Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

UTG Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2009-02-14 09:08:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Howard from USA on 2009-02-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Well made for the price. Has a nice lear field of view. Comes with lens covers which is a nice added value.

Things I would have changed: Nothing for the price.

What others should know: I installed this on the Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount that I purchased here at the same time. Great combination and handles the recoil of the Gamo Big Cat just fine! Nice product for the money!

Walther PPK/S Classic, Ivory-Colored Grips

Walther PPK/S Classic, Ivory-Colored Grips Air gun
Review entered on 2009-04-01 18:51:25

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Howard from USA on 2009-04-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very nice look and feel! I like the recoil that is caused by the blowback. The extra grips are a nice touch but the white looks good.

Things I would have changed: Remove the screw on the bottom and ad the hidden screw like the P99. Also the silencer cannot be removed! Thus you can't carry it in a holster!!

What others should know: The silencer is plastic, or appears to be plastic. Would have rated 5 stars all the way if the silencer could have been removed.

Ruger Air Hawk Combo

Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-03-01 12:28:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Howard from USA on 2011-03-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Has a nice feel. I am a large man and this rifle has plenty of heft. More than enough power. Nice looking wood stock. I, as others have said like the optic open sights. I have other scoped rifles and I may not put the scope on this one. Lives up to its name, Ruger.

Things I would have changed: Not really other than an option to not buy the scope.

What others should know: This gun is extremely loud!! I took it out in the back yard to try it. I fired one round and headed back indoors! It is every bit as loud as a .22 long rifle! So I would not recomend it as a back yard plinker!

Tech Force 24 Air Pistol

Tech Force 24 Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2011-03-09 16:18:41

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

By Howard from USA on 2011-03-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Well the price for sure! Has a nice heavy feel to it. And all and all is not a bad looking pistol. Trigger pull is a bit stiff but I have shot worse. Only about 400fps but that is great for inside garage shooting! All and all a good deal for the low price!

Things I would have changed: Not much you could change for the price. It is a tad hard to cock but nothing that can't be managed. The ajustable sights could use some improvement.

What others should know: I shot around 50 shots at a 3" target from 5 meters. And managed about half inside the circle. I tried Trch Force Domed and Gamo Hunter. I had a bit better luck with the Gamo. Am going to work with a few other brands.

Benjamin EB22

Benjamin EB22 Air gun
Review entered on 2011-04-10 14:23:33

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Howard from USA on 2011-04-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Things I liked: Has a good feel. Metal and wood not plastic. Very nice quality for the price. I like the rear knob for opening the breech and that it locks with an easy turn.

Things I would have changed: If anything prehaps the rear sight.

What others should know: Buy plenty of pellets! Its hard to put down!

Tactical OP Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile, Telescoping & Folding Legs

UTG Tactical OP Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile, Telescoping & Folding Legs
Review entered on 2011-10-07 19:21:47

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Howard from USA on 2011-10-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good construction. Spings are strong. Easy to install and works well. Price is great compared to some others I have seen and purchased!

Things I would have changed: Wish it was a few inches taller but that is my fault for not reading the ad carefully!

What others should know: I installed this on a Ruger 10-22 with a nylon tactical stock. It is very strong and does a great job!!

Navigation