Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

    Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-04 11:56:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2010-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pump to vary power, relatively quiet compared to my .22 springer, solid construction
    Things I would have changed:Change something in the design to make pumping beyond the 4th or 5th pump easier--it's a great arm workout in any case.
    What others should know:I've gone through a couple attempts as using a .22 spring-air gun, but pump still rules! This is a quality gun.

    Product: Gamo PT-80 Tactical

    Gamo PT-80 Tactical Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-02-08 12:04:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2010-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Look and feel, accuracy, dot sight and flashlight, good on CO2 use
    Things I would have changed:Make the laser dot turn on and off with the same switch controlling the flashlight. A little expensive, but I found it to be worth it
    What others should know:I had the regular GAMO PT-80 pistol before I bought this one. I liked the CO2 use of the regular PT-80, but the accuracy and velocity wasn't very good, so I took a chance on this one. I'm very pleased. After I dialed in the dot sight with a couple of eight round clips this gun fired right on target. On the third clip, from 20 feet, I took one test shot, missing center by a 1-1/2". I then rested my hands and pistol on a steady surface, centered the dot on the target again, and pulled off the remaining 7 shots in 5 seconds. I got every shot within a quarter-sized area. I performed the same test from about 40 feet and still kept shots within a silver dollar sized area--excellent! Again, this pistol and the regular PT-80 are also very good with CO2 use, getting 60 shots per cylinder consistently and sometimes a little more.

    Product: Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles

    Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles
    Review entered on 2010-04-05 12:56:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2010-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit my Benjamin 392 just as advertised, allowing mounting of my red dot sight.
    Things I would have changed:Have both a weaver and dove tail option since the piece holding the scope can be easily removed and changed with a couple of allen bolts.

    Product: UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

    Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
    Review entered on 2010-04-05 13:00:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2010-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This or any red dot sight sure helps pin point and know what I'm aiming at.
    Things I would have changed:Adjusting the elevation screw required moving or closing the rear eye piece cover. Wish it would open no further than vertical rather than leaning against the elevation adjustment. Not a big deal once adjustments are done obviously.
    What others should know:A very good value for a red dot sight

    Product: Walther Talon Magnum

    Walther Talon Magnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-19 15:29:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2011-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Power, accuracy
    Things I would have changed:The recoil, if I could change it. But that's a springer for you. It's not that bad, but takes getting used to.
    What others should know:Fired first with iron sights at about 10 meters. Got that pretty dialed in, though I'm no marksman. The I took it to a 50 meter range and tried the iron sights again. I'm definitely no marksman there, though I was just using a silhouette and kept my groups in the head and heart region no problem--probably about a 6 inch group. Next I set up the provided scope for 10 meters. That definitely made a difference there, keeping a 1 inch or less group consistently over 50 shots on several targets. I'll take it to the 50 meter range again soon with the scope and see how I do there. This gun (the .22 version) is powerful, going through two 3/4 inch pine boards with a little power to spare with Beeman Kodiaks.

    Product: Radians Coveralls Safety Glasses, Clear

    Radians Coveralls Safety Glasses, Clear
    Review entered on 2011-02-19 15:31:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2011-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, good coverage
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nice, inexpensive, and effective. Great coverage. Hope I never need to put them to the test with a powerful ricochet. Just nice to have at a shooting range or when plinking hard targets.

    Product: Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle Kit 2289

    Crosman Doomsday Bug Out Air Rifle Kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-27 10:17:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2014-05-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, power, removable stock
    Things I would have changed:Make the pump handle like the 1322. This model's pump handle looks cool, but give me blisters on my thumb that I don't get with the 1322's narrower, simpler design. Also, the barrel seems a little loose as others have mentioned, but it has not affected the use of the gun or its accuracy.
    What others should know:Having a "rifle" that breaks down to fit in a small backpack is great. I bring this with me in a hydration pack out to the AZ desert on my mountain bike or hiking and have a lot of fun. I have been able to fairly consistently hit empty shotgun shells 50 to 60 feet away with this gun scoped, and still do pretty well with the iron sights too. I can also hit soda cans out to 150 feet fairly well holding the sights a little over the target. This gun is fun and seems to be a bit more powerful than my 1322.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top