177 took a whole 5 minutes on my Talon.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Here is some data for all of those who want to know how this barrel performs. All testing was done with Crosman 7.9g HPs to keep things simple. 1073 fps was obtained with an unmodified factory Talon tank on the #3 power wheel setting. Going higher than #3 did not produce an increase in fps. 788 fps was obtained with an Airforce CO2 adapter and a 13ci paintball tank regulated at 850psi and the power wheel on #2. Going higher than #2 did not produce an increase in fps. 824 fps was obtained with an Airforce CO2 adapter and a 48ci paintball tank regulated at 1400psi and the power wheel on #3. Going higher than #3 did not produce an increase in fps. I shot about 15 different brands of pellets through this barrel and it likes anything this does not have a pointed tip design. very accurate. Will shoot groups smaller than a dime a 30 yards all day long. Hope the review helps. Sorry, no CO2 fps data. The CO2 fps should be close to the 850psi regulated tank data based on my experience shooting it in .22.

    Product: Refurbished AirForce Extra Air Tank, Air or Nitrogen, Fits Talon & Talon SS

    Refurbished AirForce Extra Air Tank, Air or Nitrogen, Fits Talon & Talon SS
    Review entered on 2013-05-18 18:02:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jason from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased this tank to upgrade from my paintball tanks and CO2 adapter. This tank is virtually flawless. Some minor paint blemishes on the tank. Other than that, it looks and operates like it is new. Still trying to figure out what exactly was refurbished because it looks like a new tank to me.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I would recommend buying this tank as you will save money over buying a brand new one. I get 1073 fps with a 24" .177 barrel shooting 7.9 Crosman HPs and 880 fps with a 18" .22 barrel shooting 14.3 Crosman HPs. The power difference is HUGE when compared with CO2. This makes your Tallon sound like a 22 rimfire but the end result is significant knockdown power. I love it!

    Product: AirForce Talon/Condor Swivel Stud Set

    AirForce Talon/Condor Swivel Stud Set
    Review entered on 2013-05-18 18:05:46

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jason from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works as designed.
    Things I would have changed:Make the swivel holes bigger as I had to drill out the holes to accept a standard swivel sling. This is a simple fix, but I should not have to do it.
    What others should know:Makes carrying your loaded Airforce rifle much easier, especially when hunting.

    Product: Phillips Pellet Holder for AirForce Talon & Condor Airguns, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 16 Rds, .325" Thick

    Phillips Pelletholder Phillips Pellet Holder for AirForce Talon & Condor Airguns, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 16 Rds, .325 inch Thick
    Review entered on 2013-05-18 18:09:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jason from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Based on the reviews of the different pellet holders and their thicknesses, I purchased this one. It works great and holds the pellets very well. You can even use this as a head rest on your tank to move your head up higher to look through your scope and/or keep your cheek from touching a cold tank.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I would recommend this as it worked well for .177 size pellets.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top