Product: Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
Review entered on 2011-12-29 19:48:23

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Andrew from USA on 2011-12-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These seem to be the most accurate for the Benjamin Trail NP. They are of consistent quality, and seem to be more accurate with this gun than Beeman pellets.
Things I would have changed:Make them slightly cheaper? On the other hand, pellets seem to be one of those products where you largely get what you pay for.
What others should know:I'm a relatively new airgunner, but I have tried all 4 of the main types of pellets w/ my Benjamin Trail NP. So far, hollow point and pointed pellets have been the most accurate. They also penetrate the best, as you'd expect.

Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-12-29 19:51:34

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Andrew from USA on 2011-12-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Good penetration, and very good value vs Crossman Pointeds (500 units vs 175). They are quite accurate, and are of consistent quality
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:These rounds are good for target practice, as you get a lot for your dollar.

Product: Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2011-12-29 19:54:20

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

  By Andrew from USA on 2011-12-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Consistent accuracy
Things I would have changed:Change the skirt size slightly? These pellets are somewhat difficult to place in the breech of the Benjamin Trail NP vs other pellets.

Product: Beeman H&N Match .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct

Beeman H&N Match .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct
Review entered on 2011-12-29 19:57:25

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

  By Andrew from USA on 2011-12-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very reasonable pricing
Things I would have changed:These don't seem to be as accurate in the Benjamin Trail NP vs hollow point and pointed pellets. Weight is on the low side, but this is normal for this type of pellet.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top