Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-09-01 14:01:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Alvin from USA on 2008-09-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Variable power for shooting indoors with 2 pumps. Low noise. Simple (but crude) sight adjustment that is perfect for a plinker! Low mass inertia block for releasing air storage for competitive target shooting. (Good follow through). Trigger pull a bit rough - but very usable.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Pellet material is lead. Thus Velocity for 16 to 1 rifling should be about 500 fps. for best accuracy.This translates to plump pressure making pistol tunable for best grouping at 10 meter range, for an inexpensive training pistol with great potential.

    Product: Daisy Model 840 Grizzly B

    Daisy Model 840 Grizzly B Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-02 19:24:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Alvin from USA on 2008-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The light weight and easy cocking makes introduction to the girls in my family very easy. Mine has 100,000 BBs through - it with great reliability. Best gun deal I ever made.
    Things I would have changed:Too close to perfection as a BB gun. The right velocity, adequate sights, and will do rapid fire to hold back an invading force of "marching" beer cans.
    What others should know:BBs are critical to velocity. Unfortunately velocities above 300 fps act more like a wild pitch, whereas the lower velocity 840 will consistently hit Pepsi cans at 50 feet, shoot a dime size group at 15 feet, making it quite a BB gunner's dream.

    Product: Benjamin 397

    Benjamin 397 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-02 22:06:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Alvin from USA on 2008-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It has a real rifle feel about it. It is heavy, but is a nice weight for offhand shooting. Trigger is crisp, and total delivery very smooth. To date I have 2 of these great rifles. the first was the 20 cal Sheridan that I mounted a Lyman aperture sight on for better performance. I later replaced it with a Feinwerkbau-FWB double glass piston break open action for 1000 fps. I have now replaced that with the 397 Benjie for safer shooting in my backyard i.e. without perforating my privacy fence..
    Things I would have changed:I believe the piston assembly to be the same as the Sheridan, and now with my age I find it difficult to pump more than 3 pumps unlike my Daisy rifles that I can easily pump in up to 12. I would opt for a smaller piston and more pumps to make the rifle "perfect"
    What others should know:I center shoot this airgun with 3 to 4 pumps, and it seems very uncritical to pellets (except bargain Chinese pellets that sometimes rattle down the bore). In my view air rifles are not engineered to be hunting weapons for more than mice and rats. Squirrel and rabbit I view as "big game" that requires the cool hands of a skilled anatomy shooter.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 901

    Daisy Powerline 901 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-09-04 17:55:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Alvin from USA on 2008-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pump action is very easy to operate. Bright orange front sight a wonderful assist to my cataracts (that are now removed - and sight even more visible). Light weight, accurate power that is conditioned for application (8 pumps in the country, 2 pumps in the house, 3 pumps in the back yard). It is not critical to pellets from 2 to 5 pumps. [Note: 2 pump zero is 10 meters or less, 5 pump = 20 meters, with 8 pumps or more (including quality pellets) 30 meters for zero. [This system works quite well.]
    Things I would have changed:Eliminate BBs. High velocity with BBs through riffled barrel is crude. The Model 840 is a much better BB gun.
    What others should know:Air rifles are great trainers for handling firearms, with more area's to enjoy shooting. I invariably carry one to all my family get togethers, road trips, fishing and camping adventures. Most of the pop cans on an outing become religious (holy), before they become trash!

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-10-22 21:27:00

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Alvin from USA on 2008-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The size and weight is similar to my Ruger bull barrel 22 target pistol. The larger 22 pellets are easy to load. It is a great plinker.
    Things I would have changed:Crosman Quality control is poor. It took one month to get the problems of assembly ironed out (almost). Barrel sight alignment has 1 to 2 degree twist error (2 pistols received). First pistol had the rear sight also twisted 5 degrees for a total of 7 degree miss-alignment; and was returned to Crosman. Second pistol is usable but rear sight notch depth should be reduced to minimize angulation error visualized.
    What others should know:Noise is comparable to 22 inch barreled 22 rifle firing BB or CB caps. This "pop" makes it a bit rough for backyard shooting in the city. So far no good citizens are complaining about perception of a siege! The Crosman 1377 considerably quieter.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top