Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Marlin Cowboy BB Gun

    Marlin Cowboy BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-09-11 18:51:02

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Dano from USA on 2011-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great looking gun , great wood finish , fit and finish , great power , fair sights
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is horrible , the stock is way to short , if the stock fits you -you will be too small and weak to cock it or pull the trigger with enough control to have a chance on hitting a large barn door .
    What others should know:This gun had a no fire 1 out of 4-5 shots . I talked with someone at the company to see if any of these issues would smooth out but they said no . Buy a Red Ryder with the metal lever and all of the above issues become non issues ,

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-11 19:06:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dano from USA on 2011-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Every thing but maybe the loading of the pellet ( I have large hands ) . The sweetest trigger around , great sights , great power , solid well finished hand gun and more accurate than my old eyes are . Nice low soft sound when fired .I love this gun .
    Things I would have changed:The only thing would maybe offer a pellet pen that is like the percusion cap tool that is made for black powdered pistols . I tried a pellet pen but it dosen't have an angle to get it to feed in this gun .
    What others should know:Buy one or two and have a blast , shoots 10 shots that can be covered with a dime at 25 feet , with 52 year old eyes .Get some white lithium grease , some pelgun oil , pellets and have a blast ,

    Product: Marlin Cowboy BB Gun

    Marlin Cowboy BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-09-19 12:05:08

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Dano from USA on 2011-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The stock has a nice finish and fit , overall craftsmanship is great , nice looking gun and the ratchet cocking is safe .
    Things I would have changed:The trigger pull , it's like breaking a stick , the stock is at least 2 inches too short . If the stock fits you , you will be too small to cock this gun or pull the trigger with any acuracy .
    What others should know:Buy the Red Ryder now that Daisy has replaced the cheap plastic lever with metal once again. The gun is 2.5 inches longer in the stock , the trigger is smooth , easy to cock and quite accurate .

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-19 12:15:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dano from USA on 2011-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy , lack of much noise , power , feel , fit and finish ( can't believe it's made in China ! )safety ,weight , options and price . You need at least one of these .
    Things I would have changed:I'm not sure how you could do it but make it easy for guys with big hands to load easier or offer a loader like they make for ball and cap guns ( i'm making my own ), find someway to keep the rear seal in position and again I don't know how you could do it but try and make it easier to cock so I can spend more time shooting mine and less time cocking my girlfriends .
    What others should know:If you want the best bargain on an air pistol anywhere order one or two of these and retire most of your others and by from the guys at Pyramyd Air -they know air guns .

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2011-09-19 12:21:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dano from USA on 2011-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load , pops one pellet at a time , lightweight , easy on pellets and nothing to rust or oil .
    Things I would have changed:If possible make it or one like it that will work in the Beeman P17 .
    What others should know:This is great for break open type air guns and is going to be nice this winter when we all have gloves on . At the price everyone should have one of these .

    Product: Crosman 1077 Combo

    Crosman 1077 Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-10 13:49:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dano from USA on 2012-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everyting , this rifle is so accurate that we had a shooting contest with many other airguns and we finaly had to make a rule that if you shot this rifle you had to shoot the string that held the can or target instead of the target or your shot didn't count . Fit and finish great and has never leaked co2 or misfired . Best bargain out there and no varmit is safe with this in your hands .
    Things I would have changed:Offer a nice wood stock so I would be more inclined to hang it on the wall , though it comes with a nice solid feeling stock .
    What others should know:Has a nice rail on top for optics and I just mounted a good scope ( eyes going ) and am hopeing to do some turtle shooting in my over turtled lake . I've had my rifle for over 15 years and it's as tight and accurate as the day I took it home . Buy it and plenty of pellets and spare magazines as you won't be able to put it down .

    Product: Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun

    Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-29 11:43:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dano from USA on 2013-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Close to the original ( of which I have had 3 ) and well made , more accurate than my old tired eyes , quiet , better sights , actually tighter made than the old ones , a pressed ingraving which is better than most of the silkscreened stuff , wood stock so you don't have to worry about the stock warping like the plastic ones and just a heck of a lot of fun . Buy at least one of them but once your better half shoots it you will have to buy her one too and if you have kids they will step over their Red Riders to fire this one .
    Things I would have changed:Always something you could change : trigger guard is a little tight for old fatter fingers , they need to go back to the old take down with a coin feature and they need a smaller counter sunk screw for the one at the back of the reciever strap - I already changed it and the new one works great . Of course make it back in the states , which may make it cost more but so be it .
    What others should know:The new shot tube is light years better than the old fumble around it finaly get it to go in and it will work with most of the old ones ( fits all my old ones )and the finish on mine is great in metal and wood . The new crossbolt safety is also nice as you coulkdn't carry the old ones safely after cocking and better to teach new shooters the correct way to treat weapons of any kind , love the flip up peep sight and am shooting bottle caps every shot . This model was my first Gun of any kind and my favorite ( sorry Walther PPK ) and my new one is the one I grab when not shooting the pellet guns - way to go Daisy .
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top