Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2010-03-03 17:16:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By robertmichael from USA on 2010-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:the double studs top and side were awesome and rock solid even holding a 2lb 6-24 by 50 illuminated scope.The wrenches are provided and even an extra scope stop bolt.The tape inside the ring really seems well adhered to the aluminum itself thereby doing a fine job of protecting the matte finish.
    Things I would have changed:For the price i couldnt ask for more. I even spent another 9 getting the rings delivered fast because the price was so reasonable.
    What others should know:These rings are trustworth,especialy if you cant spare the 30 dollars to get a full rail.Great rings!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Product: Crosman Quest 800X + 4x32mm scope

    Crosman Quest 800X + 4x32mm scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-03-04 15:39:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By robertmichael from USA on 2010-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I really was surprised by the exacting tolerances for such an inexpensive gun.The power is incredible and im surprised people bother with the .177 version. i got it yesterday and fired 500 h and n sport 13.73gr pellets today.the initial dieseling was scary and as loud as a .22 rimfire so do your first 10 shots in the basement or closed garage.after that,it settles down and isnt really loud.The weight and balance was surprisingy nice and the trigger was fairly crisp and predictable after several rounds.The break barrel mechanism is very tight and well engineered.The cocking effort is minimal for the power delivered,my arm is a little fatigued after a whole day of shooting,but not crippled.I was initially shooting wild until i got used to it,then i shot .75 inch 5 rd groups at 25 yards after some practice,and im sure those groups will shrink.overall,well built and powerful!!
    Things I would have changed:Ditch the included scope.its useless and i knew it would be. ebay is a good way to get your money back on it.I bought a 6-24 by 50 illuminated scope and some leapers high rings.Also,because the barrel needs a slap to open the breach,there should be a rubberized slapping handle.I literally slapped that barrel 500 times today and im feeling it(moreso than the strain of cocking it).Aside from the slapping and the scope,the guns great.i never tested the open sights so i cant comment.
    What others should know:Do not give this to a kid,especially an irresponsible one like i was.Its too powerful and they probably wont like cocking it anyway.Invest money in a good scope and rings,i went to 2 different sites to source these items,with no regrets!Skip the 3-9 and jump right to 16 power scopes.After 2 weeks your gonna want one anyway.i jumped to 24x because thats all i could fit and still be able to load the gun.Get a bipod,even a 20 dollar universal does the trick for table shooting and double check your clearance when cocking before you bolt it down.I now have a 230 dollar setup,and my friends think it was 500.With a trigger tune,it would surely compete with the best. thx pyramid,Rob M

    Product: H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-04 19:23:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By robertmichael from USA on 2010-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i fired a 500 round tin and had zero keyholes (pellets impacting sideways)and only about 2"flyers" which were mostly me and not the pellet. Zero were deformed and the skirts sat perfectly flush on all 500.
    Things I would have changed:thread the cap on the tin,spilling 500 rds would be a mess.
    What others should know:Very good target pellets but i would definately not hunt with them or shoot long range because of their ballistic coefficient.I did a simple penetration test and it was minimal.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-06-19 20:10:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By robertmichael from USA on 2010-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:me and my 2 buddies opened the fedex box and tested it extensively today-we were actling like we were 16 again.The gun is suprisingly accurate after we mounted a scope and zeroed it at 10 yards-all the rounds were landing on a standard index card even at 20yrds.in single we were getting 2-3 incg groups at 20 yards which is pretty good for a non rifled barrel throwing steel bbs.I mounted a 4by 32 offset to the rear so the eye relief worked out well and it looks sick!!!!We proably fired 600 rds at all different targets and this took 6 co2s,and the last 2 co2s are still fresh with only 18 rds on them.The single downfall i anticipated was the valve freezing from the excessive co2 ,its sloows down after doing full auto but not once did it lock up.it was so much fun and so menacing im very happy i bought it.We also did some hunting with 22cal rifles so it was alot of shooting for one afternoon.If you want to get an adult excited about shooting a bb gun the steel storm has the look,the performance and the realistic feel to do it
    Things I would have changed:the slightly slower rounds when the mechanism gets colder.
    What others should know:buy it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!its too much fun not for this price

    Product: Marksman 1/4" Steel Shot, 250ct

    Marksman 1/4 inch Steel Shot, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-11 23:14:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By robertmichael from USA on 2010-08-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:perfect for the trapmaster 1100 if u have one...if the barrel is well oiled the rd balll will stay in place at less than half the price of lead....
    Things I would have changed:the flat spot ,its probably affecting the flight charecteristics
    What others should know:cheap ammo for trapmaster and reuseable bc it doesnt deform
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top