Product: Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Sidelever PCP Air Rifle

Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Sidelever PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-09-27 14:46:09

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Panos from USA on 2013-09-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:There's nothing bad to say about this rifle. From the walnut stock to the superb craftsmanship, this rifle has it all. Topped with a quality scope and you can shoot dime size 10 shot patterns at 30 yards all day long. Small game from rabbits to raccoons, doesn't stand a chance. If you are looking for the best then spend the money and get this rifle in .22 caliber, it's just perfect.
Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything on this piece of art, it's perfect. Some guys complain about the safety switch on the trigger, IMO, it's not a deal breaker, it works great.
What others should know:Spend the money, you won't regret it! The rifle has exceeded my expectations. If you planning to use a pump make sure you have a good desiccant kit attached to it.

Product: Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
Review entered on 2013-09-27 14:56:05

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Panos from USA on 2013-09-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The pump is easy to operate and yes it does harder to pump it as the pressure builds up inside the gun's tank, but that is perfectly normal and expected. A bit of a workout, never hurts anyone. I also added a desiccant filter kit to it from Sun Optics, which gives me extra dry air into the pump.
Things I would have changed:I would like to see Benjamin add a better desiccant filter apparatus on it. I'd spend the extra $25 that the filter costs, if it was included.
What others should know:Some guys say that this pump isn't all that great, I haven't experienced any problems with it. Sun Optics does make a very nice rebuilt O-ring kit for the pump and it comes with full instructions on how to rebuilt it, if needed.

Product: UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT AccuShot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT AccuShot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2013-09-27 15:02:50

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Panos from USA on 2013-09-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Excellent scope, extremely accurate and it looks great on my Air Arms S510 .22.
Things I would have changed:I'd like to use the large wheel for parallax adjustment, but that addition would block access to where the 10 round magazine goes onto the Air Arms S510. I would like to see Leapers make a smaller wheel, like the Hawke scopes have.
What others should know:Great scope, the illuminated reticle makes finding your target in low light, very easy.

Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-10-05 12:46:15

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Panos from USA on 2013-10-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Best .22 cal pellet out there. Every pellet inside the tin weighs exactly the same. This pellet is not gun specific, it is lethal to small game and it shoots accurate regardless of what gun you use. AAA+++ The only pellet I shoot when hunting with my Air Arms S510 PCP.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:It will make any gun shoot accurate, that's the magic of the Kodiak.

Product: UTG New Gen 80mm Add-On SWAT Wheel, For AccuShot SWAT Scopes

UTG New Gen 80mm Add-On SWAT Wheel, For AccuShot SWAT Scopes
Review entered on 2013-10-23 20:39:07

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Panos from USA on 2013-10-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great product to ease the movement of the parallax adjustment on your Leapers UTG scope.
Things I would have changed:I would like to see maybe a smaller wheel like the one that Hawke scopes has. The large wheel doesn't work with my Air Arms 510S. It blocks access to the 10 round magazine. I modified the wheel and it worked great. I'll try to upload pics of the mod.
What others should know:If you are not willing to modify the wheel and you own an Air Arms S510, then, don't buy this product.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top