Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Avenger 1100

    Avenger 1100 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-17 20:04:58

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Bud from USA on 2010-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The rifle just arrived today via FedEx. For a used rifle it is in very good shape in fact it looks new. Very easy to cock and the trigger is as awesome as others have stated. I could not wait to try it out so I set up a block of wood in the garage with a paper plate stapled to it for a target. The gun is sweet to shoot and very accurate. I've never owned a pellet rifle and this one is a surprise about how accurate it shoots.
    Things I would have changed:The iron sites are very blockish. Will hit what you aim at but driving tacks will be a challenge beyond 20 or 30 feet. I have ordered a leapers 3-9X40 scope with a solid base to improve accuracy at longer ranges.
    What others should know:I have to rotate my head farther to the right over the stock than I expected to gain proper sight alignment. Not really a problem just a bit of a surprise. Don't know if it is the cheekpiece or just me. I still really like shooting this gun.

    Product: Avenger 1100

    Avenger 1100 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-31 10:04:08

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Bud from USA on 2010-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great looking rifle. Very easy to break the barrel and cock the weapon. The double trigger is everything that others have said it is with a nice clean break point and definitely contributes to accuracy. I have not had any fliers that don't hit where I aim the rifle. It is extremely accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Two things. Better iron sights. The sights are rather boxy although the fiber inserts help a lot. Because of the clunky sights I purchased a one piece scope mount and a good 3-9 power Leapers scope. This combo will deliver tack driving accuracy if I can get the scope to stop moving. There is no scope pin hole on the top of the reciever so the scope creeps back a tiny bit with every shot, that is the second thing I would change. I hoped that a one piece mount would compensate but it does not. I had read somewhere that the rear scope mount should not be allowed to butt against the plastic piece at the rear of the receiver because that piece will break so I need to stabilize the scope mount without a pin hole. If this rifle had better iron sights or a scope pin hole it would be an outstanding value. As it is it is a pretty good rifle.
    What others should know:Dieseling has been reported as an issue with this model gun. This was a used gun and it did indeed smoke a little at first. I suspect that it either was not used much or it was prepared for re-sale with more oil added to the piston port. After about 100 shots the smoke has cleared and the dieseling that supposedly throws shots off the mark has not happened. Not a big deal, just FYI.

    Product: Gamo 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    Gamo 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-01-16 10:14:56

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Bud from USA on 2011-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean lines. Four screws on each ring. Tape cushion inside the rings. Solid base. Reciever pin. VERY nice scope mount for the money.
    Things I would have changed:I wish this base had more screws because the reciever on my rifle does not have a scope pin hole. Every time I shot the gun the mount would creep backward. Three screws in the base are not enough to hold the base steady on an airgun without the reciever pin.
    What others should know:If your reciever has a pin hole, this is definitely the scope mount that you should get. If your gun does not have a pin hole for the scope mount then get a different mount.

    Product: BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4" Long, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, Matte Black

    BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4 inch Long, 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2011-02-12 11:56:32

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Bud from USA on 2011-02-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The base is made from one solid machined piece of aluminum block. In order to fit onto the dovetails of my rifle I had to spread the base apart using three of the six screws. There are three extra holes in the base just for that purpose. Move three screws to those holes and run them in until there is resistance then just move from one to the other 1/8 turn until the base spreads just enough to clamp into the dovetail. Then move those three screws back to their origial holes and tighten all six screws down a little at a time. My rifle does not have a reciever pin hole so I did not think I would be able to find a base that would not move with each shot, this one fills that bill. It is solid as a rock.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice to see a model with four screws on each top ring and tape inserts to cushion the scope tube.
    What others should know:Very nice stable base. Remember, you get what you pay for and this base is a great example of that adage.
    Over
    ammo packs sold