Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Feinwerkbau 103

    Feinwerkbau 103 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-08-04 07:34:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Norm from USA on 2008-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything.
    Things I would have changed:FWB lists this pistol as discontinued. I hope Beeman inspires continued production.
    What others should know:I'm an older, shaky, below average shooter who had an IZH-46M for backyard target practice. After a few days of adjusting the trigger on the FWB103, my groups are about half as large (still huge). The argument that the IZH-46M has many of the same features is true, as far as it goes. Which is to say that I have many of the same features as an expert shot. Quality really does make all the difference, and this beautiful, elegant piece of German engineering has it!

    Product: Beretta .177 Cal, 4.5 Grains, Flat Nose, Lead-Free, 400ct

    Beretta .177 Cal, 4.5 Grains, Flat Nose, Lead-Free, 400ct
    Review entered on 2008-11-11 10:02:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Norm from USA on 2008-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price. cuts clean 0.15-inch hole in target paper. no metal contact to barrel. lead-free.
    Things I would have changed:better consistency and stability
    What others should know:You need to clear plastic filaments from rifling often (-more cleaning pellets). BEWARE RICOCHETS. This is my favorite lead-free pellet in FWB 103 pistol at 14 meters. (A match version with a tungsten point at 3x density would be more stable, but pricier.)

    Product: RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct

    RWS .177 Cleaning Pellets, 100ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-02 18:31:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Norm from USA on 2009-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:RWS cleaning pellets scrub the bore twice as well as Beeman quick cleaning pellets. So use half as many, and save time and expense. The greater length helps insertion into the breech.
    Things I would have changed:The RWS instructions are useless.
    What others should know:Along with your order for RWS cleaning pellets, buy one 100-pack of Beeman quick cleaning pellets. Follow Beeman's instructions with your RWS's, and use the Beeman box to carry your RWS cleaning pellets. Buy 3 packs of cleaning pellets, and get your fourth pack free from Pyramydair! (�Tests with an FWB 103 SSP air pistol firing lead-free Beretta pellets. The quick cleaning issue is plastic filaments collecting in the bore. Note: RWS cleaning pellets use a different felt than Beeman. RWS is about 9% less dense. Maybe this relates to the better cleaning somehow?)

    Product: Skenco Poly Match, .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct

    Skenco Poly Match, .177 Cal, 4.0 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-21 11:34:09

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Norm from USA on 2010-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price, lead-free, no metal contact with barrel
    Things I would have changed:better (mass forward) stability and tighter sealing for better power
    What others should know:With an FWB 103 (SSP pistol) stability is lost beyond about 6 meters. The loose fit allows blow-by and hence poor penetration.

    Product: Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Skenco Hyper-Velocity Field Pellets, Type 1 for Standard Guns, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-28 14:11:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Norm from USA on 2010-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.3333299160003663 ratings
     
    Things I liked: lead-free, price at PyramydAir.com, no metal contact with barrel, accurate, versatile, excellent penetration
    Things I would have changed:better quality control
    What others should know:Examine these pellets before shooting: 1. About one pellet in 300 has a bent sabot that can jam an airgun. Properly dispose of these evidently defective pellets. 2. About one pellet in 6 has its metal nose not firmly seated into its plastic sabot. To understand this problem, remove the nose from one pellet. Notice that the back end of the nose is flat, thus acting as a piston in the cylindrical bore of the sabot. So with a pellet in which the nose is not firmly seated into its sabot at the factory, when this pellet is shot, the sabot will catch up to the nose, and the nose will bounce forward and separate from the sabot after leaving the barrel. Neither sabot nor nose is stable separately. The sabot can be seen to spin off to one side, while the nose tumbles forward --as other reviewers have commented. (I am not recommending anything other than examination of this product; PyramydAir.com prohibits recommendations for product alterations.) Next, notice that the front end of the nose is pointed, as is suitable for a field pellet. If the pointed end of the nose were in the sabot, the piston-cyclinder bounce would be eliminated, and the flat end of the nose would cut a crisp 0.125" hole in target paper. 3. Further, notice that the metal nose is hard and could potentially pose a ricochet hazard. Finally, properly dispose of the pellet parts that you have examined.

    Product: Crosman PowerShot Fast Flight Penetrator Pellets, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct

    Crosman PowerShot Fast Flight Penetrator Pellets, .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-06 12:17:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Norm from USA on 2013-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very good, lead-free, no-metal-contact contact to bore. excellent price
    Things I would have changed:sabot plastic adheres in rifling grooves of some guns.
    What others should know:Costs only 1/3 Gamo Lethals. Lead-free, no metal contact to the bore. No defectives in 200 pellets. Reversible tip cuts clean 0.024" hole in target paper. Fairly stable and effective, as wadcutter, to 40 yds with FWB 103 and less so with IZH 46m. No annoying filaments from the plastic sabot in the air. The IZH remains bore remains free of filaments. After ~50 shots from my FWB, little filaments begin to appear in front of a dark background when I shoot the nice large RWS cleaning pellets. Then a thorough cleaning of the bore is required to get plastic residue out of the FWB rifling. A couple weeks ago, I wondered to Crosman Product Support how much accuracy might be affected, but they didn't get back to me.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top