Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-07-09 10:34:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2008-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cheap, but very good quality. Affordable for a high powered pellet pistol, you wont find a more powerful, ACCURATE fully mod capable pistol for the price. Aside from plastic parts, which u can mod out, this gun is bombproof, an important feature as i am pretty rough on all my favorite tools. It can either be a starter or an expert modders dream and again accuracy is impeccable. I own 2 of these guns, both modded very differently
    Things I would have changed:For the money? Not a thing. Things I have already changed: long steel breech with steel bolt, trigger shoe, I compressed the trigger spring in handle to lighten up trigger pull which comes out a hair above 2lbs ( i may actually find a smaller wire gauge spring to see if i can lighten up to bout 90g), polished all metal parts of trigger set up to remove burs and smooth out the action, williams peep, 24" barrel with muzzle compensator, custom cocobolo skeleton rifle stock with weight in pistol grip and matching pump handle. what started as a $60 pistol is now worth well over $300 and shoots like dream. My other one is modded but not as noteworhy.
    What others should know:If u dont want to mega mod ur gun at least purchase the steel breech. The breech has a barrel set screw that the plastic breech does not have. I noticed an increase in velocity (nuttin' spectacular but at least you are using the air more efficiently) probably due to the set screw forcing a tight seal over the steel sleeve that connects the barrel to your air. When dismantling and you take your safety out, there is a small ball bearing between the spring and safety..dont lose it if you want your safety to work. Compress your trigger spring located in handle just pull it down and out. Dont worry you wont hurt it if you compress too far, just pull it out, but this little trick will lighten up trigger and help make you a better shot. Use a gunsmiths screwdriver set, serious dont ruin your guns screws with a generic screwdriver.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-03-31 11:46:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2009-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I love crosman products. accuracy is dead on, weight (with 12g co2) is nice and light, draws to the shoulder fairly good my size at 5'9", multi-shot, upgradeable powersource, materials are great for outdoors. i actually like the magazine/rotary clip combo. day-glow front sight.
    Things I would have changed:This gun is PERFECT as it is, but if i want to get picky: make in .22 and somehow allow for longer pellets in the mag/rotarary clip combo or allow for single loading. i prefer peep sights over blades for the rear and shrouds over the front sight.
    What others should know:I did buy the airsource upgrade and love it, however, it does add significant weight to the gun, changes the center of gravity/balance, and alters your grip, though i actually like it now that i can use the upgrade as a very sturdy front grip.. the airsource upgrade has a turn off valve so u can take it off and insert a 12g without losing all ur co2 in the airsource. STOP complaining about this guns trigger; it is a revolver and works just like it should. IMO this trigger works much better when you have a smooth, intentional pull. if you hesitate that when the action of the trigger begins to affect accuracy. hole in hole shots are not uncommon at 60ft from prone/supported position. this gun like many different types of ammo, though it does seem to prefer 1. Crosman premiers 2. Bearcubs.

    Product: Gamo Varmint Hunter Air Rifle

    Gamo Varmint Hunter Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-05-17 12:58:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2009-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The power is incredible; unless im mistaken when i used the ft/lb calculation, this gun is capable of delivering almost 20ft/lbs using a 8.8g crow mag and using the guns listed velocity for lead at 1000fps (will discuss this down below). Accuracy is insane for the price; using the tips and tricks how to hold springers from this site i can attain shots on poker chips out to 50yrds. Fits just like a real firearm rifle; it shoulders well and feels well balanced. It is capable of humanely taking my residential varmints (rabbits, rats, starlings, whatever) out to my propertys limits which is bout 50yrds
    Things I would have changed:Lets adress scope creep; id change the scope mount to a weaver/picatinny or at least make an upgrade to that possible. this gun is way more powerful than the scope, id get an AO 3-9x or better. trigger is crap. the hole that allows for the trigger adjustment is poorly located so i drilled a larger better place hole, but why as the trigger adjustment is almost useless, get a grt III trigger.
    What others should know:I would actually like to get some chrony data from pyramid or anybody concerning this guns actual potential as i am well aware that 1000fps is probably not a real life speed. Knowing this i assume that the gun will really push 900fps using an 8.8g crow mag. even that data provides nearly 16ft/lbs, this is only 3ft/lbs less than what my beloved benji 392's can generate using rated 685fps using 18.2g crow mag which is about 19ft/lbs and we know that 685fps is not real life speed so the benji will most likely at 600fps generate 14.5ft/lbs. but this is all guess work cuz i dont have a chrony. even so, this gun is very powerful and if u use the right round for the shot, the varmint hunter will please you every time.

    Product: AirForce Condor CO2, Incl adapter, 20-oz. CO2 tank

    AirForce Condor CO2, Incl adapter, 20-oz. CO2 tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-23 13:08:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2009-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:OMG...wow. First and foremost: Accuracy = hole in HOLE at 20m. Trigger is crisp, predictable and light for 3lbs. aluminum billet strength. thick, sturdy steel barrel. 11mm rail running almost entire length of rifle. the bolt is basically ambidextrous allowing for loading with either hand. the breech is soo huge u dont even worry about pellet lengths. so far i have run jsb jumbo xact, bearcubs, polymags, CP brown box, and junker daisy match target black lead pellets with almost no scope adjustment, dead on accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer a swivel stud be mounted so Harris bipods would fit. I can use the safety with one hand but it does require some effort. weaver/picatinny rails would be much nice than 11mm. pistol grip and foregrip have rough edges. the 20oz versions should come with a riser for scope mount as it is very low unless u rais it up, which also begins to affect your scopes vert adjust capabilities.
    What others should know:This gun is everything i had dreamed of: superior accuracy to anything I have shot or owned in the way of airguns. Power for CO2 is totally unexpected and i cant wait to run this over a chrony. I got co2 because the hpa versions are just too expensive to dive right in, boy was i surprised at the sheer power this thing has throwing jsp jumbos downrange, i think i will need even heavier pellet to quiet things down as it is significantly louder than any of my other springers(which now are for sale.... :) I currently own a benji 392, gamo varmint hunter and crosman 1077 and 1377 x2. None of those guns have the power or accuracy that the condor has out of the box. I looked at Marauders, Blizzard, Evanix AR6 and several other top end guns and the Condor kept coming out on top. Closest rival is the AR6 but the Condor has it beat with its incredible mod and expandability not just with the toys but barrels and calibers; the AR6 cant do that or run on co2. Also, PA sales support was sooo cool and helpful shipping me my rifle as some parts were backordered but easily found (co2 bottles) so they shipped me my rifle minus the bottle,which they will ship later, just so i could have my rifle to play with. I got it last night which made it 3 days ground shipping...not bad, very nice. I will post another review after i put a few thousand rounds through.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-16 21:59:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By john from USA on 2009-10-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy and at 50yds my POI has barely shifted, nothing a few turret twists dint fix, ACCURATE (despite a surface area less refined than its czech and german competitors), snug fit in my condor really allows the full charge of air to propel this monster downrange. very clean, very little flash in the tin.
    Things I would have changed:I love these pellets already, but these are a few suggestions rather than complaints. JSB's have a very smooth surface area and are well known for their extreme accuracy. EunJins have a less than perfectly smooth round face and skirt, and this most certainly COULD affect accuracy at longer ranges. the skirts bottom is not smooth, but wavy: these slight differences COULD possibly affect accuracy as the pellet spins in flight causing a wobble or spiraling, though i havent noticed, and the pellet may be made so well that even these minor imperfections are incapable of throwing off such a fine pellet as the EunJin, thus requiring less attention to details other pellets cannot afford to overlook. But nice smooth surfaces would only make this pellet even better than it is.
    What others should know:PyramydAir rules. I ordered on monday and got them friday afternoon. They took your advice and wrapped my EJins in cellophane to keep the lids on. 3 tins of EJins and 1 tin of JSB 18grainers all of them safe upon arrival. Running a CO2 rig, my condor spits these out with respectable speed and energy. I havnt chrony'd yet but i shoot at 50yds (my property's limit) and they hit only a bit slower than my normal JSB 15grainers and those fly out at about 700fps on CO2 last i chrony'd at the gun range, but the trade-off is i blew a hole in my backstop (i guess its time to upgrade to a .22rimfire backstop) and the JSB didnt, so i know the energy is much greater. First day with them and no scope adjustment i took out 2 squirrels under 30yds and shot about 60 pellets, an expensive afternoon but still cheaper than firearms. I will definitely be buying more of these pellets....a lot more.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-17 01:26:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2009-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the new 18.1g. I am sooo glad there is a heavier JSB, not the heaviest, but a nice intermediate weight that rounds out JSB's selection of pellet weights very nicely. It had the same POI as the 15g JSB at 30yds and only a bit lower at 50yds, but only needed a few turret twists. Put a much bigger dent in backstop, but I did get some 28g EunJins and they blew a hole in my backstop.
    Things I would have changed:It's a JSB! What exactly would your highness like to mess with perfection for?! Well. for starters I would love to see a 28 and 32g JSB after seeing the EunJins devastating results on my backstop especially how much smoother JSBs are compared to the EunJins. I bet the improved aerodynamics may get faster speeds and POSSIBLY geting OVER 60ft/lbs (see my review on EunJins for explanation)
    What others should know:PyramydAir is the best and JSB's are fantastic pellets. I dont care if you have "one you like", if it's not a JSB you could be missing out. Yes, lots of great pellets exist and, I think the "best" pellet depends on its application requirements, but a JSB IS one of the best pellets for nearly all applications. I run a co2 condor and a benji 392 and I shoot daily at distances of 50yds; this is a go-to-pellet because I can trust its results and don't have to buy tin after tin of other brands to find the "one". I did buy some 28g EunJins ONLY because JSB doesnt make pellets in that weight class yet, but if they did I would buy them over the EunJins. But you dont have to take my advice, that just leaves more JSB's for me.

    Product: Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles

    Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles
    Review entered on 2010-08-04 01:50:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2010-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:bottom lip of mount is 11mm and is a nice middle ground between high mounts and low mounts. Fits my AirForce Condor rails PERFECTLY and very tight, thus allowing me to convert 11mm rails to weaver/picatinny accesory options. Raises up high enough on a Condor to fit 60mm objective easily.
    Things I would have changed:nothing. it performs its purpose flawlessly. however when used on an actual benjamin or sheridan, it does have the tendancy to rotate around the reciever if it is knocked hard enough...i dont use it for that so i dont mind.
    What others should know:great option to address cheek weld issues for some shooters on the AirForce airgun system, it worked great for me.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-07-25 21:18:26

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2011-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fantastic bluing, INCREDIBLE trigger (consequently it can be SCARY light like mine), but is the smoothest most butteriest, breaks-like-glass and is as predictable as any 2 stage adjustable trigger I have used. Fit and finish of wood is on par with some firearms, if not better than most. The availability of an 11mm dovetail front sight for use of some globe sights is a nice feature for shooters like myself, that LOVE peep sights. VERY heavy, but this is an advantage when using the artillery hold. Pushes any pellet I've used, even some custom poured BoarHog pellets made by Hurricane, proprieter of AirgunSpace dot calm. Squishy butt stock pad. :) This rifles accuracy is spot on at all distances I use for hunting, out to 50yds to edge of property. Headshots are easily achieved.
    Things I would have changed:It's a springer, need I say more? It's a springer. The only improvement beyond a GAS spring is to make this a PCP, which I will discuss more below. Why have 2 positions for rear sights? Sometimes too many options is just overkill. Scoop the area on the trigger to fit a finger, just a preference really. Adjust the angle of the grip so its a bit more vertical, moving towards a pistol grip. The angle it is at now is uncomfortable for me as it forces me to torque my wrist at a strange angle. Today's magnum springers are hard on scopes, it seems to me that they should have weaver attachments. Yes they are more expensive, but the cost is negated by reducing scope creep nearly 100%. 11mm dovetails just don't cut against a heavy springer even with scope stop screws.
    What others should know:Despite my low scores and somewhat critical "springer" complaint, this gun is awesome.... for a springer. I say this because PCP's are the way of the future, and even then, gas springs are far more efficient and last longer than spring coils, which the 350 Mag is, a spring coil. My low marks for value is simple: you can get an awesome PCP for the same price and NEVER have to worry about spring recoil, fatigue, torsion, barrel droop and cocking effort, that and I scored mine at a pawn shop for $125. FINAL REVIEW: It is a VERY nice and well made rifle. Should you be put off or priced out by the initial cost of PCP's, then this rifle is a fantastic choice for the discerning small game hunter. You will NOT be disappointed with this rifle, I most definitely am not, but when you compare it next to a PCP it just can't shine as brightly. Regardless, this is a permanent addition to my airgun collection and I have no intentions of selling it. Oh yeah, it's made in Germany, you know those Germans make good stuff... like shamwow and beer.

    Product: BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black

    BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2011-08-07 00:08:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2011-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accessory screw slot for bkl levels and such on opposite side of set screw. design is clean, as well as nice ano finish. PA's cust service is perfect as usual, and even though i purchased the slowest and cheapest shipping, it less than 6 business days to arrive, and did so in the standard bomb proof PA packing and box.
    Things I would have changed:the giant sized retail box they came in is.... well, huge for such a small product. just an observation.
    What others should know:set screws are very tight to turn, but once it starts gripping the rail it becomes rock solid, very impressed with the "weld" as i tighten rings onto rails of my condor. the height of these rings on an airforce condor and condor tank fit my build perfectly without the need of the tri-rail or any other means of raising scope up to fit cheek weld; im 5'9". dont hesitate to buy, best scope rings ive purchased for 11mm rails.

    Product: AirForce Extra Air Tank, Air or Nitrogen, Hi-Flo Valve, for Condors

    AirForce Extra Air Tank, Air or Nitrogen, Hi-Flo Valve, for Condors
    Review entered on 2011-12-20 21:49:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2011-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:adjustable butt-plate ring around the body of tank. foam on tank keeps cheek comfortable.
    Things I would have changed:add a regulator so you can see how much is in tank. you can count your shots, but considering its practically on every other pcp gun, AirForce should consider adding them to their guns.

    Product: AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi

    AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi
    Review entered on 2011-12-20 21:59:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2011-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:steel braided hose with foster fitting - i can pump up my paintball tanks too now - and the adapter fitting for AirForce tanks. Seems very well built .
    Things I would have changed:Make gauge easier to read whilst pumping away furiously. Make foot plate larger.
    What others should know:Cancel your gym membership if you shoot a lot, wow, what a work out.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top