Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Varmint Hunter Air Rifle

    Gamo Varmint Hunter Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-08-09 16:42:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By ShysterXD from USA on 2007-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great amount of power for a break style gun. Accurate at 40 yards.
    Things I would have changed:The light is useless -- it only projects about 15 yards. It would be nice if they could require less force to pump the rifle, but still retain the power.
    What others should know:Overall a solid airgun and great value.

    Product: Phillips Pellet Holder, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250" Thick

    Phillips Pelletholder Phillips Pellet Holder, .177-.20 Cal, Holds 20 Rds, .250 inch Thick
    Review entered on 2007-08-27 11:58:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By ShysterXD from USA on 2007-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simple solution for having pellets at the ready. Great for single shot rifles.
    Things I would have changed:I would dress it up. It looks kinda cheap mounted to an expensive pellet rifle. Consider using leather.

    Product: Crosman 420 Laser Sight, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman 420 Laser Sight, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2007-08-27 12:01:10

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By ShysterXD from USA on 2007-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive, adjustable laser sight.
    Things I would have changed:The sight has no remote pressure pad to turn the sight on. You have to click it on from the rear of the unit which may be difficult to get to depending on where it's mounted. In addition, it's on until you turn it off.

    Product: Air Venturi CO2 Tank Adapter for S-16

    Air Venturi CO2 Tank Adapter for S-16
    Review entered on 2007-09-27 19:34:45

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By ShysterXD from USA on 2007-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The adapter was simply a tube with the proper threading on either side making it possible to connect a standard CO2 tank to the S-16. It was nice to be able to fire many rounds without having to recharge the tank.
    Things I would have changed:The CO2 generates much less power than compressed air. At 30 yards the power was insufficient to keep the pellets accurate.

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-01-30 11:24:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By ShysterXD from USA on 2008-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good value. This is a relatively inexpensive rifle with a decent amount of power. I use mine to dispatch squirrels in my backyard at 30-40 yards. I also like that it's quite -- I have a compensator on mine.
    Things I would have changed:A little more power and accuracy would always be nice, but for the price I can't complain. Likewise, a true semi-automatic mode would be nice.
    What others should know:Everytime you chamber a round the safety automatically engages. I found this to be a slight annoyance.

    Product: Crosman PRO77 BB Gun

    Crosman PRO77 BB Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-01-30 11:30:24

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By ShysterXD from USA on 2008-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Blowback feature is pretty cool. The size and weight of the gun is pretty realistic.
    Things I would have changed:It's not very accurate, especially after the first magazine is emptied.
    What others should know:The gun looks cool, but doesn't enouh power or accuracy to be of much use.

    Product: Logun S-16Xs

    Logun S-16Xs Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-01-30 11:56:41

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By ShysterXD from USA on 2008-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun is metal and has a well machined, solid appearance and feel. This does however make it on the heavy side.
    Things I would have changed:The gun tends to jam a lot. The accuracy is not that good. Extra mags are too expensive.
    What others should know:While the Logun is an S-"16" you have to flip the magazine over 8 shots. Also, it's not a true semi-automatic; you have to load each round using a bolt on the side -- it doesn't automatically feed in the next pellet.

    Product: B-Square Universal Rigid Sporter Bipod

    B-Square Universal Rigid Sporter Bipod
    Review entered on 2008-01-30 12:06:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ShysterXD from USA on 2008-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, all metal bipod. It mounts and dismounts quickly and easily without tools.
    What others should know:Your rifle needs to have a pivot mount to accept this bipod (i.e., a metal pivot near the front of the rifle often used to mount a sling swivel).

    Product: Leapers 4x28 Mini Size AR-15 Scope with Bullet Drop Compensator

    Leapers 4x28 Mini Size AR-15 Scope with Bullet Drop Compensator
    Review entered on 2008-08-11 14:01:12

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ShysterXD from USA on 2008-08-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very reasonably priced. The bullet drop compensator works so so on my AR-15. The scope only has a 28 mm objective lense so it's a little on the dim side. I'm now using it for my paintball gun and it works great.
    Things I would have changed:Add flip up lense covers.

    Product: Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft

    Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft
    Review entered on 2011-12-21 15:39:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By ShysterXD from USA on 2011-12-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great capacity in a relatively small and light tank. You can get about 70 refills (assuming 160 cc gun and you refill when you reach 2000 psi). Like the dual guages. Tells you the tank pressure and the pressure at your fill point.
    Things I would have changed:Include a base so the tank can stand on end. You can buy these on-line, but I would include one given the purpose here is going to be to charge an airgun.
    What others should know:IMPORTANT. Most dive shops and paintball shops will NOT be able to refill this tank to 4500 psi. Dive shops are generally limited to 3500 psi and paintball shops may be able to reach 4500 psi but generally not for a tank this size. This especially important if you want to maintain you gun at 3000 psi.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc, Red

    AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc, Red Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-05 17:31:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ShysterXD from USA on 2012-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight and short. Perfect for my wife (5' 4" tall). Very quite and won't disturb the neighbors. The .25 cal has plenty of power for dispatching squirrels at 50 yards.
    Things I would have changed:I would alter the pad on the stock to be more comfortable and ergonomic. The rail for mounting the sight is too low and requires high to very high ring mounts.
    What others should know:This is my first PCP. Obtaining 3000 psi is more difficult than I imagined. A steel scuba tank is only 3500 psi. So, you will quickly fall below 3000 psi in the scuba tank and be unable to fill the gun to the max level. Pumping requires a lot of effort and time. Best bet is get a nitrogen tank with proper figttings (~$550) or you can use a Shoebox compressor (~$500) which requires you already have a shopo compressor.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top